If you don't like being the underdog, f**k off and support someone else.
f**k off Pou, no matter what the club does you will spin it into a positive and make excuses and shit the goal posts all you like.If you don't like being the underdog, f**k off and support someone else.
Accept just making up the numbers???? I’m an Eels fans we’ve been accepting it for over 30 years.Mate I'd rather us spend heaps and cheat the cap. 2016 was probably the best chance to win the comp we've had since 1986. It might be our best chance for the next 30 years as well.
But don't whinge about shit nobody can change. Max wasn't brought in to win the comp, and everybody else was brought in to do their best within budget constraints. Just accept it.
Mate I'd rather us spend heaps and cheat the cap. 2016 was probably the best chance to win the comp we've had since 1986. It might be our best chance for the next 30 years as well.
But don't whinge about shit nobody can change. Max wasn't brought in to win the comp, and everybody else was brought in to do their best within budget constraints. Just accept it.
Well you'll be pleased to know that in my personal life, where I can control the outcome, I don't accept mediocrity.WTF?
This attitude sums us up, accepting mediocrity for another 30 years?
We jagged a top four finish last year, we can do it again.How much longer can any of us sit here and just accept making up numbers, enough is enough we are a footy team with a loyal supporter base who deserve more then what we have gotten in recent times.
I want to see a good competitive footy team week in week out, not a team that starts like we have and we have to sit here and accept it.
Our awful recruitment, lack of replacing a defensive coach and no head of football is starting to show, and more so the question needs to be asked, why?
And no we can't change anything and people wanting more then mediocre shit on here isn't going to change anything but it's the attitude of not wanting more that has summed us up for 30+ years and it's becoming more apparent each and every passing year that we tread water.
It's hardly pissing and moaning, i was just commenting on our situation and you went into deflection mode like you normally do.Does pissing and moaning really make you feel better about it?
Well you seem to have an answer for any slight bit of criticism of the club so I am glad you don't make excuses where you can control the outcome.Well you'll be pleased to know that in my personal life, where I can control the outcome, I don't accept mediocrity.
We jagged a top four finish last year, we can do it again.
NO f**k YUO!It's hardly pissing and moaning, i was just commenting on our situation and you went into deflection mode like you normally do.
People giving opinions and talking about the team is what this forum is about.
It looks like Ricky threatening his players that many of them are on their last chance hasn't had the desired effect.
Why wouldn't we go backwards after a peak? That is the nature of peaks. Name one other coach whose team hasn't peaked and gone backwards? Premierships aren't inevitable, and it is the lucky coach whose team wins a premiership every time it peaks.Well you seem to have an answer for any slight bit of criticism of the club so I am glad you don't make excuses where you can control the outcome.
Yeap great we came 4th, unless we do it again or better we've gone backwards.
I think it's likely. We were spending more money on players at the time as well. No coincidence.No one remembers that when it's all said and done, sadly we had our premiership window in 2016 and the more I look at it the more I fear we missed it.
Sure there is. It's three f**king games FFS. Bad luck happens, just like good luck. Does Arthur's 29 wins in the last two years mean nothing because we lost to better teams in the finals then lost three straight to start the year? He has earnt the benefit of the doubt.But currently there is no excuse for our current state.
Yeah I wonder what he's going to do now. I don't think they have the depth to sack a bunch of players. No one really does. It was a dumb threat imo as he's now painted himself into a corner and might have to cut off his nose to spite his face.Time to strike and bring Junior Paulo back next week or two...
It might be for us.Coming 4th and going out backwards is not peaking.
True, anywhere but the bottom 4 is taking i suppose.It might be for us.
2 from 5!anyone else have 0 from 5?
if knights, titans and tigers win i'll have 0/8 for the round
sniff