Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Eels going forward

that is funny .... every time I see someone write a comment about us signing anyone with an option in OUR favour I do a :roll: ... unless we are signing the most desperate of people, we won't get options in our favour

Yep.

Even for the top clubs a club option is only for players on their final chance - someone like Todd Carney might have a club option in his contract (but if he keeps playing like this his next contract definitely won't).

Player options are only agreed to by clubs desperate to keep their biggest stars, and as we saw with Anthony Tupou, player options can come back to bite a club on the anoos.

Why would anyone agree to an option in the other party's favour unless they had no other choice?

Doesn't Taylor coach the Roosters Toyota Cup side? Therefore, he's already working with Smith.

Cool, didn't realise - thanks for that.

I think with all the carry on in this place about coaches that are good enough to still hold down an NRL coaching position, I'd assumed Taylor mustn't have had any coaching job.

Cool, didn't realise - thanks for that.

I think with all the carry on in this place about coaches that are good enough to still hold down an NRL coaching position, I'd assumed Taylor mustn't have had any coaching job.

Not only does he not have his own NRL club to coach, he obviously doesn't have 'better things to do and heaps of cash lol' as an excuse for why no club wants him.

But he'd immediately be cool and instantly have your respect (again) as soon as he takes up an NRL coaching offer... right, think I get the logic. ;-)

No need for a winky mate. There's nothing secret about waiting for confirmation that one stakeholder or another rates him.

Unless you think you know something I don't know? Are you an insider of half the clubs in the NRL, like iFreak's esteemed cousin?

If Taylor is so employable why don't you tell us what you know. What's stopped him taking up an offer with one of the many clubs to change coaches these past three years?

Or is he just having too much fun writing newspaper articles and lighting his cigars with cash?

Correct. As is Piggy Riddell*.

* Did you know that Piggy coach the NSW Womens Origin side this year ?

#Hewasbetterlookingthanhisplayers

Yup

And NSW have never beaten QLD since the inception 1999

Riddell decided best way to attack it this year is pick touch footy players in the spine positions to give the blues a speedy edge

Qld are still unbeaten :lol:

Twelve years ago and we have the same horse shit from the usual suspect. The same garbage. All we need is for @Gronk to post some memes. Were they a thing in 2012? LOL.

Be interesting to see what we do now going forward. This is like going into a time machine and realising that absolutely nothing has changed. We have the same problems again with no premiership. What a rabble we are.

Whatever happens the new coach should be given full reign. No recruitment committees, no boards cheating, just tell him how much we have to spend and hit go.

Twelve years ago and we have the same horse shit from the usual suspect. The same garbage. All we need is for @Gronk to post some memes. Were they a thing in 2012? LOL.

Be interesting to see what we do now going forward. This is like going into a time machine and realising that absolutely nothing has changed. We have the same problems again with no premiership. What a rabble we are.

Whatever happens the new coach should be given full reign. No recruitment committees, no boards cheating, just tell him how much we have to spend and hit go.
Yo ! I got one for you.

1718074480698.png