Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ratings v Storm

Barromundi

Kearney - 5 avergae, didnt get involved enough
Misi - 8 take your hat off mate, you were the only one out there playing with heart.
Simmons - 2 not going there, you joke
Pomeroy - 6 went okay, did well with Kimmorleys predictable balls.
Covell - 3 what happened, did you feel like playing
Green - 4 average, not his fault though
Kimmorley - (-)2 f**k off, you suck, back to your borong inside balls, hospital passes and trying to run the whole show.
Ross - 4 what a game to not put in....take him Souths.
Degois - 6 he tried
Peek - 4 old, slow, average
Anderson - 5 not exciting, defended well though
Douglas - 4 oh well mate, u put in for evry other game this year but you couldnt do it for the big one.
Gallen - 6 you could tell he was playing injured
Norrie - 5 same as all year, did ok
Snowden - 4 he needed to start.
Nuts - 5 too old, but tried
Seu Seu - 2 what was the point of him all year

Alan Shore

3. Misi
2. Gallen
1. De Gois

Inverse:
-3. Kimmorley - what a waste of millions by the club and the fans. Go leech off the Dishlickers and their thuggish fans next year, good riddance.
-2. Simmons - waste of space and missed tackles. Cuts Misi off from the plays because of his ineptitude such that nobody is prepared to send the ball to the right.
-1. The media, Zappia and co. for not playing Bird

Kearney 4
Talaluapapa 8 - the only player who cared and showed promise
Pomeroy 6
Simmons 0
Covell 4
Green 4
Kimmorley 0
Gallen 6
Anderson 6
Douglas 5 Tried hard. Errors were woeful. All those consecutive games taking their toll.
Peek 6
De Gois 7
Ross 6 his loss early on was crucial. Hope White gets 8 weeks for that dog act. Should've been sent from the field.

Nutley 6 tried hard, passionate for the jersey, few errors spoiled the farewell
Norrie 5
Snowden 5
Seu Seu 4 did nothing

Kearney - 4 Where was he compared to Slater, we need a new fullback
Misi - 8 Played his guts out shame rest of team didnt
Simmons - 4 Did nothing wrong, why does the ball not go that direction
Pomeroy - 6 Kearney should be follwoing him all over the park
Covell - 3 Where was he with the first try, he is 3 metres in front of Turner, then he is gone to slow, out of position tonite, not good enough for a international
Green - 3 usless, had his chnace to make s atnd was pathetic, missed tackle on cronk for first try, Falau for 2nd try
Kimmorley - 1 He saved his worst for last
Ross - 3 He is soft, gets head knock after that not tough enough, flog him off.
Degois - 7 Tried his guts out, will be a loss
Peek - 4 Out of depth
Anderson - 6 That side of field nevers gets the ball
Douglas - 5 Tried hard again.
Gallen - 6 Played on 1 leg
Norrie - 6 Not enough time on field
Snowden - 5 He is what Ross needs heart.
Nuts - 0 0 minutes is what he should have seen, the worst of the worst
Seu Seu - 3 Another player who did nothing all year
Ricky - 4 Out coached, why was Nutley on the field and Norrie not
Management 0 - BIRD should have F**ken played

sharkadelic

Kearney - 5 Safe but no support play & no attack. should have been 5/8
Talaluapapa 7.5 -the only player without and deserving a contract
Pomeroy 6.5 - the only player that looked capable of scoring
Simmons 4 - typical game. oxygn thief. Why cant sticks see it?
Covell 4.5 - Did some good work. Not very much though. disapointing.
Green 2 - bad nerves and it showed. out of his depth for the 1st 40
Kimmorley 5 - tried hard but tried too hard. memories of 04. need Seymour
Gallen 6.5 Toiled hard, with little support. I feel for him.
Anderson 4 Who? was he there?
Douglas - 5 Horrible end to a great year. Really unusual bad game.
Peek - 5.5 Did as much as could in a well beaten team
De Gois 7 - incisive dummy half running. We will really miss him.
Ross - 5 - a vital loss early. He was in disneyland ridng the teacups for that game

Nutley 4.5 tried hard, terrible options. not a fitting end for such a toiler
Norrie - 5.5 - solid if nothing awespiring
Snowden - 5.5 - started well - see above
Seu Seu - 4- I keep hearing great things, havent seen any yet.

We kept making good metres but our ball handling was just atrocious, putting us under heaps of pressure. I hate to diss the boys after a good season to date but that was disjointed, disorganised and disgusting.

I would like to re-sign Misi on what have seen but we really need a decent 3/4. I liked Pom's work and Covell is usually pretty good but the rest need a major overhaul. Kearney has to lose the simmo returns quick smart or get used to some bench splinters and Simmo should just lose his contract. I didnt even see him unless he was screwing up.

Frailty

Melbourne - 3
The Whole Sharks team (except Misi) - -10
Misi - 2

Sharks = No Heart at all.

I can't believe this. No heart? Not trying?

What a load of sh*t. I could see in the buildup to this so many of you had this game won and done. Now the disappointment is coming out unfairly.

They tried. 110%. Probably too hard
They had heart. 3/4 of the team played busted but that was all kept hush hush.
What they didn't have was experience on the big stage, on the park guidance and loss of composure which they didn't know how to get back.

Bird would not of made 28 points worth of difference out there last night. Buster may of been good for 20. Noddy was good for, what was it again? ZERO

Surely

Bird would not of made 28 points worth of difference out there last night. Buster may of been good for 20. Noddy was good for, what was it again? ZERO

Bird and seymour would have tightened up the defence, so they probably would not have had to find 28 points, well in theory anyway.

