Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Phil Gould

The_Savage_1 said:
PARRA_FAN said:
im so sick of people baggin Rabs just cause he keeps mixing up players, the fact is every commentator makes those mistakes its pretty simple really. Im not sayin you were bagging him Savage, other people have bagged him in the past about mixing up players. Rabs is the best league commentator Ive ever seen.

i was bagging him :lol: ... i know all commentators make mistakes like this but he is undoubtedly the worst. he obviously only watches the #9 games at most.

but in saying that, i still love him, just pointing out fact.

Theres no one worse than Andy Raymond a bloke who seems like he knows little about the game. His commentry is poor and tries to do a Rabs.

Rabs might make a few mistakes in his day but is still the best league commentator going around.

Aries

Willow said:
Look here's the deal with Gus. He has a love for both Penrith and Easts. Its been that way for some time and he has connections with both clubs.

He was comparitively subdued when talking about the upcoming Grand Final. I reckon its like all his Xmasses have come at once... and he is a little lost for words.

Its been a great year for the Penrith district - NRL and Premier League grand finalists. Listen to Gus, he'll tell you all about it.

You must have listened to a different call mate ;-)

The post match discussion said it all...

GUS: US next week, US next week etc... there was no "we" in his comments on the game or after it. He is a sickeningly biased commentator that realy irks me to listen too.

I will have the volume down and the Radio on next week, tuned to the ABC cause I cant stand that other radio dribbler either!

I never said anything about 'the call' or 'US'. Nor did I say anything about 'we'.

He is biased - common knowledge.
Next Sunday, I'll be switching on Ch9 and tuning into Roy and HG.

Aries

Willow said:
I never said anything about 'the call' or 'US'. Nor did I say anything about 'we'.

He is biased - common knowledge.
Next Sunday, I'll be switching on Ch9 and tuning into Roy and HG.

Read your post again mate ;-)

They were my words to describe what YOU said.
He has a love for both Penrith and Easts. Its been that way for some time and he has connections with both clubs.
I question that!

He was comparitively subdued when talking about the upcoming Grand Final. I reckon its like all his Xmasses have come at once... and he is a little lost for words.
He was not "subdued" he had plenty to say, all about the Chooks!!

Its been a great year for the Penrith district - NRL and Premier League grand finalists. Listen to Gus, he'll tell you all about it.

Gus hardley mentioned the Panthers. He spoke plenty of idiotic opinions on Sunday and the only time he backed the Panthers was when they were going to win, or made the comments he just made look stupid, which they did regularly. Goose Gould is a Rooster harlet! He couldn't give a toss about Penrith!!

OVP

sydraider said:
GOULD is one eyed,we are all used to it now, he like all the roosters faithfull are gonna fall flat on their ass when gower is holding the trophy aloft

GO PENRITH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KARMA IS COMING FOR THE ROOSTERS!

yeah thx reet-boy
tard of the year prize is beckoning

New Jack

Gould has to be the ugliest head on TV, a top face for radio.

Panther fans ungreatfull............he ditched us when we went to Super League and took our best player with him..............great loyalty hey, his hatred of SL was fueled by the $$$, the ARL was just as greedy.