Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ray Hadley to join the Tigers board?????????????

tigger said:
Max, how do you type and keep your lips constantly around your mates cock? I am not sure if you follow Western Suburbs or Oxford Street United :^o

Not possible mate. There's barely enough room on my salami for your Mum, your Dad, your sister and your next door neighbour's Alsatian. I'm not Ron Jeremy.

tigger

YES, I WOULD RATHER BE STAND ALONE IN THE NSWRL THAN IN A JV WITH THE SECOND WORST CLUB IN THE HISTORY. THANK YOU FOR READING MY MESSAGE CORRECTLY RATHER THAN SCREWING IT INTO YOUR INTERPRETATION.

TWAT.

tigger said:
YES, I WOULD RATHER BE STAND ALONE IN THE NSWRL THAN IN A JV WITH THE SECOND WORST CLUB IN THE HISTORY. THANK YOU FOR READING MY MESSAGE CORRECTLY RATHER THAN SCREWING IT INTO YOUR INTERPRETATION.

TWAT.

Checkmate.

King Tigerman

& how many siees have won less premierships than wests

newtown wests cronulla & your beloved annandale & glebe

also ea looking for tugger will be easy hell be the 1 with the 2 bodyguards

Everlovin' Antichrist said:
tigger said:
Balmain as a stand alone entity playing in the Premier League from 2006. sounds good.

That is the statement of someone not right in the head. Someone who has sniffed car exhaust once too often.

Hypothetical.

The JV folds at the end of 2005, the Wests Tigers dissolve, Balmain go their own way and have only Premier League representation in 2006.

Let's line them up with their 2006 peers.... Norths and Newtown. Illustrious company indeed, but not sell outs.

Which NRL team will they align themselves with?

Manly?
Souths?
Cronulla?
Saints?
Roosters?

There has to be an alignment with an NRL team otherwise good young players just wouldn't play for them. If there is no alignment with an NRL team, why would a young bloke play for Balmain knowing that he cannot play for an NRL club this year?

No alignment means chuckleheads like Craig Field will be the best Balmain will ever get. NRL players past their prime and young blokes who couldn't get a run at a Sydney based NRL club. That will be Balmain's recruitment standards without an NRL alignment. Without an alignment they'll not only be a Premier League only team but they'll be a bottom half Premier League team with little chance of becoming a "successful" Premier League team.

So, you have what you'd to do in order to become only Balmain again is to dissolve the JV (because as part of the JV you're a sell out) and align Balmain with an NRL team.

Thus, selling out once again.

So, from 2006, Balmain would be a feeder club for an NRL team.

Genius Tigger, pure genius. Balmain would be barking mad not to take heed of your sage advice.

I think that you'll find that IF Balmain were to go on their own in the Prem Lge they would be able to compete with the other clubs who feed an NRL club. The difference with Balmain and Newtown is that the Jets do not have a successful leagues club backing them, they have to survive on gate money and what ever sposorships that can gain. In addition with Balmain back as Balmain Tigers DRLFC playing out of Leichhrdt full time there would be an increase (however so slight) if the club decides to market it the right way and get the local schools involveld with free tickets and the like. But I stress the marketing has to be done right and not left in the hands of some womble.
As a Balmain supporter I would be back at Leichhardt every second week, and there would be more Balmain people glad to have them back, then people sad to see the end of the Super League J/V.

errrr

Balmain would be able to compete with feeder clubs like Norths and Newtown?

Why the hell would they want to?

Is being a "Feeder Club" really what the fans or the Club want?

I reckon you don't speak for the majority of Balmain fans, I'd be very surprised if too many people would like the JV to fold and Balmain only have a Premier League team. That would be a monumental backward step.

Unlike some people I watch and get involved in the whole competition, I'd be very pissed off at Wests if they went that way because it means that I'd be lucky to see one game a week because there is no coverage of Premier League other than a score service on Radio. I want to see the teams we're going to play against during the season.

Don't panic yet though, if the Roosters go ahead with their legal challenge, we'll all be back there anyway smacking Newtown and Norths arses like always.

Henson Park Hornets said:
I think that you'll find that IF Balmain were to go on their own in the Prem Lge they would be able to compete with the other clubs who feed an NRL club. The difference with Balmain and Newtown is that the Jets do not have a successful leagues club backing them, they have to survive on gate money and what ever sposorships that can gain. In addition with Balmain back as Balmain Tigers DRLFC playing out of Leichhrdt full time there would be an increase (however so slight) if the club decides to market it the right way and get the local schools involveld with free tickets and the like. But I stress the marketing has to be done right and not left in the hands of some womble.
As a Balmain supporter I would be back at Leichhardt every second week, and there would be more Balmain people glad to have them back, then people sad to see the end of the Super League J/V.

Who do the kids that play for Leichhardt Jnrs, Wanderers, Holy Cross,Five Dock ,Dundas etc aspire to play for when their older?

Balmain Reserves?