Surely

and on the ratings, those of you that thought pom was 4-6 points better than simmons are kidding themselves.

Special K

Kimmorley was giving Pom no room. Covell got the ball countless times with no room. Kimmorley put shocking kicks in for Covell all night. That is where we missed Buster

Why bother giving ratings...

Its over red rover.

You dont need a weatherman to know which way the wind blows.

Ball handling farked us completely. The only way we were going to score was to muscle our way over from close to their line. Ye cant do that dropping the pill on the 2nd tackle.

Our attack was crap ...

Our weaknesses came back and snapped us on the arse.

Although Missi gets 10 for the right cross.

But it was just one big disappointment. Hope we all learn from it, players, club, supporters AND THE FARKIN' SELECTORS.

I dont want to sit through another season of relying on our doggard defence and minimal points to win games. We need to be able to score tries from our side of halfway.

But I'd rather have exciting attacking players and come fifth then have another season like this and know we were not good enough and come third.

I assume that that is the master Plan of coach Ricky.. next year... but I know that they won't be fair dinkum if that f**k wit in the #3 still gets picked week in week out.

For me that will be the early bench mark for our season

Declared Idiot #88

That

samshark

I can't believe this. No heart? Not trying?

What a load of sh*t. I could see in the buildup to this so many of you had this game won and done. Now the disappointment is coming out unfairly.

They tried. 110%. Probably too hard
They had heart. 3/4 of the team played busted but that was all kept hush hush.
What they didn't have was experience on the big stage, on the park guidance and loss of composure which they didn't know how to get back.

Ahh, the voice of reason. Lucky there's a couple in here.

Was anybody ever really convinced that we could match it with the Storm and the Sea Eagles on the big stage, without Bird and Buster. I know I wasnt. Call it too many mistakes, lack of experience, poor attack, choking, all of the above, whatever. We arnt quite up to the mark yet.

For me, I never thought we were going to win it this year so I never really had my hopes up so I feel ok now.The sharks had a great year and even over achieved in my opinion.

The next two years peoples, they are the big ones. With Barrett, Buster, Bird (hopefully), Gallen, Tupou, Kearney our attack will be so much better, defence will be just same, more experience. Look to the future.

Frailty

Kimmorley was giving Pom no room. Covell got the ball countless times with no room. Kimmorley put shocking kicks in for Covell all night. That is where we missed Buster

You are f**king kidding yourself. We missed buster for more options. If I were to blame anyone about lack of room or creativity - Green. Kimmorely can't win a game on his own, particularly when you have a 5/8 who won't kick, tackle, and has a bad case of the droppsies, as well as the outside back and forwards dropping the ball.

Stop the scapegoating and realise the whole side had a sh*t f**king game. Every year it is one players fault. For the last six its been blamed on Kimmorley.

And Frenzy, the team did lack heart. They didn't commit in defence - it was terrible. Cronulla is a club players will go if they can be paid overs for, and not really have to have heart in it. Think about the big names we have had that come here and there is nothing. It is not a fluke that it is 42 years with f**k all.

You are f**king kidding yourself. We missed buster for more options. If I were to blame anyone about lack of room or creativity - Green. Kimmorely can't win a game on his own, particularly when you have a 5/8 who won't kick, tackle, and has a bad case of the droppsies, as well as the outside back and forwards dropping the ball.

Stop the scapegoating and realise the whole side had a sh*t f**king game. Every year it is one players fault. For the last six its been blamed on Kimmorley.

And Frenzy, the team did lack heart. They didn't commit in defence - it was terrible. Cronulla is a club players will go if they can be paid overs for, and not really have to have heart in it. Think about the big names we have had that come here and there is nothing. It is not a fluke that it is 42 years with f**k all.

Totally agree!

If that was a whole hearted effort from the whole team we're in big trouble!

We were timid in the First half and in the 2nd half we put up the white flag at 22-0.

And Frenzy don't talk sh*t about us having injured players on the field as an excuse for that performance. We had the week off and Melbourne have been bashed the past couple of weeks and had half their team hobbling around mid way through the second half and yet we still couldn't dent them.

Thank f*ck Nutley is gone now.

He has to go down as one of the dumbest merkins to ever play for the Sharks.

millersnose

Kearney - 5
Misi - 6
Simmons - 4
Pomeroy - 6
Covell - 5
Green - 3 cant tackle but hey he can kick
Kimmorley - 5 worst game i have seen him play
Ross - 4 injured after the hit?
Degois - 6 Peek - 4 old, slow, average
Anderson - 5 mediocreness pefsonified
Douglas - 5 dropsies
Gallen - 6 dropsies
Norrie - 5 in the anderson mould of mediocreness
Snowden - 6
Nuts - 6
Seu Seu - 2 ok reefy i will watch him - i cant see it yet

seymour maybe couldnt have won it just by being there but the loss of seymour hurt us more than their loss of smith

Evenflow

Bad luck last night guys it's hard going out that way but with a couple of your signings next year i have no doubt you'll be up there again.

Frailty

I think you will find Green has 1 drop & 1 penalty.Kimmorely on 2 drops & 2 penalties.
Nice try once again.

Actually stats are one kimmorley 'error'. And therein lies your problem, Reefy. Errors only count knock ons/forward passes etc. Please tell me how many times Green dropped it backwards, how many times he past it to a player not expecting the ball.

Don't worry Reefy I'm sure Hughes or Barrett will takeover as your scapegoat for every loss.