Does some sh1tty pub at coffs count?! :lol: .......yea, 9's probably closer to the mark. Its a solid 9 though, my ass felt like it had just gone 12 rounds with sullyfan when i got out of the car.blacktip-reefy said:What did you do stop at every driver reviiver on the way? :lol: :lol: :lol:
cheese said:McSharkie said:It's a 7 1/2 hour drive from the shire.
And the rest :shock: .....I reckon it took me closer to 11 to get lismore last year. I also managed to lose my license on that trip, so as you can imagine, i wasnt driving miss daisy, yet it still took aaaages.
Not that its got to do with anything, but that strecth of coast from ballina to byron has to be one of the best spots in the world i reckon.
Yea man....Lennox is the shiznitskibeerboy said:cheese said:McSharkie said:It's a 7 1/2 hour drive from the shire.
And the rest :shock: .....I reckon it took me closer to 11 to get lismore last year. I also managed to lose my license on that trip, so as you can imagine, i wasnt driving miss daisy, yet it still took aaaages.
Not that its got to do with anything, but that strecth of coast from ballina to byron has to be one of the best spots in the world i reckon.
yeah Lennox Head is on that, its a really nice place and the Southern Point has the best view
ShireShark said:McSharkie said:Yeah, sorry, I was thinking of Coffs Harbour. About 9hrs to Ballina.
Coffs Harbour. I had to go up there for work a month or two ago. What a complete dump, a waste of space. I was expecting some sort of paradise but I found a town in the midst of a permanent recession. Unemployment sky high. Needle bins on the street. Shifty looking couples walking the streets at night. Zero night life. No young people.
It was sort of like attending a footy match at Kogarah or Campbelltown.
blacktip-reefy said:Travel should be pretty cheap if you book now. between $70-110 each way qantas or my preferred Virgin. Maybe even Australian will be up
Gotta agree with you there SherosSheros los Deros said:It could be worse if I had to live in Grafton. At least Coffs is near the ocean.
Gotta a mate lives out at st.lawrence and he hates Grafton and yes I have been to Grafton on a few occasions and you don't strike me as a person from there BTR.......way to smartblacktip-reefy said:Whats wrong with Grafton???
Home of the legendary Grafton Ghosts!