Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

QF 1 VS Parramatta

Iamback

Haha cmon mate. Our fitness looked better than ever.

The tactic to rest blokes has worked well..

We are through to prelim with only taylan at risk.

Ivan and co need some credit some times. Inknow it osnt what you wanted but its worked well.

Whether we win in the pf is another matter but we will be fit and fresh.

Lets go boys

Cleary goes into a Prelim with 1 game in 7 weeks

Luai is 2 in 7 weeks

A few others too are in that boat

You commented on Cleary's 1st half, Lack of match fitness was to blame

Iamback

big hypothetical here but if Mays injury is minor only a week maybe two out and he gets suspended for one week due to high shot do we tell everyone he’s fine so our game in two weeks count for the suspension and he’s available for the gf if we happen to get through?

Radley has done suspensions while injured, Just add it to his next years tally

I think they really are more desperate than any team this year. Their window closes this year I think.

I'd honestly love to see it.

If Moses plays they’ve got a good chance against Storm or Raiders, but they’ll need to most likely beat the Sharks The week after. I reckon the Sharks are our most likely opponent.

In our Preliminary final i reckon probably the cowboys. (I guess that game will be at the new Allianz stadium)

Girds89

Cleary goes into a Prelim with 1 game in 7 weeks

Luai is 2 in 7 weeks

A few others too are in that boat

You commented on Cleary's 1st half, Lack of match fitness was to blame
That makes zero sense mate.

Like zero....

So as the game gets on and ge gets more and more fatigued his kicking game gets better.....

Like cmon.

God. Hes the ultimate pro. Was just a change of tactics and it was a masterstroke.

Not just hom either. Fish looked as fit as ever. Hasnt played much.

The boys dont sit around on time off.

Theres a myth these days you need to be playing to keep up your fitness. Its an old school thought.

I beat blokes like dyl and nath and yeo push themselves at training to the point of vomit and cramps.... push themselves harder at training than any game situation...

Its why dyl just never seems to tire. Why fish could play 80 if he had to. Why kiks plays 80. Why yeo plays 80.

These boys are incredible

Munky

All Panther fans know Blake has always been worse on the wing. Awful call from Arthur

Blake is just awful.

I'll always remember 2017 when he got carved up by Manly in the last round for Whare to come in and win the final the next week.

Kilkenny

Great win. Pretty intense game of footy. Our defence was outstanding. Probably should have led by more going into half time given Crichton bombed what should have been a certain try and Kikau perhaps could have done better.

Cleary was the difference, he was just brilliant.

I thought the Eels tried there guts out but our defence limited there main threat, off loads, and our line speed all night was incredible. I thought Moses kicking game, entirely different to Clearys was very good in that first half.

Nice to go straight to week three.

age.s

Quote half my posts... even tho i addres this?

Like i said even though you choose to not quote it...... naths been doing that tactic all year?

For one reason or another he seemed to cahnge it up in the 2nd 40??? Was that not evidnet to you?

I mean seriously.. is it a suprise first 40 his kicking was the same bomb routine... 2nd 40 there was no two same kicks in a row and we owned it.....

Its not trying to bag him haha. I just want to see that for 80.... like ive said for 20 weeks.... if he does that for 80 we wont lose.

If he did that in origin we win.

I love nath.. i just know what hes capable off abd in that 2nd 40 we saw it.

Will cause some but hurt will all you defenders but tbh i think nath has another 2 gears with his kicking game..

If i had to rate tonight...

First 40.... 4/10
2nd 40..... 8/10

What ive seen for him since him came into grade and throughtout origin... he had another few gears. Which is great for the panthers
Settle down mate. I'm generally a fan of your footy takes. Theres no need for the spluttering.

I even agree in the sense that Nath improved in the second half. His first few kicks to Sivo were a bit shallow and you're right that his variety in the second half was sublime.

Fair enough if you think Nath uses the spiral bomb too often and/or kicks it too shallow in general, but the time to make that point is when he targets someone capable of handling them and they don't work. Like in another game. Tonight he absolutely brutalised Waqa, a dude renowned for his problems under the bomb. Particularly in the context of a first half we just needed to keep touch in, those drops were huge momentum swings, and absolutely worth the risk of giving away 10ish meters at the start of a set. They were huge plays just when we needed them.

Certainly the idea that Nath needs to take notes off Bitchell is utterly farcical. The only notes Nath should be putting down in relation to that pretender relate to the reasons he shouldn't be allowed anywhere near his shoelaces.

Girds89

Just to clarify for anyone that thinks ive been hating in nath all year!!!

Im over the moon!!!

Whether you agree on his kicking tactics or not... I... ME....GIRDS89....

Thought there was a clear change of tactics in the 2nd half and i couldnt be happier for it!

He wasnt shocking in the first half..... ive bever said all year hes been shocking..... i just believe i know what he is capable of.

I dont even think we saw his best tonight. He has what it takes to put brandy and gowie out to pasture.

IMO.... the 2nd 40 was a solid sample of what he can do...

I just want to see that for 80. Thats all.

As for the others... dyls 2 mistakes hurt as very uncharecteristic this year.

Other backs bar too were quiet. Brian was strong.

Luai very quiet.

Api quiet.

Forwarda all great.

Kenny was seriously brilliant.. he was in everything in his time on. Always said hes no api but he bleeds penrith and tonight he just did everything and more.

We have another few gears imo. Ivan needs to let the boys offload at some point.

Anyway.

Cant believe another pf.. lets home everyone bashes each other next 2 weeks

Girds89

Settle down mate. I'm generally a fan of your footy takes. Theres no need for the spluttering.

I even agree in the sense that Nath improved in the second half. His first few kicks to Sivo were a bit shallow and you're right that his variety in the second half was sublime.

Fair enough if you think Nath uses the spiral bomb too often and/or kicks it too shallow in general, but the time to make that point is when he targets someone capable of handling them and they don't work. Like in another game. Tonight he absolutely brutalised Waqa, a dude renowned for his problems under the bomb. Particularly in the context of a first half we just needed to keep touch in, those drops were huge momentum swings, and absolutely worth the risk of giving away 10ish meters at the start of a set. They were huge plays just when we needed them.

Certainly the idea that Nath needs to take notes off Bitchell is utterly farcical. The only notes Nath should be putting down in relation to that pretender relate to the reasons he shouldn't be allowed anywhere near his shoelaces.
Sorry mate.

Just annoys me ppl think im bagging nath when i was supporting him forever on here even when some calling him a 9.

Its not bagging him.

Its just i know he has what it takes to be the best 7 ever in the nrl. Sometimes he shows it like the 2nd 40 tonight.

Other times he doesnt.

People see waqa drop the ball on the 30 and are like what a kick... but theres an element of luck to that.

If he lands them on the 10 or 5 like he did in the 2nd half than i cant complain. Hes better than what he was in the 1st.... as he showed.