Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Phil Bailey is signing with

bubs

I hope there is a "Give away less penalties" clause in the contract.
Otherwise. YAY.

shadowboxer

Another clause could be to get a haircut....damn hippy

He has been going okay of late. I wonder what the magic figure per year is.

I reckon it's a good move from the Sharks

After we cured the Anderson hangover (ill discipline and mad at the world mentality), Bailey has been one of our most consistently good performers. A very solid player with a good combination with Noddy.

Yep, there was a stage there where I thought 'f**k him, he can go elsewhere' but he's really gone well recently. Big thumbs up to him for not even deciding to test the market.

Guess his loyalty is to Cronulla after all... :clap:

Jimbo

shadowboxer said:
Another clause could be to get a haircut....damn hippy

Do you reckon he's just trying to look like Garbo?

Excellent news. Good on you Bails. :clap:

The thought of him wearing that red and white snotrag is sickening...

fatshark

Im hoping they dont throw to much money his way. I would have like to seen a bit more money spent on a good winger and a hooker(Riddell)

What happened? A few months ago there wasn't many people in here that wanted him to re-sign. Now that he has, everyone is onboard.

Good on you Bails. Keep crashing over close to the line. Now for Sully.

Houdini

Well didn't Bailey have a bit of an ego a while back?

Anyway, good to see him resigning with the Sharks

Melstar

this is fantastic news that he is remaining with the CLub. I had doubted that he would re-sign, but I am certainly glad that he did

What happened? A few months ago there wasn't many people in here that wanted him to re-sign. Now that he has, everyone is onboard.

Good on you Bails. Keep crashing over close to the line. Now for Sully.

I was Bailey hater #1
A few months ago he was out of form and ill disciplined, though I still knew he had potential as a player
The major reason that I was pissed at him was because I heard him on 2KY carrying on like a goose after Opes got the chop
He said he wouldnt mind playing for Manly or the Tigers
And then there were the rumours about the Roosters and Dragons
I believed he was looking elsewhere at the time which is why I was keen for him to go
Since then he's focused and been a standout player. I think there is a lot more potential in him and he is a great long term signing. Especially considering his great partnership with noddy.

Fair enough. You certainly weren't the only one though. He's going to get plenty of back slapping at the club on Sat night if he does re sign. I guess thats a good thing.

RICHO

Has there been any type of confirmation?
Or is this just another journo shooting his mouth off early?

Foz

Someone got on the radio yesterday and said Bailey would be at the Queens.
They then had an interview with "the phantom siren" who said that wouldnt surprise him.
Terry Kennedy then got on this morning and said Rumours.
We checked out (what I wrote above) and I can tell you in this case the Phantom Siren is wrong and Cronulla will announce the re-signing of Phil Bailey for 3 years,probably today.
They get a lot of rumours on that show and they checked that one out so I'd be willing to put money on it.