Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

questionair to you roosters supporters

Name:

Hobbies:

Favourite player:

Favourite Stadium:

How long have you supported your team for:

Second best player:

International team:

Ever watched them play at the Stadium:

Futherest you've travelled to see them play:

Best game EVER atteneded:

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened:

Your M.O.M in that game:

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team:

Favourite former player:

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team:

Fave super league team:

Fave Super League ground:

How long have you supported them for:

Best game you've ever seen them play:

Do you own any of there merchendise:

Ever met any of there players:

Best past player:

supermario

Name: Supermario

Hobbies: League, Touch Footy and the Roosters

Favourite player: Peter Cusack GO THE YAK !

Favourite Stadium: Aussie followed by brookie and Shark park

How long have you supported your team for: 20 yrs

Second best player: Todd Byrne

International team: Australia

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Roosters : Yes, Australia: No

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Roosters : Canberra,

Best game EVER atteneded: 2002 semi vs Brisbane at the SFS

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: As above

Your M.O.M in that game: Brett Mullins and Shannon Hegarty

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: 4 Jerseys, 2 polos, 1 head band, 10 flags, 4 scarves, 1 mobile phone logo, 1 Rooster Mask, 1 Coffe Mug, 1 Travel mug, 2 Tumbler glasses, 4 t-shirts, 1 pair of shorts, 4 videos, 3 footballs, Countless posters, 1 Keyring light, 2 keyrings, 1 backpack, 2 season tickets, 5 hats, 1 2004 pocket diary, 1 doona cover and pillow case.

Favourite former player: Craig Salvatore

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: All of the current team

Fave super league team:None

Fave Super League ground: None

How long have you supported them for: No support for SL

Best game you've ever seen them play: N/a

Do you own any of there merchendise: N/a

Ever met any of there players: no

Best past player: N/a

Choppies

Name: Aaron
Hobbies: Football and Basketball

Favourite player: Fittler

Favourite Stadium: Aussie then Leichhardt

How long have you supported your team for: 15 years

Second best player: Fitzgibbon

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Roosters : Yes, Australia: yes

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Roosters : Brisbane

Best game EVER atteneded: Roosters V Brisbane Final 2002 at Aussie

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: as above

Your M.O.M in that game: Mullins

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: 9 jerseys 3 flags 4 hats
7 T-shirts 1 scarf 1 sign 1 wall decor thingy 5 videos season ticket holder since 2001 3 footballs 1 book 3 keyrings 1 mousepad 1 mouse ? stickers 1 angry rooster soft toy 2 bottles of port 3 polos 7 peices of training gear ? posters

Favourite former player: Simon Bonetti

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: every member

Fave super league team:Wigan

Fave Super League ground: Belle Vue :lol:

How long have you supported them for:

Best game you've ever seen them play:

Do you own any of there merchendise: 1 jersey

Ever met any of there players: Does Lam count?

Best past player:

melon....

Name: Melon

Hobbies: Footy, Cricket, Touch footy, indoor soccer, fishing, spending time with my 2 kiddies.

Favourite player: Fittler

Favourite Stadium: SFS - by a country mile!!!

How long have you supported your team for: 32 years

Second best player: Morley, but The Moth is gaining fast.

International team: Aussies

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Easts heaps, Aussies once.

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Canberra

Best game EVER atteneded: 2000 Final against the Naughts

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: 2000 Final against the Naughts

Your M.O.M in that game: Freddy

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: 5 Jerseys (Samsung Sydney City Roosters Home, Seimens Sydney Roosters Away, 1 x Western Union Away Grand Final Jersey signed by Fittler in 2002, 1 x signed by Ricko, a new Samsung Away Jersey Signed by the whole 2004 squad, 1 Coaches jacket, 1 beanie, 2 scarfs, 1 tie, 1 x 2002 Footy signed by the Premiership squad, 1 x 2003 footy signed by the Grand Finalists squad, a beer can holder.

Favourite former player: Noel Cleal

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: The lot

Fave super league team: nah

Fave Super League ground: nope

How long have you supported them for: zip

Best game you've ever seen them play: nadda

Do you own any of there merchendise: as if

Ever met any of there players: yeah right

Best past player: Of all time...Beetson.

m0j0

Name: Mark

Hobbies: Footy, Golf, Soccer, playing guitar

Favourite player: Ricko

Favourite Stadium: Aussie / Leichhardt (the missus is a Balmain fan)

How long have you supported your team for: ~24 years

Second best player: Freddy

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Roosters-yes. Aussies-No

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Canberra

Best game EVER atteneded: 2003 Final vs Bulldogs or circa 1994/1995 Newcastle v Manly at Newcastle (Harrogan/Carroll matchup was huge - atmosphere was awesome)

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: 2003 Final vs Bulldogs
Your M.O.M in that game: Craig Wing

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: 1x City Ford Jersey, 1x Samsung Jersey signed by Freddy and Fletch, 1x 2002 away jersey, a couple of hats, t-shirts galore, beer coolers, a bunch of little odds and ends.

