Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Paul Gallen

It’s a mess, a Millward mess
If he’d acted quicker we’d have a premiership winning, SOO & Aus rep on our books at a cut price rate..

We’ll probably get Latisnore back now instead.

BIG RIG

If he’d acted quicker we’d have a premiership winning, SOO & Aus rep on our books at a cut price rate..

We’ll probably get Latisnore back now instead.
What was the actual likelihood of him coming to us

Gallen is s merkin of the 1st order

All about “Paul” and little to nothing about anyone or anything else.

Now the new darling of the media Gal this Gal that enough to make you puke.

Desperately wants the 2 games for the 350 club and hopefully he never gets them

Trying to ingratiate himself with the NRL & Warriors like he is the Good Samaritan well f**k him.

The best thing about Paul Gallen is he didn’t get the 13 jumper for Wentworthville’s team of the century.

My old mate Knuckles Blundell got the coveted lock jumper and pushed Gallen into another position.

redv13

Trying to ingratiate himself with the NRL & Warriors like he is the Good Samaritan well f**k him.

The best thing about Paul Gallen is he didn’t get the 13 jumper for Wentworthville’s team of the century.

My old mate Knuckles Blundell got the coveted lock jumper and pushed Gallen into another position.
Gallen always has and always will be an A grade f**kwit

Who really cares ?

After reading the link that Sam Thaiday and Billy knees Slater would also play for them if they had approval to do so , I say why not ?

I am not keen on Gallen in any shape or form and if he also joined the Tasman team along with the other gentlemen (?) I say good luck to the Warriors. Of course the three would be extremely rusty and could proved to be more of a hindrance rather than an advantage.

But do we Dragon supporters really care what other teams are doing , after all our boys are blessed with a full team and have an abundance of talent on the bench merely waiting for our master coach to flick his fingers and say those magic words “ your up next , now remember don’t run any further than 98 meters and for pity sake don’t kick the bluudy ball “.

Now as I said - who really cares ?

YoHadrian

Paul Gallen will never wear that red and white jersey.

I bumped into him a few years back and after bagging the bloke I asked would you ever consider playing for the dragons. He said with a passion I dislike them. Barrett had told him how mad saints supporters were and they do not cop the team not being in the finals every year. Oh how we have sunk so low.

Good, no matter how low we may sink I wouldn't want that raging wanker anywhere near the Red V.

blue bags

dragons could get gallen, duges back, bateman, inglis, sammy burgess aswell, even mary could dust off his footy boots, have a run, as captain coach , get flanno in the 2nd row aswell, fantastic

we'll get thurston, cronk , luke lewis , out of retirement, in a sneaky backdoor move,
a real shake up :oops:

Banjo2014

Old Timer I could not agree with you more - Gallen was over rated to say the least

Crush

Gal was a stat chaser. Good supercoach player at times but didn't have much impact. He'd just run it up the middle 3 times every set so he finished with 1000 carries.

I do respect that he played his whole career at one club though, that doesn't happen very often these days.

denis preston

Gal was a stat chaser. Good supercoach player at times but didn't have much impact. He'd just run it up the middle 3 times every set so he finished with 1000 carries.

I do respect that he played his whole career at one club though, that doesn't happen very often these days.
And Daley ( in the Mary class of coaching ) let him take at least 2 sometimes 3 carries in a set, it ultimately stifled the attack big time.His strengths were the teams weakness. Fittler had other ideas thank god.