Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Prediction For Tonights Game

TheRam

I believe one of two scenarios will occur for tonight's game.

1. We will lose again after seemingly trying ineffectively without any real intensity or game plan.

or

2. We will just do enough to claim victory, but be far from impressive, but I suppose a win is a win.

Either way we will still all be wondering what the hell is wrong with this lot.

P.s.
Canberra's big powerful mobile forwards to really stick it to our lumbering pedestrian oafs that must all be swallowing Rohypnol's just before they run out onto the park for a game of Zombie football Parra style.

What are other peoples thoughts?

Kornstar

After last week garbage performance, nothing will surprise me......

I don't expect much from this week, i wouldn't be surprised if Canberra are leading 20 nil after 15 minutes......

TheRam

Spot on Kornstar. This team, with the exception of three or four players, is a joke and will not deserve their spots after this week if they perform as they have been.

Kornstar

Spot on Kornstar. This team, with the exception of three or four players, is a joke and will not deserve their spots after this week if they perform as they have been.

Yep, this is some players last chance.....i hope they let their actions to the talking tonight rather than what they have said in the media!!!

TheRam

I reckon it will be ugly and we'll win, just. :pray:

I reckon you're wrong Gronk, it will be like a symphony of brutal football played beautifully and they will slaughter the Raiders without mercy...then you slapped me real hard and I woke up.

WaznTheGreat

Im gonna give Tahu and Poore some words of advice from the stands if they play another shocker:lol::lol:

_goParra

with the *supposed* positional changes... I think we will do enough for a win... not flashy but a win is a win

i was going to use one or both of my sportsbet free bets tonight but I think I'll save them.
I'm not sure how i feel about this game but confident isn't the feeling.

Captain BF

I believe one of two scenarios will occur for tonight's game.

1. We will lose again after seemingly trying ineffectively without any real intensity or game plan.

or

2. We will just do enough to claim victory, but be far from impressive, but I suppose a win is a win.

Either way we will still all be wondering what the hell is wrong with this lot.

P.s.
Canberra's big powerful mobile forwards to really stick it to our lumbering pedestrian oafs that must all be swallowing Rohypnol's just before they run out onto the park for a game of Zombie football Parra style.

What are other peoples thoughts?
So basically you are predicting that we will either win or lose. Why don't you hedge your bets a bit further and say that there is a chance of a draw as well, then all bases are covered.

I am personally hoping that Parra come out and flog the arse of the opposition, the same as i hope for every week. But that is just me being hopeful...

TheRam

So basically you are predicting that we will either win or lose. Why don't you hedge your bets a bit further and say that there is a chance of a draw as well, then all bases are covered.

I am personally hoping that Parra come out and flog the arse of the opposition, the same as i hope for every week. But that is just me being hopeful...

Yes I am, but it is the way in which we win or lose that I am making a statement on and predicting and which I believe is more important.

Any boofhead can toss a coin mate and callout heads or tails, win or lose.

Angry_eel

Raiders by 10. We've got deeper problems than positioning in my opinion. Sorry for being a pessimist guys.

TheRam

If our attitude is right we'll win.

They have had a whole off season and going onto five weeks to get that right and it doesn't seem to have worked so far.

I'm sick of waiting for these mental mushrooms to wake up and do what they are paid so well to do. Letting themselves down big time not to mention their army of paying supporters. Damn freakin useless Zombies.

lingard

Parramatta: the great enigma. Does this off-loading style take a long time to swing into gear because you have to have a solid platform first? Probably. Eels to win unspectacularly tonight would be the best thing. If they start throwing the ball around before they are ready, they`ll just end up dropping it and we`re back to square one again.