Favourite former player: Craig Salvotore, Hugh McGahan

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Just Freddy and Fletch.

Fave super league team: Wigan

Fave Super League ground: None

How long have you supported them for: Don't really support them.

Best game you've ever seen them play: Nothing memorable

Do you own any of there merchendise: No

Ever met any of there players: Adrian Lam

Best past player: (Of my era - Brett Kenny)

Bubbles

Name: Kirsten

Hobbies: Sports (League first, of course), writing, reading

Favourite player: Freddy

Favourite stadium: Aussie, then WIN

How long have you supported your team for: 8 years

Second best player: Ricko

International Team: Aussie

Ever watched them at the stadium: Roosters lots; Aussies no

Furtherest you've travelled to see them play: Melbourne

Best game EVER attended: 2000 final against the Knights with 2003 final against Bulldogs coming in close second

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attended: See above

Your M.O.M in that game: Freddy against Knights, Wing against Bulldogs

How much merchandise do you own on your NRL team: 2 x jerseys, 6 x t-shirts, 2 x caps, 1 x scarf, 2 x keyrings, 1 x angry chook toy, 2 x flags

Favourite former player: Barnett

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: All but a few

Don't follow Super League

HoLLuS

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Holly

Hobbies: do people still have these?

Favourite player: Luke Phillips

Favourite Stadium: SFS

How long have you supported your team for: 12 years

Second best player: Chris Flannery

International team: australia

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Yes

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Campbelltown Sports Ground...oh dear

Best game EVER atteneded:2002 grand final

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: 2002 grand final

Your M.O.M in that game: Bradley Fittler

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: jersey, hats, flags, scarf, beanie (god knows why) watch, phone cover, teddy bears, t-shirts, footballs, banners....mind you most of this stuff was acquired when i was younger..

Favourite former player:Ivan Cleary

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: nein!

Fave super league team: yeah maybe not!

Fave Super League ground: errrrrr

How long have you supported them for:stop asking me!

Best game you've ever seen them play: why does it continue?

Do you own any of there merchendise: why is thsi spelt wrong?

Ever met any of there players: Shutup!!!

Best past player: oh forget it!

Name: Southern Rooster

Age: Old enough to know better but young enough not to care

Hobbies: Soccer coaching (if only they'd listen,cricket)

Favourite player: Morley

How long have you supported your team for: 21 seasons (Since 1984)

Second best player: Minichiello

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Roosters (Yes) Australia (Yes)

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: WACA Western Australia

Best game EVER attended: Saints v Newcastle SFS

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: 2002 v Brisbane in GF qualifier

Your M.O.M in that game: Shannon Hegarty

How much merchandise do you own on your NRL team: 4 jerseys, 5 t-shirts, keyring, stubbie holder, tracksuit, Bomber jacket, 4 polo shirts, posters, Team of Century print, Lammy print, premiership & World Club championship print, Grand Final print from legends, 3 scarves, beanie, coffee mug, tie, 4 lapels

Favourite former player: Hugh McGahan, Horrie Hastings, Salvo

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Yep all of em.

Fave super league team: Widnes

Fave Super League ground: Halton of course

How long have you supported them for: since 1988

Best game you've ever seen them play: Only game this year v Wests and the 7's.

Do you own any of there merchandise: Yep an old Chemics jumper from 1989 with Martin Offiah on the back. The year they beat Canberra.

Ever met any of there players: Martin Offiah and Kurt Sorensen

Best past player: Doug Laughton, Jonathon Davies

roosterboy60

Name: Daniel

Hobbies: Commentary

Fav Player: Craig Wing

Fav Stadium: SFS

How long have you supported your team for: 8 years

Second best player: Mini

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Yes

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Penrith :

Best game EVER atteneded: 2002 GF

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: 2002 GF

Your M.O.M in that game: Brad Fittler

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: Hat, Jersey and Watch

Favourite former player: Adrian Lam

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Yes

Fave super league team: Wigan

Fave Super League ground: N/A

How long have you supported them for: 4 years

Best game you've ever seen them play: Don't know (don't watch Super League Much!)

Do you own any of there merchendise: No

Ever met any of there players: No

Best past player: Don't know.

misty

Name:maggie

Hobbies:Have to get back to you on that one

Favourite player:Kurt Gidley

Favourite Stadium:Energy Australia

How long have you supported your team for:OH! ages

Second best player:erm, arr, joey I guess

International team:Australia

Ever watched them play at the Stadium:eek:n tha telly

Futherest you've travelled to see them play:from the door to the lounge chair

Best game EVER atteneded: :roll: there's been so many

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened:any game where we kick ass

Your M.O.M in that game:the no7

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team:scarf's, t-shirts, the odd jersey....... you know that sort of thing

Favourite former player:Sterlo

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team:yup!

Fave super league team:nil per mouth

Fave Super League ground:ditto

How long have you supported them for:not worth mentioning really

Best game you've ever seen them play: 8-[

Do you own any of there merchendise: :^o

Ever met any of there players: :whistle

Best past player: :-#

Fibroman

13 year old moderators would have a lot of experience at what may or may not be appropriate to post on public forums. I rest my case.

