Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: Best spot for a beer around Cronulla

Special K

I’ve been living down here for six months or so and I find myself only ever going to two spots - the Yacht club and RSL. Is the sailing club any good? Are there any other spots to check out?

The shark cast boys raised a good point that there isn’t too many places where you can grab a beer and overlook the water. The new club can really knock out the rest out of the water.

Generalzod

I know it’s not in Cronulla but the Bavarian at Miranda fair Westfields a lot of German beers and great views

Eion

I’ve been living down here for six months or so and I find myself only ever going to two spots - the Yacht club and RSL. Is the sailing club any good? Are there any other spots to check out?

The shark cast boys raised a good point that there isn’t too many places where you can grab a beer and overlook the water. The new club can really knock out the rest out of the water.
Nope, that’s about it for beers overlooking water. Sad state of affairs. There’s also north Cronulla surf club, but to be honest i find the surf clubs a bit of a weird vibe...like you’re at a mate of a mates place unless you’re there with a clubbie.

There’s a few more options if you want a bite of course, but you pay for that.

I heard that Carchariias makes a great Homebrew and has a great Mancave. Just imagine .... drinking his free beer while he serenades you with the guitar. So .. suck up to carcharias, K.,you might get lucky.

Ads

Highfields at Caringbah. Nice beer options. Decent view. Hot girls.

Special K

I haven’t been to the German place at Miranda I go to the Mexican across from it and get smashed on margies.

I will hit up Wanda. When does it open? At the yacht club now. It’s the number 1 spot I reckon

I haven’t been to the German place at Miranda I go to the Mexican across from it and get smashed on margies.

I will hit up Wanda. When does it open? At the yacht club now. It’s the number 1 spot I reckon

It’s open from about 11am on Sunday’s.
Live Music is from about 2 from memory.
Just some dude with an acoustic guitar normally.
Gets busy.

Special K

I’ll hit it up around 11:40 or so. I’ve got a 13 week old Bub so live music isn’t ideal for her just yet.

the amount of cops on the back streets I’ve seen today is scary. Is it always like this around this time of year?

The only place o drink at Cronulla is at The Blind Bear, and even then it's only on a Thursday night, and even then its only once a month. To be precise, the first Thursday o f each month for "Folk The Lottya!".
My mate Driza from Shark Island puts the shows on and it's way too much fun. I've played there and I will be again soon. One day work will wake up to my first-Thursday-of-the-month-specials..... as I've had a few Fridays off... haha

I’ll hit it up around 11:40 or so. I’ve got a 13 week old Bub so live music isn’t ideal for her just yet.

the amount of cops on the back streets I’ve seen today is scary. Is it always like this around this time of year?

Yes. Out to get the Christmas party crowds.

taipan

Mate
Listen to uncle Carch
Wanda on a Sunday arvo.

usually has a bit of live music ( albeit pretty average from what I’ve seen)
Cracking view.
Cold beer
Perv
Ticks all the boxes

But I'm married ,QED I can't legitimately perv.

Sharkman

Mrs and I shire bound for a couple of nights, staying at Quest.

Any tips for Fri/ Sat afternoon or evening? Live music, good beers/ wine is all we need.

Wanda sounds perfect but we're not around Sun.

webShark

Mrs and I shire bound for a couple of nights, staying at Quest.

Any tips for Fri/ Sat afternoon or evening? Live music, good beers/ wine is all we need.

Wanda sounds perfect but we're not around Sun.
Croydon Lane Wine and Tapas Bar, JD's and the RSL

Huxleys underneath Highfields is an awesome Sports Bar
Is it still going?

it was unreal a few years ago.
I walked in thru a bloody fridge door of a pizza joint... into this crazy sports bar.
There was a UFC fight on with McGregor in it.
I didn’t even know.
I was just meeting some mates for a beer.

I thought they had a fire.