Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: American footy thread

A good qb will make others around better, it is a simple fact.

He had years to show something and never did

Of course he will, but the ability to do so is limited by the talent available in the squad (particularly the offensive line). He came straight out of College >>>> NFL in a starting role (IIRC). It's not unusual for a QB to take 5 years or more to come into their own (of course plenty wait 5 years and get no better).

Tony Romo - 2013 he was the reason Dallas cant win a superbowl.
2014 he was the reason Dallas can win a superbowl:lol:

Phili will have a good offensive line.One of the best IMO. But there isnt a lot of fire power left.

Kelly seems to think its the scheme not the talent, and sure maybe in college this is true but in the NFL its both!

Ron Jeremy

He is not bill billichek chip Kelly, and even bill needs stars to perform.

He is an arrogant wanker, and his ego has gone to his head.

Eagles have no fire power, they won't be in the playoffs next season.

Ok well... lets break this down.
Mcoy 12 mill traded for demarco murray 8.4 +kiko alonso 1 million .
What do you think of that Ron. It was easy to bag out mcoy for Kiko but Kiko is costing next too nothing.
I would say Murray is equal too Mcoy and we also got Murray and over 2 million spare. I have to say thats not a bad trade IMO.

I mean the more i think about it-Great move. It strengthens the bills by getting Mcoy who i like and weakends a division rival in Dallas. Surely Ron you have to agreee now the trade looks good?

If fit bradfords better than foles-But at 13 mill? Not that much better. Plus the injury concerns

Ron Jeremy

Clay > buffalo

So glad I have 20 on bills at 41-1 for next season why?

1) coming into the season we led the league in sacks, plus we were 3rd overral in d, would've been higher if it weren't for terrible offense who couldn't stay on the field.

2) rex ryan, we now have the best defensive mind coaching us - be never had this d at the jets even when he went to 2 afc champ games.

3) lesean McCoy - we now have a top 3 running back in the league
4) Percy harvin - an unbelievable talent who will be itching to prove himself
5) clay - as mentioned above, he was rated 4th best te in the league by his peers
6) no more marrone - the guy was a joke of a coach, and for an alleged offensive mind we regressed much like parra did under sturat - hence why he is now fetching coffee in jackonsville
7) Watkins and woods -will have a year under there belt, and have tremendous talent as we all know, combine that with out off season buys they will flourish more.

This has the makings of a truley great team

You coukd make the argument on paper, the bills have the most talented, complete roster in the league

Except in the most important position, potentially one of the weakest options in the NFL.But still better than orton :lol:
I still think Bills will be a powerfull unit next year.I reckon your whole group will be tough!!

Ron Jeremy

Except in the most important position, potentially one of the weakest options in the NFL.But still better than orton :lol:
I still think Bills will be a powerfull unit next year.I reckon your whole group will be tough!!

all we need is a game a manger now with the talent on offense - dink and dun, cassell has gone to a pro bowl when he has had talent around him. Truust me, dont underestimate how badly marrone and hackett screwed our offense - there is a reason why they could barely get a gig any where else, our d was the reason we finished 9-7 last year.

I said before last year and everyone laughed at me that we would go atleast 9-7, our team has been updgarded 10 fold this offseason, i have no doubt we go 11-5 atleast unless for a shitload of injuries.

You know more about the game then me RON, Ive only followed for a few years.
After all the wash thou i still think phili has ended up ok.
Regaurdless of whats been paid. We have a RB who is equal of what we had and we weakend our main division rival. We have a good CB.A promising linesmen and a bit better secondary.
AS far as QB goes we swapped Foles for Bradford, who i still think if stays fit is an upgrade.

T.S Quint

I feel very sad for Chris Borland who has retired due to doctor's advice.
Bloke was a machine last season in his rookie year, and was just primed to take Patrick Willis' position as starting linebacker.

I feel more sad for us Niners fans though. This offseason couldn't get any worse, surely!

How long till NFL starts??? Im getting anxious.Even counting down till draft day.
Footy season still has 22 weeks till finals.Im already bored of it tbh.

Ron Jeremy

f**king itching for it already. A while, draft is under a month a way though, and teams have already started training.

you reckon Hayne will cut it Ron?
Yeah im getting bored with NRL already.Another 20 weeks before finals and until we avoid a spoon or get one.YAY.

Ron Jeremy

you reckon Hayne will cut it Ron?
Yeah im getting bored with NRL already.Another 20 weeks before finals and until we avoid a spoon or get one.YAY.

not this season he wont i dont think, just so much too learn, learning playbooks, the level of competition, so many things he is up against. Also, he has never played with a helmet on, dont underestimate just how much time it takes to adjust t not being able to have a clear line of vision.

In saying that, I wish he was with the bills playing, would be amaing having a bills hayne jersey to wear

im excited cause my team phili has the wackiest of team changes out of any.Chip will float or sink. I still think we have a stronger side than last year overall. Time will tell.