Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd14: 4pm Parra v Bulldogs GAME DAY THREAD @ Accor 9/6/25

eels81236

We tried hard and continue to grow. We are hanging in there for long periods against much better teams until fatigued, then errors let us down.
We will continue to grow and we will have better ball in better field position, therefore be less fatigued and causing less errors.
The nucleus of a good side is there. The attitude is good. The effort is good. Just missing a little bit of class. The future is not too far ahead. We’ll keep getting better.

We tried hard and continue to grow. We are hanging in there for long periods against much better teams until fatigued, then errors let us down.
We will continue to grow and we will have better ball in better field position, therefore be less fatigued and causing less errors.
The nucleus of a good side is there. The attitude is good. The effort is good. Just missing a little bit of class. The future is not too far ahead. We’ll keep getting better.
Mate I agree with you but the same players kill our momentum consistently.

Joshuatheeel

How far ahead do u reckon??
If Moses wasn't injured/had our poor start, we are on the fringe of the 8 right now. Yes we aren't there now, but pretty confident with what we are seeing (plus who we sign), we a definitely finals contenders next year!

BTW we are talking about a dogs side who defeated the raiders after giving them a 20 point head start and still scored more tries then they did today....

Pazza

we lost to the top team by 18 points where we only had 40% of the ball and a shit load of errors!

it's hardly a disaster! Better days ahead!

It's a disaster because we were right in this game and starting with Hercules Hopgood, alot of our players decided they were going to do something stupid.

Ryles would be fuming

Delboy

It started the day after BA was sacked.
So what was being done prior to that. If all that was done was rubber stamp things put before the R&R team, he was getting paid under false pretences and without any KPIs or job governance.

Needs to do better is a massive understatement.

Chipmunk

Not our problem come November 1

More concerned about our number 7.

Our highest paid player.

Keeps us in games yes.

But what is his impact.

I'll refer back to the Dolphins game up 12-6 and Moses went missing. And got beat in a contest that was there to be won.

Outside of the tigers game has Moses dominated the way he should on games he should on his money.
Outside of keeping us in the contest with his long kicking game, Moses is going to do f**k all with this squad of players we've got.

We have very f**ked and shit forwards for mine.

If Moses wasn't injured/had our poor start, we are on the fringe of the 8 right now. Yes we aren't there now, but pretty confident with what we are seeing (plus who we sign), we a definitely finals contenders next year!
Who we signing? if not marquee, then doesn’t matter who is signed

Wally21

Wow. Relax people. Yes there were some boneheaded plays from some of the team, but considering the officials f**ked us, we have a young and inexperienced team, overall that was a pass performance. Iongi, Williams, Paulo, Kautoga, Walker, Smith, Russel and Lomax all played extremely well. Moses was rooted from being run at all game.
we are still a top class centre, a big middle, a top class edge backrower and a good 13 away from being a complete footy team. And of course we need to sort 6 out.

Joshuatheeel

It's a disaster because we were right in this game and starting with Hercules Hopgood, alot of our players decided they were going to do something stupid.

Ryles would be fuming
Why didn't you mention Lomax? 2 poor errors too in crucial moments, kicks dead, drops it from 20 m tap...

BTW we are talking about a dogs side who defeated the raiders after giving them a 20 point head start and still scored more tries then they did today....
So our season hinges on Moses being fit ?

Need 6/8 players. We’ll get them from Ron Massey cup.

Ryles would be fuming
Who called him Hercules again? Is he at Vivid tonight? Nowhere to be seen.

Chipmunk

Both games the Dogs have lost this year was in the wet. Funny it also rained today.

Pazza

Why didn't you mention Lomax? 2 poor errors too in crucial moments, kicks dead, drops it from 20 m tap...

Because Hercules does it week in week out, we were taking about it in the panthers thread. But I did mention it started with him, definatey didn't stop with him.