Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Robbie On Fox

DanOz

I thought Farah handled himself well. He is a footy player, not a media representative. Storm in a teacup really. If Robbie had more media nouse he would have hammered home the fact Johns was talking based on rumour and pushed him for sources.

Came out looking OK but having a sook on twitter afterwards undid any positives he had gained earlier.

He never does these things well, never.

Just stfu rob and play footy

N.C.

True. While I think it was a bit of an ambush, Robbie should have just sucked it up and got the f**k on with his life...

alien

ok im not saying this because of my feelings towards wt management, but how can some of you say farah handled himself well? i really dont know why farah even went on the show. you can tell he hates the media. even after the games when him and sheens talk to the media you can tell farah despises the media just by watching his body language. on nrl on fox, next to farah was braith anasta (who is actually club captain material). if he got asked if he and a team mate were having problems he would stay calm and say no. if his team missed over 40 tackles the game before and got told that they played soft he would have stayed calm and said something like they know they arent playing their best but they are training hard & things will improve. thats how a club captain should act.

ambush? please :roll:
if robbie cant handle that then why is he club captain???

alien

Oh look who's back. The mental giant.
yes i thought i would get that response from the likes of you. why dont you stick to the topic of robbie on fox. do you really have a problem with the head coach sheens and the club captain farah getting asked questions from time to time like the ones matty johns asked? or should they always be treated like a protected species?

hybrid_tiger

I've said what I've had to say on the matter, I won't waste my breath on a spineless simpleton like you.

What the f**k do you care anyway, you've already abandoned the team so do us all a favour and f**k off.

N.C.

He makes a fair point, alien. Don't go talkin' the talk, so to speak...

On a side note, being ambushed doesn't necessarily mean you shouldn't have been asked those questions. What the Tigers need is a good ambush. Sheens has had the press gang eating out of the palm of his hands for years because he's not been in charge of a well-rated side for so long. Suddenly he's under the spotlight and what do we keep hearing from him?

"I've been in this game too long to worry about..."

Yeah, that's right Sheens. Keep reminding us that coaching is not about how many games you win, it's about how many seasons you can hang on for on the back of the occasional run of form.

Nicely done.