Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

R22 Sun - Bulldogs v Canberra

If the Doggies go on and win the comp , they should say thanks to the Raiders , we played them into form and confidence today.

first of all i just want to congratulate the canberra fans that were there and didn't stop chanting until the fulltime siren.

and as for the us i am very happy with today's perfomance (3-4 of our players are expected to return next week) so i just hope we can get the broncos next week we haven't won against them in a while but i am left very confident after today.

ouwet

Raidersrawesome said:
If the Doggies go on and win the comp , they should say thanks to the Raiders , we played them into form and confidence today.

Just got back from the game! Thanks Raiders, you guys were pathetic...

Broncos next week should be a lot tougher! The drop ball and lack of enthusiasm killed Canberra, but your supporter (100 of them) should be applauded, they were pretty loud and stayed right until the end!

To the guy who was talking about the 10metres today... Deadset it was about 12 metres the whole day for both teams!!! Take off your green glasses.

Downie

Guest Moderator
Timmah will come in here claiming the Bulldogs are Premiership favourites again :sarcasm:

Downie said:
Timmah will come in here claiming the Bulldogs are Premiership favourites again :sarcasm:

this coming from a dogs supporter, we are not the most consistent team in the comp to be known as favourites, if we can get melbourne down here in 2 weeks then yes. But even then you still have teams like manly and warriors who are doing well i think we can give the finals a shake, been honest though i havent pictured us going all the way even though anything can happen.

Downie

Guest Moderator
Out of all the teams in the bottom half of the 8, I'd hate to get the Dogs in the first semi as, on their day, they're heaps dangerous and can knock off anyone. However, as you said, consistency is a huge issue and you don't know what you're gonna get with them.

out played, out classed and blown off the park. We were a complete utter rabble today on the field. Off it we completely smoked the dogs

ill tell ya, dogs fans, i cant understand them, their side is putting on a show like that and you could hear a bloody pin drop... we were singing, chanting and having a laugh all game, and we got pumped by 40... imagine if the scores were reversed?

Garts

Agree, when on song they are pretty awesome but I dont think they can take too much from todays game as Canberra were terrible, they did not have their heads screwed on for that one.

mattyg

i was in line with that SBW hit on Dobson?? it was HUGE!!

what a game...can't take too much out of it, but i loved every minute of it haha

mattyg said:
what a game...can't take too much out of it, but i loved every minute of it haha

You loved every minute of it? Really?! I couildnt hear you blokes enjoying the win
I was out there today and you wouldnt have known the dogs were playing the best game of their season... 12 000 dogs fans were embarrassed today by about 30 raiders fans

Mitchsu Danger

mattyg said:
i was in line with that SBW hit on Dobson?? it was HUGE!!

lol would have been better if it was on someone like tilse or that useless prick weyman rather then a 3 foot balding dobo lol

Raider if all you can do is attack the fans for not making noise then you really are clutching at straws.

I was there, I made noise, and my team won by 48. That is all.

Crowd: 12,127 btw. Pretty poor effort - possible reasons:

- last start loss
- opponents in poor form
- opponents out-of-town team
- Daytime game - nightowls don't bother

Who knows.

Downie said:

Far from it, that was a training run and if we were serious about our footy we would've scored 70+

[FKN-SIK]

Raider_69 said:
You loved every minute of it? Really?! I couildnt hear you blokes enjoying the win
I was out there today and you wouldnt have known the dogs were playing the best game of their season... 12 000 dogs fans were embarrassed today by about 30 raiders fans

I made plenty of noise and enjoyed every minute of the game and i was sitting in Aisle 105 (basically next to the Raiders army)

How did it feel when you were all yelling out to Sonny when he walked off for a break? Straight after he pointed at the scoreboard the whole lot of you shut up :lol::lol::lol:

That was one of the funniest fan-player interactions I've seen... you were trying to bag a guy who ripped your team to shreds and he pointed at the scoreboard.... for shame Raiders fans :lol:

Raider_69 said:
out played, out classed and blown off the park. We were a complete utter rabble today on the field. Off it we completely smoked the dogs

ill tell ya, dogs fans, i cant understand them, their side is putting on a show like that and you could hear a bloody pin drop... we were singing, chanting and having a laugh all game, and we got pumped by 40... imagine if the scores were reversed?
LOL...we were out there too, sitting around to ur guys left under the big screen, one stupid bitch in front kept yelling back at you, all on her own ''go home canberra-'' :lol: Good effort but very sad.

When hazem got to 1998 points, i got 4/1 off my son that he'd bring up 2000 points with a try, :cool: then doubled it up at the 55min mark that theyd go past 50 points, then in desperation when we got home he had one more crack heads or tails :lol: his money box now empty LOL...

Was like a morgue out there today compared to friday nite...poor show Dogs fans....mustve been the police blitzon the trains kept em away.

ouwet

innsaneink said:
LOL...we were out there too, sitting around to ur guys left under the big screen, one stupid bitch in front kept yelling back at you, all on her own ''go home canberra-'' :lol: Good effort but very sad.

When hazem got to 1998 points, i got 4/1 off my son that he'd bring up 2000 points with a try, :cool: then doubled it up at the 55min mark that theyd go past 50 points, then in desperation when we got home he had one more crack heads or tails :lol: his money box now empty LOL...

Was like a morgue out there today compared to friday nite...poor show Dogs fans....mustve been the police blitzon the trains kept em away.

Don't worry mate! IF we beat Brisbane, 30,000 Bulldog supporters will be making a lot of noise against Melbourne in a fortnight.

[FKN-SIK] said:
I made plenty of noise and enjoyed every minute of the game and i was sitting in Aisle 105 (basically next to the Raiders army)

How did it feel when you were all yelling out to Sonny when he walked off for a break? Straight after he pointed at the scoreboard the whole lot of you shut up :lol::lol::lol:

couldnt have been sitting too close, after he pointed to the score board we gave him a massive "hero" chant, tbh i loved it, great peice of interaction between fan and player... but its hardly classifying as shutting up is it?

And i rip into you're fans because you're weak as piss... you got all the reason in the world to cheer, you're in the finals, you're putting on a top shelf display, you're stars are returning to the field and form AND a crowd favourite broke a record and STILL it was dead quiet... the imfamous Dogs Army is a bloody myth... they roll around with drums and huge numbers, but a hand full of raiders fans being smashed by 40 can out cheer the entire crowd? Thats a soft effort.

You blokes have a team that deserves more from its supporter's imo