Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Pick the Score: Broncos Vs Sharks

Dr. Funkenstein

i think it will be 30-18 our way.

we'll score first thouugh simmons, mcgoldy or vagana

then they will score.

then us twice with 2 trys a piece in the 2nd half.

kimmorley will get all the kicks. :mrgreen:

imasharkie

As one of Pierre's posse I'll be out there and say Noddy to kick a field goal right on fulltime and the sharks win............31-30
Pierre do we start singing at the caxton?

RockyShark

bubs said:
Hmmmm. Broncos by a googleplex. (And I hate to say it).
I fear the same... But I'll be there anyway!

You know, I've never seen us beat Brizzie in Brizzie live. Maybe I should stay home and watch it on TV...

chili pepper

Sharks 34

Broncos 26

Rocky I saw us flog Brisbane at ANZ in 93 I think. Reckon were due for another great win.

Pierre you better post us the lyrics for those songs so I can get up to speed and join in with full voice.

Broncos 44
Sharks 16

We're not in the same class.

Our only hope is if the Broncos go turtle and get in their shells so as not to get hurt for SOO

chili pepper

Stupid tea sea pipper!

Broncos are overrated pretenders. Half the team is 1/2 fit, Hunt is the most over-hyped player since Anasta and the Sharks are ready for a feeding frenzy!

chili pepper said:
Stupid tea sea pipper!

Broncos are overrated pretenders. Half the team is 1/2 fit, Hunt is the most over-hyped player since Anasta and the Sharks are ready for a feeding frenzy!

Stupid? That's rather rooooooood!!

my estimate is reality based. Most here are in never never land fending off the advances of Peter Pan

Hunt deserves his hype. He is the shiz.

As for Braith Anasta he's a Bulldog, he's supposed to be overhyped. They all have ADHD don't they? ;-)

chili pepper

Sure Hunt is very good but the hype is ridiculous. His hands have let him down badly this year. Great footwork, but the hype is crazy. Not in the same class as a young Fittler. Can't wait to see a team work him over with a good kicking game - hope its Sunday.

The heart says Sharkies 57-0, kicking a field goal in the 78th minute just for the hell of it. The head says something slightly different and it's hard to see us doing much against the pony boys. Broncos 38-12.

Take a leaf out of the Bulldogs defence boys.

miccle

chili pepper said:
Broncos are overrated pretenders.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

As Kimmorley said this will be a test to see where we are. I dont think we are going that bad but we have played ordinary opposition or at least good teams playing badly, so we may be enclined to be blown away. However, I think the sharks will lift against the Bronco's who are at their most vulnerable