Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

oh the pain!!!!

^ Pando said:
The first 20 minutes is the best I've seen the Dogs play all year. They were the best on the day for certain.
I don't mind if you disagree, I'm not here for a fight.
I came here because I think the Tigers played a great game, one that would have seen them take the points under different circumstances.
I'd just like to think that you don't blame our players for the refs bad game.

I agree .....15-20 mins in I was thinking were in for another bloodbath ala Roosters, saints.

The dogs were the better team...made the most of their opportunities, until we learn to make the most of ours.....crap like the ref with the white stick will always be a talking point.

magpiemax

^ Pando said:
No sh*t. :|
Are you sure you are from Nowra?? And not from Coffs Harbour were the Bulldog's are well known.
Fancy that block head Mason being mentioned as a possible Captain Pfffffttt.........He really enhanced his credibility as a great Bulldogs future Captain with that conservative hair cut of his. :lol:

^ Pando

retired
Pathetic..........
Mason has really picked his act up and is playing brilliantly. His SOO performances were top notch.
Not sure about the new hair do though... :| Go the A Team!

JOELCORE

There is alot of crap being said on here.This pando bloke has been right on the money.They were the better team.Yes we got some bad calls but shit we ruined alot of chances.

I have never yelled at the screem so hard.

But all in all Iam verry happy with how they went.Great game of footy and our blokes played some good footy and should be happy.But we could of won it.

Watching satlers body language during and after the game showed he was happy to a be tiger tonite.Made me proud.

The boys tryed the arses off tonite.

Beavis

tigpie cam said:
the offside from a bomb that went from 1 plyer to another in front of him that set up a 24 tackle raid on our line with 10 to go????????????????? cmon dude!!!!

That was the incident i was more concerned about, yep sure Archer, royally phucked up and should have picked up the knock-on in goal, but fair dinkum the boys should never have allowed the play to go so far so fast from that incident.

I still think the boys played one of the best matches they have played all year, they went out there, they stood up, and they were counted last night. It was a great effort.

now, if CH9 weren't televising the game, we woulda won (that is based on the theory of, we can't seem to play to well for the national naane camera's) ;-)

Pando, thanks for coming in and congratulating us.

^ Pando

retired
No worries. The Tigers have some tough games coming up. If they play like they did yesterday it will be a good platform to work from for next year.

Kid

innsaneink said:
^ Pando said:
The first 20 minutes is the best I've seen the Dogs play all year. They were the best on the day for certain.
I don't mind if you disagree, I'm not here for a fight.
I came here because I think the Tigers played a great game, one that would have seen them take the points under different circumstances.
I'd just like to think that you don't blame our players for the refs bad game.

I agree .....15-20 mins in I was thinking were in for another bloodbath ala Roosters, saints.

The dogs were the better team...made the most of their opportunities, until we learn to make the most of ours.....crap like the ref with the white stick will always be a talking point.
Yeah thats right. I thought it was a great game of footy. We did well to repel the Dogs towards the end, and how they held on in the last 5 mins is beyond me. To both teams :clap: Obviously it would have been great if we won, but i just wish we were that exciting to watch every week.

RB30DETT

The ref had a shocker!!!

Utai's knock on, Grimaldi's sin binning was laughable.

He dudded both teams.

thylacine

It looked to me like the boys expected it to be called back and that's why they didn't tackle Utai. By the time they realised the ref missed it, it was too late. :(

Suzie

and that's why they need to play to the whistle, the same way the dogs did.

Still doesn't make it feel any better though. It was a fabulous game to watch.

Tigerpete

Im with Pando here.The Bulldogs were the better side only just though. The difference in the end was the dogs came up with the luck on some big calls. Still archer was lame for both sides, if he doesnt become the 3rd referee and 5th official this season to be dumped after one of our games, i'll be very surprised.