Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Player Ratings V Goons

Blue Bagger 66

Kearney - 8 Outstanding
Simmo - 6.5 Brilliant piece of play to score, quiet otherwise
Anderson - 7 Strong
Pom - 7 A couple of good meat pies
Cov - 6.5 His usual solid effort without being outstanding
Buster - 6.5 Did nothing special
Noddy - 7.5 Starting to show glimpses of best
Bird - 8.5 Brilliant
Williams - 6.5 Not his best
Thomo - 7 Solid
Lulu - 7 Tough as teak for a change
Kinga - 7 Best game of the year, might silence the knockers for a week
Dougy - 7 Ripped in
Stapo - 7 No backward steps
Galls - 7 Welcome back!
De Gois - 6.5 The game was over by the time he got on
Ross - 7 Better effort

The Popper

I give Covell more, and Ross definitely played his best game for the Sharks. Thought I was watching Stevo on a couple of his runs.

Inferno

Probably picked up a few tips after watching Stevo in the oztag before hand.

Kearney - 8, would have been 9 save for misjudging that bomb.
Simmo - 7 Outstanding take for that first try, and was much improved on his previous performances at wing. Still needs to get more involved though.
Anderson - 7 Strong, yet wasn't really tested defensively.
Pom - 6.5 Scored some good trys, but also did some ordinary things as well.
Covell - 7 His usual solid effort without being outstanding
Seymour - 6.5 Did all that was required of him, but once again not tested
Noddy - 7 Did some great things and some crap things. Won't be enough in tight games against real opposition.
Loo loo - 7.5, Great game from Loo Loo, performed his role perfectly.
Kinga - 7 His best game to date. Still I think we would be better served with an 80min hooker.
Dougy - 7.5 Another strong game from Dougy, creamed half a dozen Queens as well.
Williams - 6, I expected him to be fired up, but perhaps I expected too much.
Thomo - 7 Solid, well down on previous performances though, perhaps got too fired up at training and injured himself?
Bird - 8.5 Outstanding, made 1 mistake but more than made up for it.
Stapo - 7 As per usual, no nonsense from the big man
Ross - 7.5, probably his best game this year. I still think we are better served with him coming off the bench for us for a couple more weeks.
De Gois - 7 didn't get much game time but was great with some great dummy half runs.
Gallen - 7, good to see Gallen back, but still needs to work on his hands and how to play the ball correctly

millersnose

Kearney - 8,
Simmo - 6
Anderson - 7
Pom - 7
Covell - 7
Seymour - 6
Noddy - 8
Loo loo - 7
Kinga -6
Dougy - 7
Williams - 6
Thomo - 7
Bird - 8
stapo 7

Ross - 8
De Gois - 7
Gallen - 7

Kearney 8
Simmo 7 great catch, and good pressure on Cooper that led to a Dragons mistake
Pommeroy 6 great second try, spoiled by two many dropped passes
Anderson 6 Quiet, Nice try at the end.
Covell. 7 Nice intercept. Six goals from all over the place.
Seymour 6. Did his job quietly.
Noddy 8
Loo Loo I get knocked down but I get up again was written for this bloke.
Kingston 7 A return to form
Dougie 7 Huge metre eater
Williams 6
Thommo. 7 Workaholic
Bird 9

Ross 7 Best game since his injury
Stapleton 7 Worth every cent we paid hism and more
Gallen 7. He's back. A little slow on the need to play the ball with the foot. He'll catch on.
De Gois. 7 Elusive impact player. Will be a more than adquate replacement for Latu.

Kearney - 8
Simmons - 7
Anderson - 7.5
Pomeroy - 7
Covell - 8
Seymour - 7
Kimmorley - 8.5
Leuluai - 7
Kingston -7
Douglas - 7
Williams - 7
Thompson - 7
Bird - 9

Stapleton 7
Ross - 7.5
De Gois - 7
Gallen - 7

Kearney - 8 great game, safe hands at the back,
Simmo - 4 great catch for 4 points. & that is what he got.
Anderson - 6 we got more value out of him on the wing.
Pom - 6 good player
Covell - 7 week in week out, our rock
Seymour - 6 lets see him kick now. Ready to sit in full time at 5/8 with Dykes at half.
Noddy - 4 Cant kick. Wasting everybodies time.
Loo loo - 6 I can see this guy starting everyweek from now on.
Kinga -5 better, but not.
Dougy - 7 rockon dougie.
Williams - 6 needs to dig.
Thomo - 7 iron man
Bird - 7 2 in a row this week? or will he f*ck it all up?
stapo 6 seemeda little slow, maybe a bit injured?

Ross - 6 This guy is a great player.
De Gois - 6 spell his name backwards, & you have sioGeD. I have no idea what that means, but geez hes a good player.
Gallen - 7 the G.unit. goes hard.

EDGAR44

Kearney-7
Simmo-6
Pomm-6
Anderson-6.5
Covell-6.5
Seymour-6
Noddy-7
Bird-8
Thommo-7.5
Williams-6
Dougie-7.5
Kinga-7
Loo loo-6.5

Ross-7.5
Gallen-7
Stapo-7
De Gois-7

The forwards were the standouts

Thomo.

