Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Predicting 5 Things that will happen season 2018

RufusRex

1. Aitken will continue to make poor decisions in defence bleeding tries yet fans will still demand his selection for some unknown reason
2. Nightingale will continue to be beaten on the outside by faster stronger wingers and his presence will continue to compress opposition defence making it hard to make metres on the left
3. Hunt will turn Nene into the teams leading try scorer
4. Dufty will secure the fullback spot long terms
5. We will win four of our last 12 games.

Roughie - injuries will knock nightingale and Aitken out of two games .. in these games Lomax will debut at centre and mann will play left wing. we will win both games but Aitken and Nightinale will come back into the side when fit.

Crush

merry Xmas to all..

My prediction on 5 things that will happen in 2018 for the Dragons..

1. Ben Hunt to finish top 2 in Dally Ms
2. Nene Mcdonald to have a huge season and will be Dragons top try scorer in 2018
3. Jai Field to finish up as the established 1st grade Fullback come semi final time
4. Zac Lomax to play 10 first grade games or more
5. Kurt MANN to replace Nightingale as the left sided winger in 1st grade
Points 1 and 2 looking good Mickey!
3- I highly doubt it
4 and 5- still on the cards

Crush

1. The Shake will buy the Club in 2018.
2. Complete cleanout of management.
3. Marquee players clambering to join the Dragons for 2019.
4. Walmsley signs with the Dragons for 2018.
5. BJ Leilua signs with the Dragons for 2019.
6. Hasler & his coaching staff sign with the Dragons for 2019.
7. Dragons finish in the top 4 in 2018.
8. Widdop and Hunt fire in the halves.
9. Lomax cements a spot in the 17.
10. Dufty has a breakout season in 2018.
Points 7-10 are looking solid Possm.
Points 1-6 are a mile off though.

Crush

1. Aitken will continue to make poor decisions in defence bleeding tries yet fans will still demand his selection for some unknown reason
2. Nightingale will continue to be beaten on the outside by faster stronger wingers and his presence will continue to compress opposition defence making it hard to make metres on the left
3. Hunt will turn Nene into the teams leading try scorer
4. Dufty will secure the fullback spot long terms
5. We will win four of our last 12 games.

Roughie - injuries will knock nightingale and Aitken out of two games .. in these games Lomax will debut at centre and mann will play left wing. we will win both games but Aitken and Nightinale will come back into the side when fit.
You nailed points 3 and 4. I hope you are wrong on point 5 though.

Crush

1 saints to finish in the top four off the back of great crowds at kogarah and win 2 best win of the year on Anzac day with hunt cutting the chooks to ribbons. 3 hit of the year will go to our big red head pommie champion when he fly's out of the line and pole axes big Sharon woods 4 player of the year Ben hunt. 5 roosters miss the 8 by 2 points after Cronk throws an intercept to Pearce who runs the length of the field giving Robinson the bird to score under the posts 6 but not least Dugan goes for drunken driving after having a catch up chat with mary
Point 2- Nailed it!!!

Crush

1. Dragons beat Broncos Rd1. Dufty MOM.
2. Dragons beat Sharks twice by Rd 6.
3. Dragons beat Rorters Anzac Day, Rd 8 Wednesday, after flogging Auckland away the Friday before. WIddop MOM.
4. Dragons beat Storm Rd 9 at Kogarah. Mann MOM.
5. Dragons unbeaten during Origin and NSW win 3zip, with Friz, JDB, Vaughan and McInnes despite solid games by Hunt for the enemy.

This honey bourbon stuff is nice !!!
Not far off at all so far ALSGI!!

mickeylane

3. Dragons beat Rorters Anzac Day, Rd 8 Wednesday, after flogging Auckland away the Friday before. WIddop MOM.
5. Dragons unbeaten during Origin and NSW win 3zip, with Friz, JDB, Vaughan and McInnes despite solid games by Hunt for the enemy.