Also people that have supported a team since they were 3 years of age??????

I have vivid memories of what I did when I was 3 years of age....not.

ozzie

fibro man said:
13 year old moderators would have a lot of experience at what may or may not be appropriate to post on public forums. I rest my case.

but you only have vivid memories of what you did 2 minutes ago - the rest is a blank - admit it - come on...

roosterboy60

fibro man said:

:lol: :lol: :lol:

1. I am 13 yes, that could be why I'm only Mod of Forum 7s General.

2. Can you count? I am 13 now, I have supported them for 8 years, that means I was 5 and thats when I saw my first Roosters game.

3. You wouldn't know what you did 2 seconds ago, let alone when you were 3.

I rest my case ;-)

Fibroman

I know what I was doing when I was 13, and it wasn't sitting in front of a computer. That's for sure.

Roosterboy, you actually sound like you are very mature for 13, and I think you should support a real team like the Panthers and really make the most of your intelligence.

Get outside and kick the footy around, for God sake.

m0j0

roosterboy60 said:
fibro man said:

:lol: :lol: :lol:

1. I am 13 yes, that could be why I'm only Mod of Forum 7s General.

2. Can you count? I am 13 now, I have supported them for 8 years, that means I was 5 and thats when I saw my first Roosters game.

3. You wouldn't know what you did 2 seconds ago, let alone when you were 3.

I rest my case ;-)

As much as it loathes me to stick up for Fibrous, I believe he was referring to Choppies with the 3 year old remark.

Ewww....now I'm gonna have to go and bash my head against a wall. I feel so dirty. :oops:

Choppies

photos fibro photos
little old jerseys fibro
pticture of me at my 3rd brithday with wait for it a Roosters jersey

roosterboy60

fibro man said:
I know what I was doing when I was 13, and it wasn't sitting in front of a computer. That's for sure.

Roosterboy, you actually sound like you are very mature for 13, and I think you should support a real team like the Panthers and really make the most of your intelligence.

Get outside and kick the footy around, for God sake.

I don't sit in front of the PC 24/7 mate.

Thanks for the compliment, but I think I'll stay with the Roosters ;-)

And I do get out and kick the Footy, and other things.

fibro

we all know your loyalties lie wherever you live therefore you really should support the west city tigers that play out of heber park not the pamfers

you do understand that a question like this is aimed at real footy fans
not fair weather wannabes that dont really have a team, they only follow a winner

Name.......Sue.....Brian

Age.........35........36

Location.......Blackett

Hobbies.......Footy and family

Fave Player........Luke Ricketson.......Brad Fittler

Favourite Stadium.......SFS......SFS

How long have you supported your team........5 years.......31 years

Second best player.........Morley.......Craig Fitzgibbon

International team..........Australia

Ever watched them play at the stadium........yes

Furthest you have travelled to see them play........Brisbane....Melbourne

Best game ever attended.......2002 Gf

How much merchandise do you own........It would be easier to say how much we dont have.

Favourite Former Player.......Matt Sing.......Craig Salvatori

Ever met any of the players from your NRL team.........yes

Fave Super League team etc..........dont follow super league

OVP

Name: Lord Otto von Pus 3rd

Hobbies: I had alot more fun hobbies in my younger days, but these days i'd say music, music and a bit of footy.

Favourite player: Wing and Freddy and MOOOOOOOORRRLLLEEEYYYY !!!

How long have you supported your team for: Since i was 6, 1975 (cant remember b4 then)

Second best player: Apart from my top three, id say Luke Phillips

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Damn straight many times

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Canberra .. the 66-4 loss was the last time i went there though. What a horrid day that was.

Best game EVER atteneded: NSW vs Qld at SFS. I had the flu real bad, Wally wasnt there but they showed his pic up on the big screen all night. And as you can imagine, the whole crowd chanted Wally's a Wanker all night long, even though it was actually the first game Wally missed,

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: Really any game at the old Sports Ground. f**k i loved that ground and i miss it terribly :(. Probably Easts vs Illawarra when we won 40-2 i think.

Your M.O.M in that game: Kevin Hastings

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: A jersey, a bondi united jersey thats irreplacable ... i was under 7s at the time, 2 polo shirts, socks, shorts

Favourite former player:Kevin Hastings/Terry Regan/Arthur Beetson

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team:I lived downstairs from Robert Miles when he played for the Roosters, in a duplex. He invited all the Rooster players over for a bbq and i got to meet them all. Meeting Freddy was the obvious highlight :)

Fave super league team: Bradford

Fave Super League ground: NFI

How long have you supported them for: no real time, i just admire them for smashing Penrith :)

Best game you've ever seen them play: vs Penrith in the WCC

Do you own any of there merchendise: No way

Ever met any of there players: Nope

Best past player: Kevin Hastings/Arthur Beetson/Terry Regan