Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd10: Eels v Roosters GAME DAY THREAD @ Suncorp 15/5/22

hybrideel

Every club strives for success. My point has been all along how the sun doesn’t shine out if their arse as many suggest. Their current halves shemozzle since Cronk is an example of that. Premierships seems to be a get out of jail free card for the Roosters. If only we all had their sombrero of previous years.
Your point ignores that fact that they are 2 years removed from back to back premierships and their 3rd in 9 years and because they aren't travelling well, it looks as though they are happy to dump some of their best players over the past couple of years because things aren't working. That is what you want in a club. They demand to be the best and get rid of anyone who looks as though they won't help with that goal.

Roosters 2023 spine

Tedesco
Walker
Keary
Cheese

Supported by Manu, Suaalii, JWH, Crichton.

Latest rumours, Haas, Munster.

Walker wouldn't be on heaps.I reckon 400k.
Keary,Teddy,Cheese,JWH,Angus,Manu would all be 700k+ Thats min 5 million on all 7.
Sualii, takeaiko, Radely would all be 500k also. Toupo not far behind. That's another 2 mill.....

11 players and 7 million. Lets say 2 more starters on 250k and the 4 benchies are on an average of 200k. That take us to 8.6mill.
It leaves about 1.8 million for the remaining 13 spots. That's 138k each.

Is it doable? For sure. I think Min wage is about 100k. High chance the last 7 spots has everyone on minimum. That would free up about 250k.....

I mean look at our squad. What would Makatoa,Stone,Kafusi,Bryce,Russel,Dunster,Opacic,Grieg be on?
All would be in out top 23. I doubt any are pushing much more then 150k. Bryce and Kafusi perhaps are getting close to 200k.

Gazzamatta

Walker wouldn't be on heaps.I reckon 400k.
Keary,Teddy,Cheese,JWH,Angus,Manu would all be 700k+ Thats min 5 million on all 7.
Sualii, takeaiko, Radely would all be 500k also. Toupo not far behind. That's another 2 mill.....

11 players and 7 million. Lets say 2 more starters on 250k and the 4 benchies are on an average of 200k. That take us to 8.6mill.
It leaves about 1.8 million for the remaining 13 spots. That's 138k each.

Is it doable? For sure. I think Min wage is about 100k. High chance the last 7 spots has everyone on minimum. That would free up about 250k.....

I mean look at our squad. What would Makatoa,Stone,Kafusi,Bryce,Russel,Dunster,Opacic,Grieg be on?
All would be in out top 23. I doubt any are pushing much more then 150k. Bryce and Kafusi perhaps are getting close to 200k.
Ice is on SFA as well. Penisini, Rein, Perham, Jake and Oppy same. Hollis would be on bugger all.

Our forward pack wouldn't be cheap. Brown 550k, Jnr ,rcg 750k.
Lane signed when red hot 400k Matterson 600k,
Our spine Moses 900k, Guth 800k, Brown 700k, Mahoney 350k
Wawa 500k, Sivo 400k...... They be the guys taking the money currently.

Guys like Penisni will cost 400k next season or close. They will need upgrades

The Predictor

This is why this place can shit me at times.

Lets see if BA can put back to back wins against quality sides? Is he playing this arvo?

Not one mention of the players. I doubt other fans talk this way.
No, he is not, let’s hope he can inspire and motivate, not always the case, but I’m sure you’ll smash me with a negative or arrogant response, u often do….

The Predictor

Your point ignores that fact that they are 2 years removed from back to back premierships and their 3rd in 9 years and because they aren't travelling well, it looks as though they are happy to dump some of their best players over the past couple of years because things aren't working. That is what you want in a club. They demand to be the best and get rid of anyone who looks as though they won't help with that goal.
We are the complete opposite!

What you say would be admirable for any club, but are you really saying that their success is not from a place of advantage? If so then you would be in the minority who think that they operate from the same budget as the rest.

I just hope we play well. If the players need BA to motivate them to get up for this game then we have big problems.
It’s amazing what happens when you don’t turn up.

Eels at Darwin

Manly at ✨round
Storm at ✨round
Sharks at ✨round