Dude!!! Can you please give me next weeks lotto numbers!! Your on fire!!

mickeylane

Points 1 and 2 looking good Mickey!
3- I highly doubt it
4 and 5- still on the cards
Yep they are but jeez Field us doing himself an injustice with all talent.. Lomax Is one Aitkem injury away from slotting into right centre..

denis preston

Exceeded my expectations up to this point big time.We are not perfect ( still nervous about some of the coaching and speed ) but this forum is about peoples opinions to how we improve things . i like how the future looks and am going on for the ride.

Frank Facer

1. 2018 will finally be a year for the fans. Either we are firing and winning footy games or we suck again and get a new coach mid season
2. Dufty to have a breakout year and be compared to Ben Barba by Phil Gould
3. Widdop to win Daly M
4. Cronulla Sharks miss the 8
5. Nightingale to have a great season and be top try scorer
Crush, do you still thing that Nightingale will be our top try scorer? lol

Frank Facer

1. Saints won't make the 8 (let alone top 4 which I consider an absolute minimum measure of success). This despite relatively good D (notwithstanding tries from kicks) and 3 man bench rotations.
2. Despite 1 above, Mary won't be sacked.
3. Despite 1 and 2 above, Doust won't be sacked.
4. Dragons board to simply skip any meaningful review.
5. Despite all the above, you'll have the same emotionally challenged (I'm being kind during this festive season) who renew membership for 2019, removing any leverage whatsoever in bringing forward even a modicum of professionalism in this park footy club.

Straight Shooter
Objective View, do you think will will make the top 8? What about the top 4? lol

Frank Facer

My thoughts;

1. Unfortunately I don't foresee Saints making the final eight, let alone a top four finish, or God forbid...a serious tilt at the premiership,

2. Rumours of a rift between Graham/Widdop and McGregor will surface.

3. Despite this, the 'coach' will not be given the heave ho. In fact, I expect Doust will announce yet ANOTHER coaching review at season's end. As a result, News Limited will go into a frenzy and link the club to several suitors such as Hasler and McGuire. Sadly, Richard Agar has more of a chance of scoring a gig.

4. Mann will be largely ignored by McGregor.

5. Dufty will be replaced by Nightingale somewhere between rounds six to 10.
Jimmy, Do you foresee us making the the top 8 now, let alone the top 4? lol
Do you still think that Nightingale will be replacing Dufty by this week? lol

ALSGI

Hahaha.
Funny how things change.
I would have thought that Clinton woman would have been the most powerful man on earth a while ago.
We need an updated early season review of our crystal balls, 5 things predicted for the remainder of the season.

Frank Facer

1..Dragons Minor Premiers and Premiers.
2..NSW win State of Origin 3 to nil.
3..Australia beat New Zealand.
4..A massive disaster story will break in the media about a player or club 2 weeks out from the start of the season as it always does every year (They need to sell newspapers).
5..Gold Coast Titans take out 16th place on the table.
You are looking like Nostradamus right now. lol

Frank Facer

Except for the Warriors game, you are looking like Nostradamus too. lol

Frank Facer

Crush. Been here the whole miserable off season mate, reading all the posts everyday and trying to be quietly confident for this year.

It’s hard not to be positive with our improved roster for this year just hope our 1- 4 either step up or are replaced early and if we’re serious contenders our 5 has to be replaced before Rd1.

Like you I’m really tired of every thread leading to a sack Mary comment and will try not mention any of the 3 amigos except in the appropriate thread.

Should I put $100 on the Mighties this year @ $21, what do you think?
You should have wacked a grand on us at the $21's. I hope you wacked at least $100 on us at the $21's.

ALSGI

You should have wacked a grand on us at the $21's. I hope you wacked at least $100 on us at the $21's.
Hahaha,
$200 by mistake, was meant to be $20, saw the payout figure then I thought FMD, what if they come good !
Told the missus it was only $20, changed my password and crossed my fingers. I’ll take her out for dinner if I jag the $420, and get some cool stuff for the boat with the $4,200 :stuck_out_tongue::stuck_out_tongue: