Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

questionair to you knights fans

IanG

Name: Ian

Hobbies: Cricket, Going to Knights Games, Writing Ian's Insight, Music, Wrestling,
TV, Surfing the net.

Favourite player: Joey

Favourite Stadium: Energy Australia, closly followed by Telstra Stadium (Was at
the 1999 and 2000 GFs and I'm still in awe of that atmosphere.

How long have you supported your team for: Since 1988

Second best player: Hard to say

International team: Kangaroos

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: More times that I care to count

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Sydney (v Bulldogs at Telstra in 1999)

Best game EVER atteneded: There's a few hard to say.

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: see above.

Your M.O.M in that game: ??

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: Cap, 2 Jerseys, Some Posters and a few T-Shirts and a key rack.

Favourite former player: Chief

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Yes at their annual Breakfast BBQ

Fave super league team: Not sure. I may have to say Bradford though (That's where this lady friend of mine is from)

Fave Super League ground: N/A

How long have you supported them for: ?

Best game you've ever seen them play: ?

Do you own any of there merchendise: No

Ever met any of there players: No

Best past player: ?

CJG 182

Name: Chris

Hobbies: Football, ps2, drawing, music

Favourite player: Andrew Johns

Favourite Stadium: EAS

How long have you supported your team for: 4 years

Second best player: Mark Hughes

International team: Aus

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: If EAS then no.

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: to canberra stadium, but soon to be newcastle

Best game EVER atteneded: not sure only relly started going to games frequently in the last yr

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: Knights V Raiders 2003 , the worst conditions i've ever bin in, but the match was great

Your M.O.M in that game: For my team, Ben kennedy, Overall, Ruben Wiki

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: A hell of of lot soon to have more

Favourite former player: Darren Albert, Matt Johns

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Yeh Heaps!

Fave super league team: St Helens

Fave Super League ground: Alfred Macalpine

How long have you supported them for: 2/3 years

Best game you've ever seen them play: dont know havent seen many of their matches

Do you own any of there merchendise: No

Ever met any of there players: No

Best past player: Does this mean ever or from newcastle?? Ever well one of my favourite form any club was Laurie Daley, But from newcastle - already said above

bluesbreaker

Name: Josh

Hobbies: Guitar

Favourite player: Andrew Johns

Favourite Stadium: Energy Australia

How long have you supported your team for: since foundation, 1988.

Second best player: Ben Kennedy

International team: Australia of course.

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Yeah

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Sydney

Best game EVER atteneded: Hum..... 2001 Grand final, Canberra vs Newcastle 1994 (I think, low scoring game at Marathon, Canberra won, we were actually sitting on the field)

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: 2001 Grand final.

Your M.O.M in that game: Ben Kennedy for sure.

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: 2 jersey's, couple caps, few special t-shirts

Favourite former player: Chief, Matty Johns

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Pretty much the whole team (friends with a member of the squad, old family friend with Daniel Abraham), and a whole slew of old players, Chief, Matty Johns, Darren Albert, Rod Shoesmith, Johnny Schuster (sp?) etc

Tams

Name: Tammy

Hobbies: Music, touch footy, generally just hanging out

Favourite player: Danny Buderus

Favourite Stadium: Anywhere the Knights are playing!

How long have you supported your team for: As long as I can remember

Second best player: Joey Johns

International team: Australia!

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Yeah, not as often as I'd like

Furthest you've travelled to see them play: Newcastle (from Canberra)

Best game EVER attended: There's too many to choose from

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attended: See above

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: My flatmates complain that it's too much.

Favourite former player: Chief

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Most of them

Fave super league team: Don't follow it

KITA

Name: Miquita

Hobbies: most sports. mostly rugby league and soccer

Favourite Stadium: EAS

How long have you supported your team for: 4 years

Second best player: Timana Tahu

International team: Australian Kangaroos

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Yes

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Newcastle

Best game EVER atteneded: SOO3 (2002), SOO2 (2003), v broncos at EAS (2002) and others

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: Probably the broncos game in 2002

Your M.O.M in that game: Joey

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: Heaps

Favourite former player: Matthew Johns

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Yes, the whole team and chief and matty.

KnightSmurf

Hobbies: Anything that's illegal and naughty and fun ;-)

Favourite player: BK

Favourite Stadium: Dairy Farmers -- home town stadium

How long have you supported your team for: 1988

Second best player: Kidsy

International team: NZ

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: YES -- last weekend

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: 1040 kms

Best game EVER atteneded:SOO 3 - 2003

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: vs Broncos 2003 -- homecoming to Lang Park

Your M.O.M in that game: Joey

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: The whole house has merchandise in it

Favourite former player: Cheif

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Too many to name

Fave super league team: NONE -- hated the concept

[/quote]

BUDERUS

Name: Tiffani

Hobbies: Knights, Touch, Cricket, Tennis

Favourite Stadium:EnergyAustralia

How long have you supported your team for: since 1998

Second best player: Andrew Johns

International team: Aussies

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: yes

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Newcastle (from Taree)

Best game EVER atteneded: Knights vs Sea Eagles 2002

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: Knights vs Sea Eagles 2002

Your M.O.M in that game: Andrew Johns

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: Heaps

Favourite former player: Matty Johns

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: No
:cry:

Dr_Zoidberg

Hobbies: footy, movies, bludging, drinking till i pass out

Favourite player: Matt Gidley

Favourite Stadium: The new Lang Park (Suncorp)

How long have you supported your team for: about 1990, (as far as i can remember)

Second best player: Bedsy

International team: Aussies mate

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Yes

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: to the Gold Coast, about 100k's

Best game EVER atteneded: Tri-Series final 1997- the really long match. Wrong winners though

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: vs Broncos 2003 - 1st win in Brissy, 1st win I've seen live, including games against the Gold Coast which we never seemed to win when I attended.

Your M.O.M in that game: BK

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: 2 jerseys (1 with signatures) hat, towel, big glass, socks, quite a few shirts.

Favourite former player: Cheif

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: All of em before the Lang Park match last year

Fave super league team: English super league or Screw the game up money hungry bastards Super League. Either way none

Dr_Zoidberg

BTW, i'm new, from a certain point of view.
Haven't been here for a while and can't remember my username and stuff (though it was similar to this one)