Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd5 2026: Non Parra Games

Yep. Let’s pay Nathan…I mean Ivan a shit load of cash. It stinks to high heaven.

Id happily pay Ivan 1.2 million reported. And Nathan 1.5 is fair. Your suggesting Nathans worth more amd Ivan's worth less.
Maybe google Bellamy and Bennets salary
And keep in mind the average pay for an NRL coach is around 750k before flapping your gums .
I mean Manly offered BA 1 mill back in 2016 ffs.

Id happily pay Ivan 1.2 million reported. And Nathan 1.5 is fair. Your suggesting Nathans worth more amd Ivan's worth less.
Maybe google Bellamy and Bennets salary
And keep in mind the average pay for an NRL coach is around 750k before flapping your gums .
I mean Manly offered BA 1 mill back in 2016 ffs.

I don't reckon Yahoo Sports knows how much any of these merkins are on. I certainly heard differently from my contacts.

If your going to alude to salary cap rorting which is a serious allegation then we need to look into figures. From what I can gather and almost all reports suggest Ivan is on 1.2. Your suggesting this is overs and part of a salary cap rort. What is he worth? How much overs are they paying him? You cant throw allegations around like this and not be able to support it.

Penaut

Wizardssleeve

Gee. Looks like Holbrook can coach contrary to the ramblings of some.

Justin’s a fantastic coach. If Meninga didn’t move his star halfback down to his mate Ricky “ and “ the club he an offical capacity at , alongside the one he held at The Titans which was a huge conflict of interest, Justin would’ve had The Titans firmly cemented as a top 8 team by now.
Titans owners royally stuffed up with that move. Sexton was Mals boy and he is mates with Sexys old man.

Michael Matral

Mate i think your sarcasm metre is broken.
I was returning sarcastic serve with more sarcasm Hineyrulz, maybe check your own metre..I know Hindy's work, it was obviously sarcasm as he is always jumping on our forum and effusing praise on our team and players.

Sorry mate i have no idea about Hindy's exploits on your forum. I'm sure it's all quality work he's our forum treasure. He has the unique ability to piss people off with flair and humour. Enjoy supporting your very lucky team.

The Penrith forum is very different. It's 95% footy talk and spread evenly across posters. No real nutbags either.

Michael Matral

Thanks Hiney, I actually follow your forums as well (LU and OEE) and there is very similar ratio of intelligent footy discussion, rantings, banter and bickering as ours (we can get pretty nitpicky though). Hindy has gown to be an accepted part of our group as he adds value and a different perspective.