Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rooster V Dragons Send offs

Fatdog

I've just seen the footage of last nights game. Bloody disgraceful. If Ulise Fahina doesn't get a life ban I don't know what you would have to do to get one. He is third man into a fight throws punches at all and sundry. Then runs over 10 metres to kick a bloke (who is already on the ground) fair in the head.
Life ban and assault charges should be mandatory. There is no possible defence for his actions.

Pumba

I've just seen the footage of last nights game. Bloody disgraceful. If Ulise Fahina doesn't get a life ban I don't know what you would have to do to get one. He is third man into a fight throws punches at all and sundry. Then runs over 10 metres to kick a bloke (who is already on the ground) fair in the head.
Life ban and assault charges should be mandatory. There is no possible defence for his actions.

Where did you see the footage mate?

Kicking someone in the head is a dog act.

Fatdog

Where did you see the footage mate?

Kicking someone in the head is a dog act.

A friend of mine showed me the tape. I think he got it one off the coaches. I watched it in slow motion and he didn't miss. He might have to take up soccer cause he aint gonna play league again.

ledzep

I was out there last night, it was a pretty disgraceful display by most of the Roosters team
I thought Fahina got sent for kicking, sad to hear it confirmed. It's a pretty stupid thing to do at any time, let alone with the ref not far away

ledzep

Have to add though, it was pretty hilarious seeing the Dragons fail to take advantage of their 3 man advantage :D

Caged Panther

on the topic of send offs. Can anyone enlighten me as to why the penrith player was sent off in last nights game after he copped a high tackle and got head butted?

S.S.T.I.D

A friend of mine plays for Sydney. I sent him a text after the game congratulating him on avoiding the spoon and he told me that some wild stuff happened and he'd tell me when I see him. I look forward to his explanation.

Wicks

Does the footage show number 17 Talanoa also kneeing a player in the head

Dr Crane

Was there any footage on the Sunday Footy Show? It's on delay here and I want to know if I should bother watching or not.

Wicks

on the topic of send offs. Can anyone enlighten me as to why the penrith player was sent off in last nights game after he copped a high tackle and got head butted?

McKendrys knee is shown right at the end of one of the replays and quickly cut off but the judiciary will have all the vision they want

High tackle was nothing as McKendry fell a long way but they missed the headbutt

BeeeeeRad

Can someone put the footage of just the fight on youtube or something? I wanna see some biff:lol:.

Godz Illa

BeeeRad... I'll film myself kicking you in the head and chuck it up on YouTube, if you like.

btw

http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/sport/nrl/story/0,26799,24314782-5006066,00.html

Act of thuggery could destroy career

By Christian Nicolussi | September 09, 2008 12:00am

A ROOKIE winger identified as a potential NRL star is facing a year on the sidelines following a sickening kicking incident on the weekend.
Toyota Cup winger Ulise Fahina and prop Mose Masoe were two of four Roosters charged by the judiciary after a wild brawl in Friday's clash with the Dragons.
The Roosters quartet are facing up to a combined 12 matches on the sidelines if they fight the charges.
However, Fahina, who was snapped up from Penrith halfway through the season, could be looking at a lot longer after he became the first player in Toyota Cup history to be referred directly to the panel.
The Roosters bust-up was just the start in a wild weekend in the junior competition, which saw three separate incidents, including a striking charge in the Manly-Panthers clash.
Roosters coach Scott Murray was reluctant to comment on Fahina but said he was naturally disappointed.
Footage shows Fahina caught in the initial melee before returning to the scene and kicking an opponent.
Roosters football manager Troy Rovelli said Fahina admitted he had had a "brain snap". "The boys have had a fantastic season but it's been marred by this rubbish," he said.

Fatdog

Roosters football manager Troy Rovelli said Fahina admitted he had had a "brain snap". "The boys have had a fantastic season but it's been marred by this rubbish," he said.

bullsh*t "brain snap"

It seems evertime someone does something stupid these days its a brain snap. (or if that fails blame depression)

I'll concede that lashing out with your boot in a tackle could possiblly be put down to a so called "brain snap", but to be third man into a fight throw numerous punches, then after the fight has finished run over 10 metres to kick a defenceless man who is already on the ground. That imo is not a "brain snap".

I think a 1 year suspension would be very lenient.

BTW has anyone heard how the st george winger is? Last I heard he was still in hospital.

bullsh*t "brain snap"

It seems evertime someone does something stupid these days its a brain snap. (or if that fails blame depression)

I'll concede that lashing out with your boot in a tackle could possiblly be put down to a so called "brain snap", but to be third man into a fight throw numerous punches, then after the fight has finished run over 10 metres to kick a defenceless man who is already on the ground. That imo is not a "brain snap".

I think a 1 year suspension would be very lenient.

BTW has anyone heard how the st george winger is? Last I heard he was still in hospital.

I agree with you. The fact that you think its ok to kick someone in the head says you're a vicious thug to start with. This guy's actions deserve jail time regardless of whether they happened on a football field or wherever. I hope the police buy into it not just the NRL.

And a year is very lenient - I'd prefer he never played football again - thats what it deserves.

sting

they just said on the news the dragons dude is ok. just heaps concussed and has a black eye. this guy should never play again. he should get locked up for a year as well

what a piece of sh*t.

Last edited by a moderator:

Pumba

I just saw the footage for the first time and I must say it is the worse thing I have ever seen happen on a footy field. The bloke gets all he deserves.

Is their anyone who could make this footage available on youtube?

Fatdog maybe?