Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Raiders to dominate this weekend.

smeghead

I will reserve my judgement on Miller. As with all younger props I think they need at least3 years of solid 1st grade football to have an idea of how they rate.
In saying that he does show signs of promise

simon says

Of course Miller is the best prop in the comp.....just like how Carney owns Benji and Canberra weather is great,their stadium is the best in the world,those wonderful lime green jumpers.....

Blah,blah,blah.

Not one ounce of sense out of any Raider fan.....its like talking to a 6 month old child.......googoo,googoo,gogoo,gaga.

Classic.....

come on simon, even you must conceed Josh Miller is a pretty good front rower ;-)
no way near the best and maybe never will be but he is the goods :D

tiger_nick

Raider_69 said:
come on simon, even you must conceed Josh Miller is a pretty good front rower ;-)
no way near the best and maybe never will be but he is the goods :D

Can't comment on Miller as surprisingly I haven't seen him during all the Channel 9 games the Raiders have had.

hybrid_tiger

Miller is an underrated player. Hits the line hard.

But if we listened to Canberra fans, Todd Carney would be young player of the year, halfback of the year and the 2005 Dally M winner.

How could we forget the "lesson" he gave Benji Marshall last time around.

:lol::lol:

hrundi99

We are optimistic about Carney's talent and his future value to the club but very few of us consider him as anything other than a young player with potential at this point.

hrundi99

tiger_nick said:
Can't comment on Miller as surprisingly I haven't seen him during all the Channel 9 games the Raiders have had.

There's a fine line between confidence and arrogance.

Raider Crusader

hybrid_tiger said:
Miller is an underrated player. Hits the line hard.

But if we listened to Canberra fans, Todd Carney would be young player of the year, halfback of the year and the 2005 Dally M winner.

How could we forget the "lesson" he gave Benji Marshall last time around.

:lol::lol:
i was one of Carney's biggest critics all year, but the kid is finally living up to his potential. But by all means, he is no-where near Benji and Scotty in the talent department - yet!

hybrid_tiger

hrundi99 said:
We are optimistic about Carney's talent and his future value to the club but very few of us consider him as anything other than a young player with potential at this point.

Maybe you didn't, but alot did.

We were told how he was going to give us a "lesson", how he is this, and that and blah blah blah.

Very amusing. I must admit, I've only seen him play three or four times and he looks nothing more than a fringe first grader.

simon says

hybrid_tiger said:
Maybe you didn't, but alot did.

We were told how he was going to give us a "lesson", how he is this, and that and blah blah blah.

Very amusing. I must admit, I've only seen him play three or four times and he looks nothing more than a fringe first grader.

Yeah.....at the start of the the year Carney was the wonderkinden and Bunji was the injury prone hack that was going nowhere.....now all of a sudden Carney is a promising first grader and Bunji the messiah.

Monumental backflip by all those overzealous greenies who cant see past anyone in their own team........looks like Miller is the latest one,I reckon Mogg will be the next to be proclaimed "best in the world in his position" by Raider fans,the next will be Gaffa.

I think its the water,that Lake Burley Griffin looks suss to me......

hybrid_tiger

I have to admit, Miller really caught my eye.

He is a very good player. I was hoping we would try and sign him up when I found out he was off-contract.

up the hume to watch it ;-)
back now
said it in the other thread but congrats again
well played.

Hope Carney showed ya's a bit of the reason why we are so excited about his future ;-)
Good luck for the rest of the season :)

tiger_nick

Raider_69 said:
Hope Carney showed ya's a bit of the reason why we are so excited about his future ;-)
Good luck for the rest of the season :)

Ive been dissapointed in Carney and today did nothing to change that. He made one break that was from dummyhalf, if I remember correctly, and couldnt even draw and pass.

When Canberra needed someone to step up and produce something, Croker was the only guy who looked dangerous.

I must admit I still chuckle whenever I see him play and think about all the Raiders fans were saying he be this that and the other while Benji is an over rated injury prone hack with nothing more then a step.

Miller played well and is a good player.

:lol: come on Tiger Nick, you won the game so no need to play silly buggers about it and how Carney went.

If your fair dinkum, you must of been watching the wrong game mate
Carney was on fire in the first half. Granted he didnt step up when he needed to but that comes with experience. He was credited with 2 clean breaks, one of which he was abit unlucky in the way that Hodgo played his card perfectly off the break.
He also made countless covering tackles that saved lines breaks or worse, even a try.