Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Peachy and Vagana out

Melstar

I got the Shark Bites newsletter as well. I've never received one ever before though. :?

Craigshark

Yep same as me..
As for Peachey and Vagana being out, i said it earlier in the week, it would have been tough beating the Raiders down there with all our players in let alone Peachey, Vagana, Stevens and Kimmorley being out..

I don't want to say anything about that line up other than this. I reckon we could see the making of a few guys or we could see them disappear for a while.

Let's hope it's the making.

Special K

Franze was said to be in good form in PL so I'm not upset he is back. Hope he can return to form. Kent I'm a fan of. Kent and McGoldrick standing together sticking up up those who wrote them off ;-)

Craigshark

Someone said, i think it was Beekershark that Peachey would be out for up to a month.. Vagana, nope dont know sorry..

McSharkie said:
I don't want to say anything about that line up other than this. I reckon we could see the making of a few guys or we could see them disappear for a while.

Let's hope it's the making.

Fence sitter! Change your alias to splinters!

Translation
These new guys may play good or they may play bad.
Lets hope its good.

Nuffs

c'mon reefy, put those scissors away!

leave poor mcsharkie alone

it's not his fault he can't predict the future

oh and raiders by 16

I am fence sitting, because I just don't know. For the record, I tip us in a close one.

I'll say this.
Franze apparently has had one good game in PL.
it definitely wan't the game against the Rorters which was worth -2 .
I am worried for Goldie who is just getting his bearing to have to all of a sudden be carrying Franze.
I am extremely worried at Simmons at the back.
Wikki made 3 breaks last week where webb slowed him twice & once he scored. Simmo won't do that.
Kent is a selction I can't comment on because nobody has said anything about him all year & I can't even remember seeing him against the Rorters on the feild.
I am concerned for Merrits wing without Nigel out there carrying him.
Solid in the forwards & we should continue being solid there.
We will miss Sullys game badly.
Rapes has shown to be quite beligerent in his selctions for combos & safety first.
These selections I feel are totally left field for him.

Fair enough. He was left with few options though. It all depends on what happens in the forwards (eh Pogo?). If we can still dominate up front then Sully, Aitken and Gallen will be good enough to get us home. They will have to really dominate though. I am surprised they picked Nutley as skipper and not Bails.

Simmo might have played all of his footy there but at the end of the day, he is still turnstyling whilst playing on the Wing. At FB, you have another passage to defend against.
He currently is not up to it. Attack may be a different story.
* Nutts is probably captain because he will go close to playing the entire game.

Simmo might have played all of his footy there but at the end of the day, he is still turnstyling whilst playing on the Wing. At FB, you have another passage to defend against.

I've seen him, on more than one occasion, put a front rower going at full speed on his arse when playing at fullback. I think being able to put them where he wants them while defending at fullback.

I'm not worried.

El Garbo said:
I've seen him, on more than one occasion, put a front rower going at full speed on his arse when playing at fullback. I think being able to put them where he wants them while defending at fullback.
:shock:
It's just, well he looks like a choir boy. Looks please deceive me.