Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rnd 1 Side Announced

Simon

1 - Andrew WALKER
2- Scott DONALD
3 - Luke WILLIAMSON
4 - Paul STEPHENSON
5 - Chris HICKS
6 - Jye MULLANE
7 - Michael MONAGHAN
8 - Ian DONNELLY
9 - Nathan HOLLINGSWORTH
10- Daniel HECKENBERG
11- Sam HARRIS
12 -Solomon HAUMONO
13 -Steve MENZIES (c)

Replacements:
14- Shayne DUNLEY
15 -Kylie LEULUAI
16 -Anthony WATMOUGH
17 -John HOPOATE
18 -Nick PATTERSON

Premier League
1 -B. Stewart
2 -D. Peachey
3 -K. McGuinness
4 -J. Taylor
5 -M. Creary
6 -J.P. Cherry
7 -M. Lennon
8 -D. Rennie
9 -J. Robson
10 -K. Cleal
11 -D. Warry
12 -P. Moorwood
13 -N. Tutt
14 -J. Heaney
15 -G. Stewart
16 -J. Macey
17 -S. Murphy
18 -C. White
19 -S. Lacarze

fatshark

What a bunch of no-names and has -beens that team is. If you win more than a hand full of games youve had a good year. :lol:

raider_at_heart

Yeah Pretty poor side except for Monaghan. He is a gun player and manly did well by picking him up. He will be their best this year.

chileman

fatshark said:
What a bunch of no-names and has -beens that team is. If you win more than a hand full of games youve had a good year. :lol:
It'll be funny when our no names and has beens put egg all over your face :lol:

chileman

Paullyboy, after watching him in the trial against the Rabbits I can understand why, he looked dangerous for the 15 minutes he was on the field but he still isn't 100% match fit...so he'll be more of an impact player until he can last the distance....I just hope when he comes on it's not on the wing!

Paullyboy

Is this Stephenson going to be the real deal? Do you reckon he is going to stay in first grade for a while?

Briza

Have your fun now Girls, come Sept and weve given your nuffies a tanning - you'll see the light !

Who is going to be goalkicker? I assume that Andrew Walker will be the man, although I'm not too sure as both Chris Hicks and Luke Williamson are pretty handy with the boot.

Goos trong forward pack, but with the exception of Walker and Monaghan, your backline is not the best. I agree with other posters that leaving Kevin McGuinness in Premier League is a big mistake. Never know though, Paul Stephenson may be the next big thing.

Pigskin

I had penned Manly in for second last this season

But looking at that side and the one Souths have named, I reckon your in with a huge chance for the spoon .... grats Eagles

If only the Eagles were worth worrying about I could hate them as much as I used to

Oink !

chileman

Eskimo Sharkie said:
I agree with other posters that leaving Kevin McGuinness in Premier League is a big mistake. Never know though, Paul Stephenson may be the next big thing.
Buddha is a good player but hasn't performed so far for us preseason, and last year wasn't up to his standard due to injury. If Stepho has been playing better in pre-season then he deserves it, who cares if he is a rookie. Billy Slater, Trent Waterhouse ring any bells. Beaver was only about his age when he started and look what he has achieved. No one is saying Budha will not break back in the top side, he needs to prove himself in the premierleague and then make his move!

Blunty

Pigskin said:
I had penned Manly in for second last this season

But looking at that side and the one Souths have named, I reckon your in with a huge chance for the spoon .... grats Eagles

If only the Eagles were worth worrying about I could hate them as much as I used to

Oink !

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Funniest thing I have read in a while. Souths name an almost identical side to their trial team against us, in which we were missing 4 players, and may I remind you that we beat them 38 - 6, with their only try being an intercept. Seriously mate you have no logic to your post.

Kasper

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you that your bunch of pelicans are gonna get their arse wooped on Saturday night by the mighty Cowboys. Yeeha!

Lynchie

G'day all you Manly fans.
Best of luck tonight against the cowboys. To be honest I really think your team is a chance of making the top 8 this year despite that many people are tipping you to come last or thereabouts.
Mick Monaghan, well what can I say. Absolutely brilliant.
Buy of the year I reckon!
I hope Andrew Walker does well, I reckon he's a champion!

All the best this season. My prediction = 8th ;-)

supersoniceagle

KING said:
I would like to take this opportunity to tell you that your bunch of pelicans are gonna get their arse wooped on Saturday night by the mighty Cowboys. Yeeha!
Well your prediction turned out well didn't it :roll:

Briza

fatshark said:

:lol: :lol: :lol: How did the shire Scum go today :lol: :lol: :lol:

fatshark said:
nice assessment of the sharks mate,

38 years
soon to be 39
ah well u can go and polish ure 1 amco cup