Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: What to do, What to Do

jc155776

Well we have all had the best pub in Sydney/the World/The Universe thread so how about putting it all to some use for me.

Will be heading down to Sydney on the 18th and want some fun alcohol fuelled nights. When in Sydney I will be staying mostly in Sylvania and Cronulla.

So where to hit around the Shire for an almost 20 guy like me. I dont mind a good pub with views or a nightclub.

So where should I hit in the arvo and what should I hit at night.

Also I will be going down to a property we have at Culburra beach. Havn't been since I was 8 years old and so have no idea if there is any pub or anything down there.

How far is Nowra and whats the pubs like there? Much trouble (not that I dont mind a rough joint and a blue) however others I'm with might like not getting thrown in the watchhouse for the night. (Although the Maccas breaky you normally score is alright).

Also I will be coming back to Sydney for New Years and would like to check out the city and what all the hypes about. Whats the best advice for a night out in the City on New Years or should I avoid all pubs and clubs???

STSAE

jc155776 said:
Well we have all had the best pub in Sydney/the World/The Universe thread so how about putting it all to some use for me.

Will be heading down to Sydney on the 18th and want some fun alcohol fuelled nights. When in Sydney I will be staying mostly in Sylvania and Cronulla.

So where to hit around the Shire for an almost 20 guy like me. I dont mind a good pub with views or a nightclub.

So where should I hit in the arvo and what should I hit at night.

Also I will be going down to a property we have at Culburra beach. Havn't been since I was 8 years old and so have no idea if there is any pub or anything down there.

How far is Nowra and whats the pubs like there? Much trouble (not that I dont mind a rough joint and a blue) however others I'm with might like not getting thrown in the watchhouse for the night. (Although the Maccas breaky you normally score is alright).

Also I will be coming back to Sydney for New Years and would like to check out the city and what all the hypes about. Whats the best advice for a night out in the City on New Years or should I avoid all pubs and clubs???

Mate I reckon a bloke like you would just love Oxford St. Its in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney. Heaps of pubs and you will cop a "pounding" for sure. They love to "punch on". Their fav is dounuts. You may even fall in love??

Enjoy.

:D :D

Michelle Leslie

cool man

the best place by far is a place called Revesby workers.

It goes of!!!!!

For a beer during the day, I recommend Bankstown Catholic Club.

You will go sick!!!

spider

There is a night spot at Rockdale called No # 17

Tell them your new in the area and you should get looked after.

If your hooking up with mates they should know where it is.

I doubt drinks would be cheap so load the wallet.

:D

jc155776

SpiderShark said:
There is a night spot at Rockdale called No # 17

Tell them your new in the area and you should get looked after.

If your hooking up with mates they should know where it is.

I doubt drinks would be cheap so load the wallet.

:D

Lol, I aint a local but I lived in Sydney long enough to know where to avoid.

If I ask for where not to go do I get the good places?

spider

jc155776 said:
Lol, I aint a local but I lived in Sydney long enough to know where to avoid.

If I ask for where not to go do I get the good places?

Worth a laugh brother.

Danger

If your heading down nowra way, Husky Pub is good, good food, nice beer garden on the water, cheap rooms too.

jc155776

sutho goldfish said:
If your heading down nowra way, Husky Pub is good, good food, nice beer garden on the water, cheap rooms too.

Haha finaloly some decent info. Unless your leading me into some bikie bar...

Heard some place called the Postmaster was alright?

spider

sutho goldfish said:

JC said:

Not a bikie bar - costs a tad in a cab though from Sylvania.

jc155776

Haha yeah I am gonna be at Culburra Beach over Chrissy time so Nowra seems the place to go for a night out.

wazzashark

In Nowra they have the Ex-servos to go out in the middle of Nowra usually have a band and/or a DJ, then there is Legends Night Club (a.k.a. the meat market) towards South Nowra opposite the Cemetary, just a short cab ride for those wanting to kick on.

The posties at Nowra is not a bad place for a few drinks, can get pretty packed though.

Not a local down there, but have been out a few times as i have relos down there.

Danger

jc155776 said:

Heard some place called the Postmaster was alright?

Never been to postmaster, i dont go down that way all to often, but every time ive been to husky its been a good nite...

There is some good fishing down that way too.

jc155776

Thanks for the info on the Nowra places. Will just have to get out and go with the flow when there and find some local girls to show us the sights.

What about New Years in Sydney? Whats the best bet for a good time out?

That depends JC, the rocks is always good especially if you want to pop your head out to see the fireworks. For mine New Years eve in the city is always an anti climax, it's just alot of people who can't drink, drinking too much.

A good party down the coast is always better.

Even a bloke like me knows that Nowra aint no hot night spot...
Nowra is the town time forgot...along with fashion and evolution.

Here's what you do...
slap some P plates on your car and cruise the Culburra caravan park with a few cold breezers handy.

I may end up there on Friday night.
I have a leave pass until Sat arvo.
I will be across the road

never say never