Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT - What's Krissy done???

I'm sure it's just a case of Cleary telling Inu he needs to work on certain parts of his game is he wants to crack first grade.

Fast Eddie

Mateo is at his fittest he has even been....will see who has more impact on the game this Saturday, Mateo or Webb......

And I've read previously that Inu is on 200 grand so you can definitely take salaries reported in the news with a grain of salt....

Nikki

All off season I seemed to read that Krissy was back home here in Oz. Maybe hes not settling well over there? Im sure there would be ppl on here that know more than me tho..

Mateo is at his fittest he has even been....will see who has more impact on the game this Saturday, Mateo or Webb......

And I've read previously that Inu is on 200 grand so you can definitely take salaries reported in the news with a grain of salt....
Well you'd be hoping Mateo has a much bigger impact than Webb, considering he is on huge money compared to Webb who is on chump change.

Fast Eddie

I reckon he will have an impact in this game and this season....and if he doesn't this Saturday I don't think it will really matter. Although I am weary of that Walker/Burt combo.....

shiznit

carl webb dropped 10kg the first month he joined the eels how much has mateo gained in that time?
lmfao... half you blokes have been hating on SK and death riding anything positive thats happened over this off season... now all of a sudden your trumpeting Webb's weight loss... :lol:

and for the record... The big joke doing the rounds at the moment is that this has been the toughest pre-season in Mateo & Inu's careers... which is down right embarrassing as an Eels fan.

and from the sounds of the hype coming out of SK's first pre-season... it sounds like theres a fair amount of truth to it...

lmfao... half you blokes have been hating on SK and death riding anything positive thats happened over this off season... now all of a sudden your trumpeting Webb's weight loss... :lol:

and for the record... The big joke doing the rounds at the moment is that this has been the toughest pre-season in Mateo & Inu's careers... which is down right embarrassing as an Eels fan.

and from the sounds of the hype coming out of SK's first pre-season... it sounds like theres a fair amount of truth to it...
half our blokes death ride anything and everything to do with the eels: the players, coach, board etc etc etc i dont get how they qualify as 'fans' but every ticket they buy is money for the club i guess

the eels have been trotting out the 'toughest pre-season' line also its a good way to deflect attention at the start of the season after a poor year (but i think the eels were unfit in 2010) i guess we will see who had the best pre-season on saturday

fanool

I think that talent is spread thin accross the board. I read in this thread that it was the worst parra team since 2004. I disagree but I can see why people would say that. But when you comapre any team listed today against a team of 2004 they are pretty average.

hitman82

Cleary's in the paper today saying the implied "incident" was a total mis-quote and shonky journalism.
Inu played badly in our final trial. Fish played well in all of them - simple.

Ladmate

There's some interesting stuff said by Mateo in RLW (Rugby League Week). I think you Parramatta fans will find it interesting.

"Here, it's all about the team and the game. There are no egos. No-one's bigger than the team. You just concentrate on footy."