Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: Current Affairs and Politics

Bandwagon

Inflation (Non Seasonally Adjusted) was 6.1% May 2022, 8.4% December 2022 and 2.1% September 2024 rising to 2.3% November 2024.

1737873813469.png

Again though, if your talking about "getting it under control" it's trend that matters.

Still waiting for your answer on interest rates.

I answered, inflation under control, interest rates will follow all else being equal. The RBA f**ked up on inflation forecasts and went to late on interest rates, I don't see them risking going too early on the turnaround.

JokerEel

Just a tip for all..

If something is going up it's because of global pressure..

If it's going downs it's because of the government.

If it's not moving it's someone else's fault.

Bandwagon

How's that alcohol tax btw another present from this government..

How is a tax rising through indexation that was legislated 40 odd years ago "a present from this government"

Sure, they could try to change the legislation, but then so could have every other government for the last 40 years

JokerEel

How is a tax rising through indexation that was legislated 40 odd years ago "a present from this government"

Sure, they could try to change the legislation, but then so could have every other government for the last 40 years

Yeah what's the use of changing th legislation when companies are going broke just so you can bring in more tax ..

Useless Albo

Bandwagon

Just a tip for all..

If something is going up it's because of global pressure..

If it's going downs it's because of the government.

If it's not moving it's someone else's fault.

Well no, there are differing reasons, like most components of inflation are driven by outside pressure, but you could exclude the rising cost of housing from that ( and obviously that's a big part ) as that's been deliberate policy from state and federal governments since Howard courted his Battlers

Bandwagon

Yeah what's the use of changing th legislation when companies are going broke just so you can bring in more tax ..

Useless Albo

Mate, the tax has gone up with inflation twice a year for forty years.

This latest rise isn't gonna send merkins broke any more than the last 80 rises did.

JokerEel

Mate, the tax has gone up with inflation twice a year for forty years.

This latest rise isn't gonna send merkins broke any more than the last 80 rises did.

What I thought inflation is was under control.
Btw don't call me Mate.. your a wanker and

You must be drunk..

I'll reply when your not so drunk

RustedonEel

View attachment 98445

Again though, if your talking about "getting it under control" it's trend that matters.

I answered, inflation under control, interest rates will follow all else being equal. The RBA f**ked up on inflation forecasts and went to late on interest rates, I don't see them risking going too early on the turnaround.
This bloody system won't let me view your graph, won't let me put those cute little smilies in response to people's posts, enter a handle etc. I'm being repressed/oppressed. Who's in charge around here :mad:? Where's the Customer Service counter? I'm enraged :mad: :mad: :mad:

Bandwagon

I'm working with a heap of immigrants at one job. Nice humans and enjoy a beer with them .Trying to communicate in a working environment however is difficult and wastes my time. They lie about their skills and that's dangerous. It can be very frustrating. They get stroppy and to much attitude when make them clean up and carry my tools.

If the government thinks this is the answer to fix the trade shortage their idiots

They don't, they know It's the only real short term answer.

The medium to long term one is obviously training more Tradies. So more apprentices

They've intro'd free TAFE, done a strategic review of the incentive scheme, and responded so far with raising the incentive payment for apprentices from 5k to 10k, there is obviously more needed,

9E1C7268-D2CC-4323-9857-0FFF4FAA5E4F.jpeg
X trail is a good car for a holiday. A tiny bit too big maybe. I’m not sure why Nissans aren’t selling very well.

Japanese tech is the best.

Im alway passing broken down euro cars with the middle finger raised.

On Australia/Invasion Day, it’s a national pastime to make fun of people who buy European cars.

I say There’s nothing more Australian than a Japanese car.

Bandwagon

This bloody system won't let me view your graph, won't let me put those cute little smilies in response to people's posts, enter a handle etc. I'm being repressed/oppressed. Who's in charge around here :mad:? Where's the Customer Service counter? I'm enraged :mad: :mad: :mad:

The graph is sourced and viewable in the link provided.

As for restrictions, there are only two reasons for them

You've been naughty, or you're running an ad blocker which denies the site the revenue it requires to exist.

Bandwagon

View attachment 98447
X trail is a good car for a holiday. A tiny bit too big maybe. I’m not sure why Nissans aren’t selling very well.

Japanese tech is the best.

Im alway passing broken down euro cars with the middle finger raised.

Probably because if you want bland and reliable as f**k Japanese motoring, Toyota is the go to brand.

RustedonEel

The graph is sourced and viewable in the link provided.

As for restrictions, there are only two reasons for them

You've been naughty, or you're running an ad blocker which denies the site the revenue it requires to exist.
I'm never naughty. Just an absolute gentleman. I'll hunt down the adblocker thingy (technical term).

Bandwagon

I'm never naughty. Just an absolute gentleman. I'll hunt down the adblocker thingy (technical term).

If you access the site on multiple devices, and have an ad blocker running on any one, it will pick it up. So make certain it's disabled for this site on all devices and allow a few days for full privileges to be restored.