Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rnd 2 vs Dragons - Game Day Thread

Jennings been great but that dropped ball ices game.
We would be 22/24 -0 halftime. Thats 2 points in the bank.

Dragons are in this still due to that .

If we're smart we should win this with ease. If we lose this game against a team that shouldn't make the Top 8 then we will need to have a long hard look at what our ambitions are for this season...and they won't be good.
No need for a refill, mate. Your glass is still half full.

Gutherson strikes of ball have been woefull two times and ok two times.
I dont mind a guy missing but aslong as its close.

Against a 12 point wind you twit.
f**k off you deadset flog, the wind had nothing to do with bombing tries and missing simple goal kicks.
We have been excellent and the game should be over, but as usual we can't put them away.

Dodged a bullet off the kick off.

If we're smart we should win this with ease. If we lose this game against a team that shouldn't make the Top 8 then we will need to have a long hard look at what our ambitions are for this season...and they won't be good.
Like how the Sharks lost to Manly in round three last year?

If there's going to be an upset it'll happen early in the season, before people really know whether it was an upset.

If we're a genuine Top 8 team we should put them away early and easy, like Panthers did against Tigers...the second half will tell us that at least.
I reckon you're reading far too much into 1 1/2 or two games of footy. As an eels supporter I understand the pessimism but all we've seen so far has been mostly positive. Enjoy it.