Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT trolls and LU

Special K

Our forum needs more mods. Trolls are not allowed in the dragons forum yet the Cronulla forum has been allowed to become troll central. It is a serious joke. I go into topics to look at Cronulla news and talk about Cronulla games and I have to go through three pages of geniused posts which offer nothing to anyone. It just lowers the standard of quality of this place because you get idiots who take the bait and dribble on.

Ban them from coming in here if they f**k around. If the dragons forum is allowed to ban posters like BBSF then why can't we ban the Knights posters or the dragon trolls? It is double standards.

Our forum is one of the biggest on this site yet it only has two mods - Newcastle and Parra forums have 5 mods each. Garbo and Dean can't do it all.

andrew flap

the trolls here let down what is otherwise some good and healthy discussion.

I have no drama with other team supporters coming here and posting stuff (it is a free speech forum after all) but, there comes a point where debate degenerates into farce or it is just an attempt to sh*te stir us.

A recent experience I had with a STG/I troll here is a good example of what I mean. I stress, no reflection on the rest of the Stg/I people, the vast majority are decent folks that happen to support a rival team.

millersnose

Special K said:
Our forum is one of the biggest on this site yet it only has two mods - Newcastle and Parra forums have 5 mods each. Garbo and Dean can't do it all.

garbo is already on record saying he is ok with the trolls

Special K

millersnose said:
garbo is already on record saying he is ok with the trolls
Which is why we need three others who won't stand for trolling.

I don't have a problem with other fans posting in this forum - but when they come in to use the same lines over and over in every 2nd topic it really does bring the forum down.

imasharkie

isn't rexy the one that put the complaint into NRL about our trainers and doctor.?

you gotta wonder.

millersnose

nope

wrong guy

rexy is the poor drags fan that happens to live in the shire

because he doesnt like the st george area

Jimbo

millersnose said:
rexy is the poor drags fan that happens to live in the shire

because he doesnt like the st george area

Gee, that narrows it down...

I believe trolls should be dealt with immediately. I am not talking about opposing fans that come in here to participate in reasonable discussion. I am talking about the ones that just come in to argue.

Juan Pharkall and his alter ego should be accountable.

Booyah

Should be accountable, but as if the person responsible will have any punishment handed down. The powers that be will have a little chuckle and rub the little rascals hair before sending him on his way.

Juan Pharkall

Booyah said:
Should be accountable, but as if the person responsible will have any punishment handed down. The powers that be will have a little chuckle and rub the little rascals hair before sending him on his way.

LOL @ little Rascal.

If anyone is offended then I apologize. Am happy to cop the same punishment handed out to Bubs, Surely, Black and White, Objective One, Mr Sharky and the one and only "Chook Raper".

Trolling's pretty low. But you only reap what you sew.

Go Nulla said:
Quite simply because Dragqueen supporters are a bunch of geniuss.

MrSharky

Admit it Juan (or should I say, Hollow)... you love my presence in the Stains forum... :cool:

And there's definitely a conspiracy here @ LU against is Sharks' fans...

I've been banned from the Knights forum after ONE bit of trolling, whereas those slums turn up here every week and walk away unpunished...

Disgraceful.

icon6.gif

Juan Pharkall

MrSharky said:
Admit it Juan (or should I say, Hollow)... you love my presence in the Stains forum... :cool:

And there's definitely a conspiracy here @ LU against is Sharks' fans...

I've been banned from the Knights forum after ONE bit of trolling, whereas those slums turn up here every week and walk away unpunished...

Disgraceful.

Can only speak for myself, but yours and AMZZ's presence over there is as welcome as a dose of gonorrhea.

Yeah that's right Rex, I trolled under the name of Chook Raper for about a week 2 years ago. It was an extremely low act. I saw it as an error and I apologised for it and haven't done it since. You're still here.

It didn't offend me. You should apologise for being a lowlife troll, like I did.

hey rexy

this is a phrase that gets thrown around a lot, but i mean it in this instance - get a life

how old are you and youre creating lame aliases to play kids games on the internet?

tlk

Juan Pharkall said:
Can only speak for myself, but yours and AMZZ's presence over there is as welcome as a dose of gonorrhea.
well the fact of the matter is amzz or all mighty zoom zoom was banned 4 doing so.none of these ppl suold be banned

White Poiner

mighty zoom zoom bwahahahah, funny name.

I hate the bloody trolls. Get rid of em.
Every now and then is ok, bue ther are in here like 3 times a week.

I have no problems in foreign poster posting here, but if they are talkin sh*t the should go.