Kearney - 9
Simmo - 7
Anderson - 7
Pom - 8
Covell - 7
Seymour- 6
Noddy - 8
Bird - 9
Williams - 6
Thomo - 8
Looloo - 7 did well ball security improving - pure passion
Kinga - 7 was getting creative - defense solid
Dougy - 7
Stapo - 7
Galls - 7 a bit quiet but expected
De Gois - 6
Ross - 7

imasharkie

Kearney- 8: Great game. Everywhere in offence. Goodbye Simmo
Simmons - 5: Did one outstanding thing the whole night. Lucky there's no one else to take his spot.
Anderson - 7: The answer to our centre problem. Where are the doubters now. Defended against the glamour boy Cooper and kept him quiet all game.
Pomeroy - 6: Would have given him a 7 but for the two dropped balls. Otherwise he will be the other centre this year.
Covell - 7: Made up for his poor positioning for the Morris try with the AFL jump for the intercept late in the game. Defended well unfortunately his speed is slow.
Seymour - 5: Did nothing with the ball which is his job but defended well.
Kimmorley - 7: Geez I wish he would learn to kick or just learn to let someone else do the job. Best game in attack and defence for a very long time. Guess he's showing all the potential buyers he's got something to offer. Wish he'd played like that in the last 3 years.
Leuluai - 5: Didn't do enough and his position should be given to Selmes.
Kingston -6: Defended stoutly but again his offence is not all that good.
Douglas - 7: Once again he stampeded them and bashed them in defence.
Williams - 6: Lost his aura and didn't show a lot in attack or defence.
Thompson - 8: Wasn't involved in attack as much as usual but he smashed them in defence. I reckon some of those young giants were looking out for Thommo because he was getting stuck in.
Tweeti Bird - 9: Outstanding game and looking like he'll be the next captain of the shire team. The hit of the year so far on Morris and we were rewarded with a try from the hit(loved Kimmorleys after match comment "Birdie can't go out there every week and kill someone". Ya just gotta luv the bloke.
Stapleton 6: He worked hard all night but got smashed a couple times and dropped the ball. He's not a champion but he's a workaholic.
Ross - 7: Best game for us so far. Hope he keeps it up. Ricky gave him a kick in the arrse and he responded.
De Gois - 7: Definetly our better hooker option. He is quick off the mark and keeps the opposition guessing.
Gallen - 7: Great return to the field and Laurie was impressed. Keeps that form up and he'll be a certain SOO starter.

Surely

blacktip-reefy said:
Kearney - 8 great game, safe hands at the back,
Simmo - 4 great catch for 4 points. & that is what he got.
Anderson - 6 we got more value out of him on the wing.
Pom - 6 good player
Covell - 7 week in week out, our rock
Seymour - 6 lets see him kick now. Ready to sit in full time at 5/8 with Dykes at half.
Noddy - 4 Cant kick. Wasting everybodies time.
Loo loo - 6 I can see this guy starting everyweek from now on.
Kinga -5 better, but not.
Dougy - 7 rockon dougie.
Williams - 6 needs to dig.
Thomo - 7 iron man
Bird - 7 2 in a row this week? or will he f*ck it all up?
stapo 6 seemeda little slow, maybe a bit injured?

Ross - 6 This guy is a great player.
De Gois - 6 spell his name backwards, & you have sioGeD. I have no idea what that means, but geez hes a good player.
Gallen - 7 the G.unit. goes hard.

You give gallen the same rating as bird, ha you're a funny funny man. He's had two in a row, even got a dally m point against the bunnies.

Surely said:
You give gallen the same rating as bird, ha you're a funny funny man. He's had two in a row, even got a dally m point against the bunnies.

Despite the hoopla, there were still quite a few flaws with Birds game. Tell you what, if he can manage to string 2 games together like that,(which was fairly rated as 7) I will give him an extra point for consistency this week.

Kearney - 10... 3 trys against the Dragons. I love you!
Simmo - 2 ...It was a fluke
Anderson - 7 ....I reckon centre is his spot.
Pom - 10...2 trys against the Dragons . I love you too.
Covell - 7 nice everything
Seymour - 6 did nothing ..wrong or right
Noddy - 7 most halfbacks play like that every game.
Loo loo - 10 for guts, 6 for execution... so I will call it an 8
Kinga -6 safeish
Dougy - 9 made good ground and that is his job
Williams - 6 no mistakes
Thomo - 10 did his job as usual . Could be quite handy in a huge game.
Bird - 10 ..cometh the hour cometh the bird. A couple of errors but his passion was infectious.
stapo 7..good old mate . tough stuff

Ross - 8 finally I got to see him play footy
De Gois - 9 I like this kid a lot. He will be dangerous in the latter stages of the game.
Gallen - 6 learn to play the ball for fug sake.

Ricky Stuart 10 . I used to wish for a coach that could get the Sharks angry.. now we have one.