All their friends at school are talkin about Johns, Lockyer, Fittler and their clubs. These are the games these kids want to go to see live AND watch on TV....
The kids that live for the game and want to go on with it all the way wont want to play for Balmain if thats as high as they can go.
With Weststigers there, and balmain and wests as a stepping stone to ultimate first grade.....these kids will see opportunity, future. The alternative the kids will see 2nd best. Eventually, all the decent talent in Balmain Jnrs will be snapped up by the roosters -bulldogs -saints well before they're ready for PL...where will that leave the tigers? With the 3rd and 4th best kids left in the 2nd rate comp.

I suppose thats why cheap $2 shops, full to the brim with poor quality chinese plastic crap, are flourishing. Plenty of people obviously WILL settle for 2nd best!

Grantwhy

magpiemax said:
Ben Bostrom said:
Did anyone else listen to Hadley this morning on 2GB? I thought he mentioned something about joining the Wests Tigers board. Did anyone else his this as I hope it is not true.

Please someone confirm this not to be true.

Regards
Ben
mate,hadley has not been on air since last friday(12/12/03) and wont be back on his morning show till the 19/01/04. so unless you have been listening to fill ins like tim webster,or perhaps larry emdur who are boring fence sitters.i suggest you clean the wax out of your ears or perhaps try going down on tugger.
regards max.

Reading this thread I don't think anyone cares max :?

They are just all so happy to have another thread to insult other people in ;-)

tigger

innsaneink said:

Who do the kids that play for Leichhardt Jnrs, Wanderers, Holy Cross,Five Dock ,Dundas etc aspire to play for when their older?

Balmain Reserves?

All their friends at school are talkin about Johns, Lockyer, Fittler and their clubs. These are the games these kids want to go to see live AND watch on TV....
The kids that live for the game and want to go on with it all the way wont want to play for Balmain if thats as high as they can go.
With Weststigers there, and balmain and wests as a stepping stone to ultimate first grade.....these kids will see opportunity, future. The alternative the kids will see 2nd best. Eventually, all the decent talent in Balmain Jnrs will be snapped up by the roosters -bulldogs -saints well before they're ready for PL...where will that leave the tigers? With the 3rd and 4th best kids left in the 2nd rate comp.

I suppose thats why cheap $2 shops, full to the brim with poor quality chinese plastic crap, are flourishing. Plenty of people obviously WILL settle for 2nd best!

Ummmmm, it don't think there are many kids that aspire to play for Wests in the first place. The juniors that Western Suburbs get are snapped up by Easts, Melbourne & the like.......

tigger said:
innsaneink said:

Balmain Reserves?

Ummmmm, it don't think there are many kids that aspire to play for Wests in the first place. The juniors that Western Suburbs get are snapped up by Easts, Melbourne & the like.......

Ummmmm, I know of four 15 year olds from one team in my sons club in the Balmain Jnrs that want to play for WestsTigers eventually. I'm just 1 person...how many other kids, from all the other clubs.....quite a lot I would be more than certain...if a kid dont like playin footy hes not still playin at 15...theyve quit.

Typical of you tigger....you have no facts...and when confronted with facts that you dont like....you just sprout sh!t.

You fool.....your in denial...you can see that what you want will eventually kill your beloved Tigers, but you dont want to admit it.

Enjoy your SECOND grade comp

King Tigerman

tigger said:
Everlovin' Antichrist said:
tigger said:
Balmain as a stand alone entity playing in the Premier League from 2006. sounds good.

That is the statement of someone not right in the head. Someone who has sniffed car exhaust once too often.

Hypothetical.

The JV folds at the end of 2005, the Wests Tigers dissolve, Balmain go their own way and have only Premier League representation in 2006.

Let's line them up with their 2006 peers.... Norths and Newtown. Illustrious company indeed, but not sell outs.

Which NRL team will they align themselves with?

Manly?
Souths?
Cronulla?
Saints?
Roosters?

There has to be an alignment with an NRL team otherwise good young players just wouldn't play for them. If there is no alignment with an NRL team, why would a young bloke play for Balmain knowing that he cannot play for an NRL club this year?

No alignment means chuckleheads like Craig Field will be the best Balmain will ever get. NRL players past their prime and young blokes who couldn't get a run at a Sydney based NRL club. That will be Balmain's recruitment standards without an NRL alignment. Without an alignment they'll not only be a Premier League only team but they'll be a bottom half Premier League team with little chance of becoming a "successful" Premier League team.

So, you have what you'd to do in order to become only Balmain again is to dissolve the JV (because as part of the JV you're a sell out) and align Balmain with an NRL team.

Thus, selling out once again.

So, from 2006, Balmain would be a feeder club for an NRL team.

Genius Tigger, pure genius. Balmain would be barking mad not to take heed of your sage advice.

There is a major difference between being aligned to a club and merging with the 2nd worst team in the history of the game.

Our members bent over & look what a positive result the Wests brand has had on our club :roll:

We would be better off being a feeder club to Easts (!!!!!!!!) than part of the JV which is really saying something about your great club.......

3 to 1 vote tugger 75% to 25%