Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd 6 2017 - NRL General Non-Warriors Thread

Blair

It'll be interesting to see how Uncle Ive goes with that rabble he's inherited. Away at Townsville is a tough ask at the best of times. If the Tigers win on Saturday night it'd be a massive, yet not untypical, new coach bounce.

The Storm should see off their 2016 GF opponents, the Sharks, in Melbourne. That frantic final thirty seconds of last year's decider might still haunt the likes of Cronk, Smith, Vunivalu, et al, though. One more pass, another jink from a Fijian Flyer, whatever it should've been, the Storm knew they blew it.

And when that moment's gone, it's gone forever.

Tonight, Broncs at home to Chooks. Both sides fancy going all the way this year.

Moga having a shocker!
Then the ref steps up with a terrible forward pass call!
Can't pick a forward pass normally then just make one up!

Blair

I don't usually drink this 'craft beer' stuff but did last night, it was 6% alcohol, slightly higher than normal*. Anyway, Friday night, I'm tired, sozzled and on-the-nod before the end of Penriff v Souffs game.

*shameful for a Warriors fan, I know.

Cleary put up a number of 'towering bombs' that 'terrorised' the opposition wingers. Can't wait till May 13th, a game I'll be at.

Wow, Manly forgot how to defend, guys running out of the line, falling off tackles. Why aren't we playing them this week! :)

jaseg

See the first try? LOL. Someone's gotta get sacked. Bunker? On field refs? Everyone?

Blair

Wow, Manly forgot how to defend, guys running out of the line, falling off tackles. Why aren't we playing them this week! :)

It's a bit of a boilover, considering Manly's recent form, the fact they're at home, and the score's blowing out at 24-6.

Edit. 35-10 final. Manly's bubble has burst.

Big Konnie's back for the Titans. I hope he has a ripper.

jaseg

Another big fella we could have signed doing well on Titans debut now... Pat Vaivai

Blair

Warriors legend Michael Luck doing the sideline commentary tonight at the Cowboys game.

ABC Radio Grandstand.

Blair

Rapana must've grown up impressionable in 2007 watching Logan Swann.

Pass.The.Ball.And.It's.A.Try, mate.

Sticky looking filthy on the sideline.

Benek

Not missing Konnie Hurrell at all. He looks like Josh Thomson trying to play footy.

Blair

Not missing Konnie Hurrell at all. He looks like Josh Thomson trying to play footy.

ABC commentators were giving him big wraps, including for his defence?

Glad we're not playing the Tigers tonight, they've come out of their circus cage predictably murderous.

14-0.

Luck talking about Elijah Taylor with a tinge of misty-eyed nostalgia, can't blame him there, they were good times.

MKEB...

I don't usually drink this 'craft beer' stuff but did last night, it was 6% alcohol, slightly higher than normal*. Anyway, Friday night, I'm tired, sozzled and on-the-nod before the end of Penriff v Souffs game.

*shameful for a Warriors fan, I know.

Cleary put up a number of 'towering bombs' that 'terrorised' the opposition wingers. Can't wait till May 13th, a game I'll be at.
Wait till the Kereru hits the pubs in Aus...then you'll know craft beer

Big Marn

And Tigers win. Of course they do.
Though they were Warrior-esque in the second half in their attempt to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory.
It took JT breaking his leg (or something bad like that) to get them over the line.
Welcome Uncle Ivan back to NRL. More grey hairs.....