Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Panthers Vs Knights

Penrith Vs Knights

• Knights to Win

• Penrith to Win

Who's your pick for tonights game?

The Panthers are no longer the underdogs while the Knights are. The Knights thrive with the underdog tag and I predict a very close game tonight. By all rights Penrith should win this tonight, but I just have a feeling that they will be given a run for there money.

this is the only time this year I will say this
but
Go the Knights :roll:

hands are shaking from withdrawals of footy

bring on Sunday :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

fat_mike

newcastle to win by 4. i think russell richardson will need to be watched. he's in a decent backline now and any centre would love to run off johns.

cant bloody wait for the footy. got a taste of it this morning when the dogs and chooks semi from last year was on. what a game that was :D

ozzie

great call antonious - 6 points and a well deserved win..bugger the Sri Lankans they fell in a heap and then i was forced to watch that terrible game - god I hope Penwiff improves otherwise....they may not make the 8

Fibroman

RoostarGirl said:
I am going for any team that plays the Panthers :D

I picked and screamed for the knights all night :clap: :clap:

You should just blow your nose roostargirl, it doesn't hurt as much. Shows your level of maturity, when you cheer for a team to lose. I'm tipping you are in your 20's with a maturity level somewhere between about 4 and 7?

ozzie

so fibroman we can't cheer for another team?? what a goose you are turning into - dribble dribble dribble....

The old saying _ "I got two teams Roosters and whoever is playing Penwiff"

RoostarGirl

LMAO Oz couldn't have said it better......

I didn't cheer for your team to get injured...just beaten.....I reckon you need to grow up. I don't like the Panthers and make no secret of it....so what?? you hate the Roosters...whats the diff Fibro???

Fibroman

Wrong, wrong, wrong roostargirl, I don't hate the roosters. I actually like watching them play. I just think a few of their players are a tad over-rated, the majority of their fans are yuppies, and I can't believe they can retain the players they do under the salary cap.

You and Ozzie are like a couple of spoilt little rich kids. I'm surprised you don't finish your posts with " ner ner ne ner nerr!"

Fibroman

Well, lets hope for no injuries to either roosters or panthers players this week. I want to see both teams at full strength when the men from the west serve it up to the bondi pretty boys.

Fibro, I wish we were meeting with a full team as well, unfortunately, we have had a heap of injuries, Cross, Cayless, Wing, Heggarty and Crocker out with suspension. Despite all that, I'm looking forward to the game and I think that we will get a fantastic crowd.

Fibroman

The next two weeks will be a good test of character for the roosters. IMHO, I think you guys lose a lot of strike power in attack with the loss of those players. You may struggle to win if there is a big scoreline.

ozzie

fibro man said:
The next two weeks will be a good test of character for the roosters. IMHO, I think you guys lose a lot of strike power in attack with the loss of those players. You may struggle to win if there is a big scoreline.

like your team - will struggle big time all year