Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Origin 1 - Townsville (Wed 09 June 2021)

I think QLD will win. NSW have picked 2 plodders in the forwards in Trbojevic and Sims whilst QLD have only picked 1 in Su'a. QLD should do enough in the middle to give Munster heaps of time for him to run riot like he did in game 3 last year

Nathan Cleary and Turbo Tom are the best players in the game.
NSW a great chance.

King-Gutho94

I have been fooled too many times. NSW should never be favourites when playing in QLD. Origins in Queensland for the past 15 years are basically the same game. NSW seem to rock up favourites and over-confident. QLD come out of the sheds like they have been shot out a cannon and just swarm all over NSW in defence. NSW spend the whole game just trying to get off their tryline and get suffocated by the pressure.

While its not at Suncorp. Townsville will just be as hostile and rabid even with half the capacity. The two-heads up there will probably start on the drink at 9am and be their lunatic self by kickoff.

I reckon we are a front rower short personally. Perhaps freddie is worried about the sinbin lottery and wants more mobility in case. Payne Haas needs a big game he has been a big disappointment in origin so far for mine. That game 3 last year he was beyond putrid

eels_fan

It’s only the injury clouds and lack of recent footy from Munster & Grant that make me sway towards NSW. If Grant goes down early, it’s over as Brimson isn’t a hookers asshole no matter what Green thinks, he won’t handle Haas, Paulo, Saifiti running at him.

TBH... if Mahoney was starting with Harry off the bench, I’d pick Qld without hesitation, such is Reed’s form and the damage a fresh Grant could do late in the halves

King-Gutho94

Funny how DCE is talking about a gentleman's agreement when it comes to milking penalties. Considering his history when it comes to agreements you wouldn't trust a word he says just ask the titans

Or the game in 2014 when he layed down against us to get a BS penalty and win the game.

84 Baby

What time will kick off be?
I figure if it is the usual time I’ll be able to cook and eat dinner, shower, put kids to bed, watch the first episode of Loki on Disney, have a nap, test out my new games machine, put my moves on my wife, have another (cold) shower, have a tub of ice cream and then settle in to listen to Gus jabba on about pashun and how many Smuggies are playing and how they’ll bring the teaminess to NSW, then hopefully be awoken from my coma by the kickoff whistle.
But who knows, it is in Queensland so I might have to listen to it while I drive home from work at 5.30

I don't care much for origin but with 7 players in NSW coming from Penrith and Parra I have more interest then normal.