Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd21: Manly v Parra GAME DAY THREAD @ 4 Pines Park 5/8/22

JA kicking has been dissapointing

Was viewed as one of his strengths and something we needed in the halves with Moses out. Considering he is well below par in every other facet of first grade, we really need to let the kid play out reserves this year, and work on his agility, athletisicm and speed in the off season

My heart in my mouth every time they kick to Sivo
Who would kick better? ... gutho? He has never had a particularly good kicking game either

Eel2reel

3 inept slo motion kicks from our 7. The time given to the pressure chasers from manly on him is ridiculous. Pressure or not, im sure the resulting kick would be same.
JA kicking has been dissapointing

Was viewed as one of his strengths and something we needed in the halves with Moses out. Considering he is well below par in every other facet of first grade, we really need to let the kid play out reserves this year, and work on his agility, athletisicm and speed in the off season

My heart in my mouth every time they kick to Sivo
I've never seen anyone catch, set and kick as slowly. On top of that they've been 3 inept kicks straight to centre positioned defenders and 1 too long. Sigh. Anyway the resident data cruncher will soon emerge with stats to prove im wrong.

IFR33K

100% completions in a half of footy is great but our right defence is ridiculously brittle. Can’t see us out scoring them if possession is reasonably even. Every time they throw it left they look like scoring. Let’s see how adaptable BA’s tactics are.

not sure it’s even a tactic. All you need to do is tell the team to stop compressing so much and man up on the edges.

At this rate Saab May set a record and run for 300 plus metres.

JokerEel

One of those Drown kicks resulted in a drop out. Repeat sets are a good thing mate.

You obviously don’t read very well because heaps on here have been giving it to Blake.

You don't read real well because apparently JA turning in is causing Blake to play the same way he has all season....

Moron

100% completions in a half of footy is great but our right defence is ridiculously brittle. Can’t see us out scoring them if possession is reasonably even. Every time they throw it left they look like scoring. Let’s see how adaptable BA’s tactics are.
We were looking like scoring every time we headed left too - until some dumb f**k decided to do a mid-field bomb with no chasers (which wasn't even on the last tackle I don't think?), which cost us a try and all the momentum we had built.

Bandwagon

I don't think our LH defence have been introduced to each other, they look like they're all f**king strangers.

84 Baby

With our poor kicking, our fifth tackle PTBs have been awful, which means we’re just bombing uncontested to Garrick. Need to improve that too