Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Peachey comeback not all sweet

PHaTMaN

I agree, I still think the club may try and hold on to Greg Bird. Hopefully his poor record at the judiciary will turn other clubs off him and we can get him cheap.

Also Shark could you (or anyone else) fill me in on what happened with Triester and him sharing his thoughts with Anderson and the rest of the team in a post-match 'think-tank'.

millersnose

Nuffs said:
from what i can remember, he was playing average for a few games but then really played well in the game already stated. it was the NEXT week that he was dropped

wrong decision. a year ago. let's move on!

actually just setting the record straight

to say treister was dropped for playing bad footy is one of the most rediculous things i have ever read on this forum...and that is saying something

It is well noted that Treister was dropped for reasons other than form. There's no need to argue it, it's simply fact.

Then in Premier League he scored a double, kissed the Shark emblem on his chest, gave Anderson the finger, won man of the match *again*, got dropped to the bench and then buggered off to Hull.

Nuffs

the senior players didn't like ando, did they?

mckenna, triester, graham, mellor

gee the memories

I was away when all that happened.

Luckily enough my mum video taped that exact period of play in PL when Deano scored, kissed the Shark emblem on his chest and gave Anderson the finger.

So if anyone wants to see it. It can be arranged.

warren

No.

im a sharks fan.

why souths?

and on the deano thing, thats just my opinion.

Your opinion, in this case, is wrong. Treister was forced from the club. I believe Garbo has already highlighted this fact.

It's ages ago anyway. Let's move on.

warren

he was playing crap. that must of been tough for him.

and mcsharkie why souths?

Jimbo

Warren is showing three things.

1) He knows very little about football
2) He has a very poor memory
2) He knows nothing about what really went on during 'Treistergate'

Up until he was dropped, Treister was one of possibly two players who could put his hand on his heart and say he had thrown everything he had every minute of the 2003 season to that point. He had clearly been our best player - form had nothing to do wth it.

Get your facts right Warren, and stop bringing the names of our great clubmen into disrepute

beekershark

It's a long time ago and the people here who know the truth know my feelings about it, but let's not go down that path again eh ?

It was a reference by shark that the peachey saga this year is bearing very similar sounds to that of graham and treister last season.

I've heard very similar things from people at the club regarding cliques and favorites and poor communication with some players, both established and younger ones, and it pains me to report.

Until the club and team start acting as ONE, with ONE goal, to be a TEAM, then we cannot expect a premiership in the near future.

THey CAN do it, they just need to put grubby politics aside,. I dont blame the players or coaching staff so much as I blame the board, it is clear that their style of ostrising and backtabbing politics has leaked down the chain, so no one at the club knows where they stand, and the first player and other staff hear of any problem, is being told they should look elsewhere if they don't like things.

wazzashark

Just so that you guys who know me from the footy....... I am not The Warren from this forum with the crazy statements......

Deano was all heart..... He would do anything for his club, too bad his club had other ideas..... he was in great form.......

I hope they keep Peachy for the clubs sake...... Remember what happened to the crowd figures when this happened to preston and deano and the others......

I reckon the place will be destroyed by an on going riot of all true sharks fans.....

shadowboxer

I heard similar rumblings early in in the season with reference to the peach and the lack of faith the board had in him, especially when the team were travelling poorly. I remember that night after the cowboys loss, sitting at presos hitting the cans and watching certain members of the board, drinking crownies and having a great old laugh, smiles all round without a care in the world. I was extremely ticked off about this as many others, now these persisting rumours about how the peach should be dealt with.

The old "tear down the grandstands - ala preston" is stale and if he goes, it will be a sad day