Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: Association Football

My sister joked to me tonight why has Mary Fowler degraded herself to the chinboys level.

Like seriously is Chinboy moving to the UK to play in the Super League so he can be closer to her playing at Man City.

No wonder Chinboy couldn't give 2 shits about playing for Australia this year. He was already preoccupied in Perth.

Did you see him with his shirt off? I mean fmd. He is WOW

As the the former interim coach of the Queens Park FC U9 girls B team, I am now available for contract negotiations.

King-Gutho94

A few of my chelsea mates were up and about on there Insta stories this morning.

Mocking Angeball.

Surely all aussies want Ange to do well and weren't they down to 9 men.

My best mate is a spurs fan flew to Japan for a month holiday this morning so he is uncontactable atm and probably a good thing.

A few of my chelsea mates were up and about on there Insta stories this morning.

Mocking Angeball.

My best mate is a spurs fan flew to Japan for a month holiday this morning so he is uncontactable atm and probably a good thing.

Ange took the whole thing pretty well as he doesn't beleive in bagging the refs

it was just a cluster f**k and shit happens, down to 9 for most of the second half and 3 of our starting defenders off, 4 players injured and some may be out for a while

for the last quarter there was no one on the bench and players playing out of position

that's footy

bazza

Mocking Angeball.

It is only fair that your mates who grew up in west London support their local childhood team

Mocking Angeball.

I give more of a shit about Chelsea than any other EPL team and Spurs looked very dangerous at 1-1 even with a man down. That second red card f**ked them. I will admit the super high back line looked bizarre but I have to assume Ange knows what he's doing. I guess without it they wouldn't have been able to apply any pressure.

King-Gutho94

It is only fair that your mates who grew up in west London support their local childhood team
Western Sydney or West London same thing isn't it haha.

Being a Fulham fan - Chelsea isn't really my cup of tea being local rivals basically Chelsea's home ground Stamford Bridge is in Fulham.

But neither were the big clubs growing up like Man U, Liverpool, Arsenal.

I liked an underdog rather then feeling like jumping on the bandwagon as such.

Probably went too far down the underdog status with Fulham without knowing much about them.

Being in the premier league is like basically winning a premiership as far as i am concerned just happy to be in Top Flight.

bazza

Western Sydney or West London same thing isn't it haha.

Being a Fulham fan - Chelsea isn't really my cup of tea being local rivals basically Chelsea's home ground Stamford Bridge is in Fulham.

But neither were the big clubs growing up like Man U, Liverpool, Arsenal.

I liked an underdog rather then feeling like jumping on the bandwagon as such.

Probably went too far down the underdog status with Fulham without knowing much about them.

Being in the premier league is like basically winning a premiership as far as i am concerned just happy to be in Top Flight.
you can't choose where you grew up so growing up in Merrylands means you support the Eels while growing up in west London you could choose Fulham, Chelsea or QPR (there is also Brentford and Wimbledon I guess).

I lived in Islington for a couple of years so kind of picked Tottenham as my team because Arsenal were winning stuff at the time. Though the number of premier league soccer games I have watched in that time is the same as the number of Eels premierships during the same period

I give more of a shit about Chelsea than any other EPL team and Spurs looked very dangerous at 1-1 even with a man down. That second red card f**ked them. I will admit the super high back line looked bizarre but I have to assume Ange knows what he's doing. I guess without it they wouldn't have been able to apply any pressure.

Ange may or may not know what he is doing but one thing is for sure. His teams will never go down without a fight.
Spurs could have parked the bus when they went down to 9 men, but there is still no guarantee they save the match.
Ange only knows one way. He said in a post match interview, "Even if we go down to 5 players, we'll still have a crack, mate".

Also, Ange is an amazing example of what more coaches should be.
No complaints about the referees after having two players red carded and two goals disallowed by VAR. In fact, he defended them. I'm not sure I've ever seen a manager like him.

Funny hey? When I was a kid nobody knew a thing about English football. The Greek kids used to tell us everybody played soccer in Europe and we didn't care. Europe was the third world or else why did every merkin want to leave there. But in my kid's class he reckons half of them are Tottenham fans, a couple go for Arsenal. These merkins are six years old. They know more soccer stars than AFL stars.

King-Gutho94

Funny hey? When I was a kid nobody knew a thing about English football. The Greek kids used to tell us everybody played soccer in Europe and we didn't care. Europe was the third world or else why did every merkin want to leave there. But in my kid's class he reckons half of them are Tottenham fans, a couple go for Arsenal. These merkins are six years old. They know more soccer stars than AFL stars.
Sam Kerr being a Perth girl and one of the best world in the females has probably raised the profile a fair bit of the sport in WA for Soccer.

A few of the lads i met from Perth while we travelled around Europe this year hated AFL and they were sports fans like myself.

They were mostly Cricket, Soccer, Rugby union or League fans.

They didn't want to talk about AFL which suited me fine. They hated it more then me i reckon which i found hilarious.