Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Other NRL Matches 2018

Grumpy sooks, I love it mate.

I might make a new flag and take it to the Grubs game next time.

MR GRUMPY SOOKS MORRIS

There is a grumpy cat book too.
Lol
Hahahahahaha!!!!

Didn't see your guys play mate but it was probably the loss you needed.....

Fantastic game here between Broncs and Storm!
Broncs have went loss win loss win loss win loss.

That means they're winning next week if you go off that.

Wayne Bennett coached teams don't that often lose 2 in a row!

They will be breathing fire against us next week! No match is easy at all.

Both our next 2 matches are tough asks! We must be switched on or they'll make us pay!

callmack1

Broncs have went loss win loss win loss win loss.

That means they're winning next week if you go off that.

Wayne Bennett coached teams don't that often lose 2 in a row!

They will be breathing fire against us next week! No match is easy at all.

Both our next 2 matches are tough asks! We must be switched on or they'll make us pay!
Couldn't agree more bro, a very dangerous game for us.

I heard Isaac killed it!
He sure did, kicked a 40/20 and then scored off that set which pretty much put the Dragons to bed. He's playing his best footy since he's been with us for sure.

ThingFish

He sure did, kicked a 40/20 and then scored off that set which pretty much put the Dragons to bed. He's playing his best footy since he's been with us for sure.

How fit does he look. There’s a photo of the warriors celebrating from last nights game on one of the NRL sites and his jersey is pulled up, and he has washboard abs again. Last few years he’s been a little tubby and slow.

callmack1

How fit does he look. There’s a photo of the warriors celebrating from last nights game on one of the NRL sites and his jersey is pulled up, and he has washboard abs again. Last few years he’s been a little tubby and slow.
Yea agreed. He seems to be finally enjoying his footy too, the last few seasons, he didn't look happy but that's all changed this year.

I'm glad to see him playing good footy!

Well we need back rowers!

Would anyone like us to sign Scott Sorensen??

Would add depth onto our bench!

Just a suggestion.... depth players are important as we know!

Rabbit toes

One try and you want to sign him..
Again.
Give it up

Just a suggestion, we don’t need to rerecruit fringe 1st grade players because they jagged a try. Or any other off contract player who has a half decent game

Well what an effort from the Sharks!

They are the team out of the 8 that could put it together soon on a more consistent basis.

Gonna listen to the Moanly press conference later, should be gold!

Also I hope Dragons beat Rorters for the lols on Wednesday arvo!

Yep, the craziness of the NRL just continues with the two upsets today!!
Goes to show to the ones in here saying we will be 6-3 that you can't get ahead of yourself.

We could easily be 4-4.

Brisbane will be more confident against us without Sam. We lose impact and probably can't score as many points without Sam there!

Bennett will have their guys right up!

Playing away at a hostile ground like Newcastle is very similar to,playing at Shark Park. It's very hard to get the 2 points there!

Heck anyone can beat anyone in this comp. no game is a gimme

callmack1

Goes to show to the ones in here saying we will be 6-3 that you can't get ahead of yourself.

We could easily be 4-4.

Brisbane will be more confident against us without Sam. We lose impact and probably can't score as many points without Sam there!

Bennett will have their guys right up!

Playing away at a hostile ground like Newcastle is very similar to,playing at Shark Park. It's very hard to get the 2 points there!

Heck anyone can beat anyone in this comp. no game is a gimme
Exactly, we have some very dangerous games ahead of us and we must be on our toes.

doyen

Just a suggestion.... depth players are important as we know!

SORENSEN was with Sths in 2015--he couldn't crack 1sts back then! He is a lightish backrower at barely 100 kgs.
I didn't watch the Shark's game but in 2 yrs he may have made significant progress!!????
How did he go against the Panthers?

ThingFish

Yep, the craziness of the NRL just continues with the two upsets today!!
Those upsets kept the top 4 in shooting range for us. If all goes to plan with a couple of loses going our way we could find ourselves in the top 4 on for and against. But can’t get too ahead of ourselves :smiley:

SORENSEN was with Sths in 2015--he couldn't crack 1sts back then! He is a lightish backrower at barely 100 kgs.
I didn't watch the Shark's game but in 2 yrs he may have made significant progress!!????
He's improved!

Rabbit toes

He jagged a try. He’s basically a reserve grader who’s been called up because of the sharks injuries.
To sign him based on that is stupid beyond belief