Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

QF 1 VS Parramatta

Kilkenny

Moses was Burton-esque tonight. Great kicking but with his team on the back foot not really sighted with ball in hand.
Our defence was outstanding, line speed, shut down there off loads, it was tremendous. Whats Moses or Brown going to do if they haven’t got the impetus going forward.

PANTHERMIKE

So its 7-6 in the first half than we blow them off the park.....

Nath mixes up his kicking game and suprise suprise we own them...

Haha some people on here. Its laughable.

People think im hating on him just cause i want to see more from him.

What he did in that 2nd 40 was brilliant.

1st half... minimal variety and bombs landed on the 20 to 25m line.

2nd half, earky kicks, variety and bombs landing on the 10 to 5m line.

Take waqa blake out of that game..... who is terrible... how do people feel about his kicking game in the first half? Like honetsly?

I know it was a tactic to kick to him... but thats been naths tactic all year...

I the 2nd half he mixed it up... and suprise suprise we dominated.

So yeah, bloody proud of nath and the boys. That was epic
Weird

Our defence was outstanding, line speed, shut down there off loads, it was tremendous. Whats Moses or Brown going to do if they haven’t got the impetus going forward.
Tuck it under their wing and run at us. The halves are in the best place to get at the edges and generate some quick play the balls. Cleary and Hughes do this better than anyone in the comp.

Girds89

Best game I've seen Kenny play. Still no reason to sit Api for 20mins
Im undecided on resting api.

Big call leaving a gun on the bench for 20.

But cant deny kenmy to the sting out of it.

Belted their big boys over and over again.

Lead pur line speed likr api does.

Delivered great service.

He isnt api as we all know..but he does his thing nad has a very important role THIS year.

Girds89

How can we improve in the pf?

We will have to!

Few points from me.

No dumb penalties.

Api was only on a few mins a gave a dumb one offside from a kick when we had them basically in goal. There was one or two more coming of trouble that let them off the hook

Edwards had a few uncharectistic errors. Need them gone.

Criita needs more then 50m.

Luai needs to run more.. 100m minimum from him imo

Nath 2nd 40 for 80... even tho he was very good.

Other than that... hard to bd upset.

Still.... always have to be better. Lets belt whoever we come up against in the prelim by 30

Iamback

There win record in semi finals is disappointing for there fans but I don’t think they are flat track bullies. I thought it was really competitive game, intense particularly in the first half and I think it is too our credit we put them away the way we did. It was a really good performance by us, but I felt we had to deliver such a good performance to get the job done.

2/10 finals games

No prelim since 2009
Their defence is horrible

It was always going to take a while to get going given the lack of playing time from the halves

Iamback

Best game I've seen Kenny play. Still no reason to sit Api for 20mins

There were a few head scratches from passing, We had a backline set and he double pumps it. End a simple turnover attacking their line

Next set threw it behind Cleary, Not sure we get those errors from Api

Kilkenny

2/10 finals games

No prelim since 2009
Their defence is horrible

It was always going to take a while to get going given the lack of playing time from the halves
There defence is OK. We just capitalised on there mistakes, mostly from Waqa.

Wigansfinest

Nobody would have a problem with Staines starting if he could just get involved more off kick returns ect. He has improved in that aspect from last year but it’s still nowhere near the levels of the other 4 in front of him

Aliceinwonderland

Cant believe kenny isnt getting a standing ovation... what he did in that first stint was first class...

No it wasnt crafty...

But his line speed and defence and passing was first class. He lacks the x factor but he is as good a defender or better than api. Hes sooo soo fit..he can run it like a prop for a 90kg bloke.

Man he was good tonight.

Havent seen the stats.. im sure its not overly special... but it doesnt show line speed and work ethic..

First class by mitch tonight..well done kenny

I believe that Kenny is a far better player than I have given him credit for.

All Panther fans know Blake has always been worse on the wing. Awful call from Arthur

Yup.
I called it 6 weeks ago that I am not convinced he is a winger cause he can't catch a bomb.
BA is a dope. He doesn't make changes. Storm will go after Blake.
If he had half a brain he brings in Russel or Simmonson.
N.Brown and Carty also.

People say Parra matched them. Maybe we did I am no expert but I just felt it was more Penrith wore them down payinetly and then crushed them.
Saint George have been in heaps of games with 30 mins to go and ended up being flogged. You could say plenty of the bottom 5 sides have. It's quite common.

That one out rubbish by the Eels was pathetic footy if ask me. They never looked likely to score. If it wasn't for dropped balls and some amazing saves Panthers have another 4 tries.

Tour biggest threat is the Chooks now. But I think Souths have a great chance of Knocking them off. They'll then have a tough game most likely in Nth Qld.

I see a Storm vs Panthers GF.