Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd19: Parra v Raiders @ CBUS stadium GAME DAY THREAD 22/7/21

Happy MEel

This season has an eerily similar feel to last season. We started both seasons strong, lost some games through the middle that we should have won, Moses getting injured…

I hope I’m wrong but I have a bad case of de ja vu.

Chipmunk

That reminded me alot of the St George game, onlywe hung in there a bit better.

The opposition was keen as f**k .... seemingly incredible line speed and ruck domination (almost too good to be true)

But its only illegal if you get pinged .... i think thats the gameplan for beating us. We need to come up with some options against defensive lines that get a headstart. Few passes wide each ruckmaybe
A game plan with any resemblance of shape, structure, decoys, team worked plays might help.

I thought Justin Poore was our worst signing in a long time, but he’s got absolutely nothing on Wanker Blake. He’s absolutely as useless as a condom with sweat holes. He’s equally inept in attack and defence the club should be looking at pissing him off ASAP and using his salary with someone with a semblance of a clue.

😂

Who said Jake Arthur was as good as cleary ? Bullshit.

Flanagan was bought to be a NRL half by the Roosters and then again by the Dogs. Jake is just a min wage 18 year old.

I was referring to Flannagan who at sometime people said better then Nathan. Now he looks like a flop.
Arthurs may be good. Or a flop

Gazzamatta

Gutho interview on 9 said we spread the ball too much.
Very disappointing game from our Eels. The effort was there but the way we play is not sustainable. Look at Ice. The "pass it to Ice" game plan has exhausted our greatest asset. Shades of seasons past I'm afraid. Forwards losing form. Tonights game would have taken a lot out of our boys. Next week V Chooks will be another physical trial. Oh well. Need some outstanding coaching from here on in.

Hindmarshisgod2

I don't think it's fair to lay blame on any of the players as I think they are playing to what they are coached to do.

If we had a proven coach such as Bellamy or Bennett, then I would be ripping guys like waqa Blake apart, but I honestly think he is better than he looks in a bushy coached side.

lucablight

I don't think it's fair to lay blame on any of the players as I think they are playing to what they are coached to do.

If we had a proven coach such as Bellamy or Bennett, then I would be ripping guys like waqa Blake apart, but I honestly think he is better than he looks in a bushy coached side.
Waqa Blake used to tear us apart from he played for the Panthers.

Happy MEel

Mate, we’ll have the Penis-ini