Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Question

troy

Who was the worst player to pull on Sharks jersey ?? think long and hard .........

wittyfan

Don Tweedle
Jarrod Anderson
Nick Youngquest

Hard to split those three, but I'd just go for Don T.

PJ

Those players look rep class compared to the absoluet worst ever....

Luke Massey!

pogo

seventies and he wasnt a bad player actually
any one who reached first grade CAN play its just some are better than others!

PJ

With all due respect Pogo, Rubbish.

Massey and Anderson reached first grade purely on their name and nothing to do with ability.

DJDL

Thanks Pogo. Beat me to it.
I'd say it was Pat Mannell (played a couple of games on the wing in Flegg 5 years or so ago)

He actually became like a cult fave of mine. Little runt of a guy with headgear, not much in the way of ability but tried his heart out.

Sort of reminded me of Tommy Raudonikis' "star of the future" Willie Newton if anyone remembers him.

pogo

i had a good mate who played first grade with easts only one game mind you he was mailnly 21 s and reserve grade and in all the time he played i hardly ever saw him make a break, however he played with ron coote and artur beetson etc and i know how hard he trained to just get to that one game.
while massey and anderson got to a level above their ability i still reckon anyone who plays first grade CAN play! just some are better than others.
i can still hear the moans of the season ticket holders in the old stand when massey played , i simply cannot understand why any father would promote their sons as they did, it s not a good look i ll pay that.

Humphrey B Bear is a lovely bloke too, but I don't reckon he'd be much of a footy player. :D

missbelinda77

I find Humphrey a bit lacking when it comes to communication though. :shock:

I don't think Matt Seers is going that well at pulling on the Cronulla jumper.