Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Opinion Penrith

Pretty Penny

Api Koroisau was the worst offender of any of the players who broke Covid protocol and given he is a married man, he should be ashamed of himself and also ashamed of the way he brought disrespect to his wife and to the whole NRL​

I’m perplexed over the low punishment, the NRL is actually encouraging players to hide and deceive.

Not only did he organise and meet up with a woman from Tinder or whatever social media platform twice during Origin 2 camp, but were all set to meet up with her again during Origin 3 camp, only calling off the rendezvous after news broke of Arrow getting kicked out of camp.

And while Arrow came forward, self reported and got reprimanded, Api Koroisau
hid in the shadows. You knew that you had done the same thing, but you said nothing.

There are so many people doing it tough right now. Jobs lost, hours decreased, working from home while trying to remember maths to help their kids with schoolwork.

Missing loved ones. Trying to pay bills. Struggling to keep it all under control.

One of the shining lights for many is watching the footy. Not only as escapism, but because they love it and it’s their passion.

The NRL and the government have gone above and beyond to allow the competition to continue. It is an absolute privilege to have the footy still on every weekend, with many working day and night behind the scenes to keep players like yourself on the field. And getting paid.

While many are battling to put food on the table, you still get to play the game you love and earn a wage from it.

In order to keep playing, the teams have been placed in the NRL bubble. There have been many warnings throughout the season from officials that if the bubble is broken, the competition may be stopped.

Rugby league is a team sport. Working together and having trust. Being able to rely on your teammates and have them being able to rely on you.

Pretty Penny

I'm not surprised you're aligning yourself with that loser Pretty Penny. You two are made for each other.
The sensible swordsman should also be screening his potential intimate friends for discretion and sanity. Strewth, haven’t these sort of blokes ever read a novel, or watched TV? It’s not rocket science. Having a good lip is also a mandatory, or get out of the game and leave it to the naturally talented.

Pretty Penny

With Nathan Cleary (shoulder), Isaah Yeo (concussion), Apisai Koroisau (suspension), James Fisher-Harris (absent), Brian To'o (ankle) and Tyrone May (knee) unavailable for selection, it's a new-look Panthers outfit that will face Melbourne Storm.

The Penny Panthers will smash the Lockdown Storm in the finals when we have all our stars back.

Don't forget Pengai Jnr as well

Dogs Of War

With Nathan Cleary (shoulder), Isaah Yeo (concussion), Apisai Koroisau (suspension), James Fisher-Harris (absent), Brian To'o (ankle) and Tyrone May (knee) unavailable for selection, it's a new-look Panthers outfit that will face Melbourne Storm.

The Penny Panthers will smash the Lockdown Storm in the finals when we have all our stars back.

How did that work out last year?

What weve learnt is that Penrith arent a cat in hells chance unless Cleary is back and firing. Got to say Ive been dissapointed in Luai, thought he would have stepped up in the way Hughes did when Munster was out. Storm where without or two big boppers yesterday and had Grant and paps back from a lay off and still won comfortably without getting out of second gear for most of the game. The smug is officially wiped off.

blaza88z

Is he a close mate of Pangai Jnr's? They have similar names

soc123_au

What weve learnt is that Penrith arent a cat in hells chance unless Cleary is back and firing. Got to say Ive been dissapointed in Luai, thought he would have stepped up in the way Hughes did when Munster was out. Storm where without or two big boppers yesterday and had Grant and paps back from a lay off and still won comfortably without getting out of second gear for most of the game. The smug is officially wiped off.
If we meet again at full strength it's a different proposition.

Our backs were shocking and the halves very average. Luai is way down on where he should be, so far he is looking poor without Nathan controlling things.

The thing that gives me hope is we matched you up front for most of the game & were on top in patches with good field position. Yes you were missing NAS and Kamikamica, but that is cancelled out with JFH and Yeo missing. I also think a combo of Smith and a slightly underdone Grant shits on Mitch Kenny from ridiculously great heights. The mad rooter back in squares that up.

Getting the missing players back also puts players still in back where they should be and strengthens that shithouse backline we saw yesterday.

The smug may be smeared a little bit, but you're dreaming if you think it's officially wiped off.