Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rabbitohs Rumors, Signings and News

BotanyBorn&Bred

From memory, he made comments about the Roosters having a superior culture and such which offended the Storm. He obviously fell for all the Roosters talking themselves up and was silly enough to say it on a podcast when he still had a year to run but apologised for putting his foot in it and played out the final year of his contract. They kissed and made up and he left the Storm on good enough terms.

He has now left the Chooks like a lot of other players because their culture is actually one of dog eat dog and they happily turf players to get other new players in whenever it suits. That's their real culture - still the transit lounge. But he hasn't pissed anyone off - except for signing with their arch enemy :D, he's just stayed real and not been converted into some kind of fake exec type.

So, as far as I can tell, there's nothing at all wrong with the guy.

But, maybe you know something I don't? Care to enlighten me/us?
Exactly.
It's the Roosters culture that is garbage.
They wine and dine you, blowing smoke up your arse, until the next shiny toy comes along, and then they ditch you, quicker than Trump came with Stormy Daniels

speedster

Well that video of him frolicking with boozed up roosters may have something to do with it ,but hey were giving him a go
Frolicking? I haven't seen that frolicking video but geez, footy players going out and getting on the piss? Whaaaaat?

Lol. Still, how does that equate to him being a bad influence? Did he coerce the other blokes to get on the drink when they were on their way to choir practice?

Need to do better than that if you want to slander a bloke.

handyman2190

Frolicking? I haven't seen that but footy players going out and getting on the piss? Whaaaaat?

Lol. Still, how does that equate to him being a bad influence? Did he coerce the other blokes to get on the drink when they were on their way to choir practice?

Need to do better than that if you want to slander a bloke.
Im not slandering anyone im repeating what ive heard,ur a bit rough arnt u?

speedster

Is Taupau worth a lifeline for the rest of this year after just getting turfed by the Broncs for disrespecting the coach? He seems no better than a no name lower grader these days as it is. I'd rather give Ataata a run actually and steer clear.

ADAM_SMITH

Koolmatangi has played his way into a middle position.

I would definatly take Taupau for the rest of the year. He used to live in Botany so would be quite familar with the area.

Wayne was the one last year who had told Ben Hornby to move Koolamatangi back to the middle.

Out of all the games he has played he was actually denting the line yesterday with his runs and not his usual just take the ball up hop skip and jump

BotanyBorn&Bred

I would definatly take Taupau for the rest of the year. He used to live in Botany so would be quite familar with the area.

Wayne was the one last year who had told Ben Hornby to move Koolamatangi back to the middle.

Out of all the games he has played he was actually denting the line yesterday with his runs and not his usual just take the ball up hop skip and jump
Yeah that hop skip bothers me. He isn't fooling anyone on the opposition defense with it.

speedster

Yeah that hop skip bothers me. He isn't fooling anyone on the opposition defense with it.
True, but I have noticed a few players do it and what they are trying to do, I think, is load up their power into their next step. I was never a middle forward so I don't know but I do know that if you go into a tackle slow, you get belted harder and it's actually safer to go in fast and hard as well as aim for the space or create space with a late step if you can.

I think these guys actually look at shoulders in the middle and look to get the defender on the back foot and off balance and then hit the off balance shoulder to get post contact metres. Worked okay for Keaon last night I reckon. How good was he?

speedster

Keaon was immense in the middle and we are 2-0 since Wayne shifted both edge guys to the middle. Talk a bout a master stroke!

As for Marty, isn't he past it?

doyen

An interesting addition to the SOO camp--one of our ex-players--Adam DOUEIHI --along with PRESTON from the DOGS !!!