Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd1 2022: Non Parra games

Footy officially back for the Men's

Thursday
Penrith
v Manly - Premiers to win

Friday
Raiders v Sharks - Fitzy first game at coach and he wont be there due to covid "laughs"
Broncos v Souths - No Adam Reynolds, so much for the marketing hype "laughs again"

Saturday
Roosters v Knights - Chooks by 40, maybe 60
Warriors v Dragons - toss of the coin
Tigers v Storm

Sunday
Cowboys v Dogs

Tipping wise, it's a very difficult week.
Form is unknown for so many teams.

Dad tested positive to Covid today, so mum rang me this afternoon and was very upset that no one came today to pick up her tipping sheet, that her and I went through last night.
I have since emailed her/our tips through to the person running the tipping comp instead.
I had to remind mum that the fact dad now has Covid might be a little more important and worrying than her getting her tips in.
It's really not easy dealing with the elderly.
Anyway, I'm confident of 8/8.

Tipping wise, it's a very difficult week.
Form is unknown for so many teams.

Dad tested positive to Covid today, so mum rang me this afternoon and was very upset that no one came today to pick up her tipping sheet, that her and I went through last night.
I have since emailed her/our tips through to the person running the tipping comp instead.
I had to remind mum that the fact dad now has Covid might be a little more important and worrying than her getting her tips in.
It's really not easy dealing with the elderly.
Anyway, I'm confident of 8/8.
Best wishes mate.

Thursday
Penrith v Manly

Friday
Raiders v Sharks
Broncos v Souths

Saturday
Roosters
v Knights
Warriors v Dragons
Tigers v Storm

Sunday
Eels
v Titans
Cowboys v Dogs

For the record,

MUM :) has picked

Penrith
Raiders
Broncos
Roosters
Dragons
Storm
Cowboys

.... and Eels.

It appears that Mum :) differs quite a lot from other's on here. If she :) fails, I'll need to have a stern word with her.

For the record,

MUM :) has picked

Penrith
Raiders
Broncos
Roosters
Dragons
Storm
Cowboys

.... and Eels.

It appears that Mum :) differs quite a lot from other's on here. If she :) fails, I'll need to have a stern word with her.
She will probably kick all our arses ... it is a tough round. I reckon most games could go either way

Yeh. There's no real form to rely on at the moment.
The tough games I, no, sorry - Mum chose the home teams. :)

Gazzamatta

Sea Starlings by 10. Turbo to continue his hot form. Luai to crumble and Too to run for less than 120 meters. Pennys will miss Cleary, Burton, Momorovski, and the second rower.

I'm pretty excited about tonight's game. I was going to knock off early to watch it but now it looks like I might have to work back.

Penrith
Raiders
Souths
Roosters
Warriors
Storm
Cowboys

Lucky for this thread cos I thought it kicked off tomorrow. Hmmmm... time for footy food? Maybe pizza and even a beer or two?