Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Pathetic!!!

abpanther

Like seriously I can't even watch this team anymore.

Yeah they try hard, but f**k me we have nothing, our forwards are pillows, even McKendry and Grant are doing nothing.

OUr backs are no threat to break the line at all (other than Jennings who is now injured).

Deadset get rid of these nuffies like Galea and Armit and get some young blood or some Windsor boys out there.

I'm struggling to watch this team at the moment

The OX

Jennings to face the board of directors tomorrow.

Walsh injured 4-5 weeks. Lewis cant feel his shoulder.

Melbourne could rest their top squad and still flog this mob of rabble.

lsta5838

At least we got on the board!

But was a frustrating game. Defence needs to improve. Attack was ok in some points, but poor in others. I thought we played a bit more footy when Walsh went off.
I was also impressed with Simpkins at hooker, crisp passes, and took a step or two forward to get onto the front foot.

Time to focus on the youth I think as I don't think we are going anywhere with our "first graders".

1. Coote
2. Daniela (Gordon when fit)
3. Jennings (depending on injury and potential sacking!)
4. Vaivai
5. Uaisele
6. Austin
7. Siejka
8. McKendry
9. Simpkins
10. Grant
11. Tia Kilifi
12. Robinson
13. Lewis (c)

14. Burns
15. Weston
16. Achurch
17. Newton

thommo4pm

I didn't see the game as I was playing touch footy down at St Marys, but had MMM on in the car on the way home.
They have stated Jennings is likely to be out for a few weeks minimum with nerve damage. Doctor reports likely to confirm it tomorrow.

Lewis also admitted he was in some injury trouble. He advised he played with a "dead" shoulder for the last 60 minutes of the match but was hoping he will be given the ok to play next week.

franklin2323

Commitment is there. Just lack of skill. Tonight was a perfect example. Burns try disallowed. Jennings the same & another dropped ball over the line. They scored off an intercept. A Tighe error. A couple of poor Tighe reads. So the score could of been closer or even a win.

Even when Walsh went off we still struggled to score. Plenty of ball no tries. So I am yet to be convinced his injury will lead to a win.

Even still we get to atleast see. Sadly Burns will get the run over Moylan or Siejka. It's like he won't use Windsor or NYC yet. It's like he is waiting for the kids to be ready.

Panther_Daz

We simply have too many Reserve Graders playing First Grade due to injury and poor selection in some cases. It is as simple as that.

franklin2323

I thought Coote and Jennings went alright

Yeah then there's no one else that played higher then average. Look at the lead up to Jennings' try. No support. Quick play the ball Burns goes himself instead of spreading wide. We lack the vision, speed & genuine gamebreaking skill.

age.s

I didn't think Burns was that bad. A few boneheaded plays but the Jennings try was a big play from him, and he should have had a try. I actually really like him at hooker, and I hope Cleary persists with him with Kingston gets back.

Not sure how I feel about Walsh's injury. On one hand I want to see a Seijka/Austin halves combo but at the same time it's painfully obvious that this season is already a write off, and bringing Arry in against the Storm is hardly going to stop the rot.

Couldn't agree more that watching this is very very painful.

betcats

The boys looked a bit confused last night in defence, they couldnt find the tags to rip off!

franklin2323

I didn't think Burns was that bad. A few boneheaded plays but the Jennings try was a big play from him, Not sure how I feel about Walsh's injury. On one hand I want to see a Seijka/Austin halves combo

Yeah but if he spread it rather then go himself we score on the right. Jennings still had heaps to do. He is still our best hooker.

I can't see that being our halves at the Warriors except for Tupou. They all came from NYC over the off season.

Hopefully Moylan comes in. I think he will go Austin/Burns with Simpkins 9 & Seluini on the bench.

abpanther

Anyone who thinks we were only a couple of unlucky bounces away from winning is kidding themselves.

If we played an in form team we wouldve lost by 50+

Black Majik

The Knights played at 30% the capability of Melbourne and we couldn't defend their left side attack.

If it were Melb V Knights last night, the Storm would have won by 40. God help us next week.

franklin2323

If we played an in form team we wouldve lost by 50+

Yeah but we didn't. The fact remains we lost by 20. Take off the Tahu intercept. It's 14 points. Then Jennings dropped ball over the line 8 points. Jennings video ref knockback. & Burns no try.

We had plenty of opportunities. 53% ball. 58% time in Knights half. We are just crap at attack.