Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Record Ticket Sales

astrogirl

Jedda said:
Cathy - get in touch with PK and see if anyone has my season ticket yet. Considering I won't make the game I'd rather know one of the regular Crusaders is making use of it.
Thanks Trudy, you're a sweetie.

I am cool for a ticket though. I am going with my sis - it is maybe the only game she will be able to make it to this season, and she wants to sit on the grass, so we got GA tix yesterday.

Thanks so much though :D

~bedsy~

I really hope it is a sell out.
I can't wait to see this game, it will be be a blast.

By the way has anyone seen the Knights add for the game this weekend with the players?
What is the go with Joey and the moe? He looks like a gay porn star :lol:

Frederick

Yeah I saw that last night and was laughing for a good 5 minutes after it finished :lol:
You look at him during the ad, and you can tell he's trying not to burst out laughing :lol:

antonius

Looked like a sleazy porn star. Got our tickets today. They reckon there's about 3,500 left. It'll sell out no doubts about it.

Misanthrope

I'm unable to make the game due to the harpy at work, so if anyone misses out - they can borrow my season pass for the day.

IanG

Can't wait. Though as I said even though I'm a season pass holder I'll still be trying to get there early so I can get a spot.

stevo

no fair i wanna go! I have to wait for the rematch in Townsville. Err. atleast it's being telecasted on 9

IanG

I still can't fathom why it's not the Friday Night Game. Having the Goosters vs the Horses

Jobdog

The only reason I can think of why the Goosters and the Horses was the Friday night game is because its a "traditional Good Friday" match

cram

Sunday arvos are generally a good crowd puller for the Knights I think they would have been happy it was a Sunday arvo

wherring

This game has now sold out completely. If you don't already have a ticket I'm afraid you'll have to wait for the next game.

Parki

25 hours and counting

f**k its going to be a good game, ive been hanging for it all weekend

ill be like a kid at christmas tonight, wont be able to sleep much i dont think

Jobdog

Here's hoping both teams turn up to play and we have an absolute cracker. Too many times the build-up has been a lot better than the game itself, when one team just doesn't turn up. Obviously most of us in here want the Knights to win, but if at all possible, we want a bloody good game too :D

Serc

Hear hear Parki...bring it on tomorrow arvo!

Gotta love a BBQ and beer with the footy at 4pm....yes i'm too far away to get to the game, but moving further away in 2 weeks time to evil Broncos-land!