Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Roosters think they've won the Grand Final

Red Bear

m0j0 said:
PARRA_FAN said:
Seriously that game was a vital game to a aviod a long losing streak. When was the last time they lost 4 games in a row.
2002. Round 2 - 5.
Although after that Fittler came back from injury and dominated. No freddy this year, but that could be a win tht turns the corner for the Roosters post - Freddy.

strong_latte

supersoniceagle said:
Seriously the way they were ranting and raving you'd think they just won the GF. Brett Finch must be the most annoying player I've ever seen, and Ricky Stuart is jumping up and down on every play, even after a field goal.

And before you all say "it meant a lot to win that game with 12 players after Morley was sent off" big deal, heaps of teams have won with 12. Anyway that's my rant for the night :)

This is a pretty funny topic.

Does anyone else see the irony of a manly fan having a go at roosters fans for getting ahead of themselves?
This shit stirrer is carrying on like the sea eagles have won the comp this year after round 5... can someone please remind him that premierships are won in the first week of October... and not the second week of April. :roll:

AlexM

----
supersoniceagle said:
wow aren't you impressive with your foul language, must feel good to hide behind a computer and call ppl names :lol:

well you must be too stupid to answer my question than...

PARRA_FAN said:
Roosters think they've won the Grand Final

They have, thats it for them they dont have to worry about the other games. :lol:

Seriously that game was a vital game to a aviod a long losing streak. When was the last time they lost 4 games in a row.

Rounds 2,3,4,5 in 2002.

The Business

Anybody that criticises players or coaches for celebrating a great performance has serious mental problems.

Could it be that mummy confiscated your toys?

ozzie

I Bleed Green said:
No I have to agree.

Full credit to the Roosters but the commentary team went over the top, "they may very well be headed to the grand final again after a performance like that". Fair dinkum.

yeah right - a raider supporter ventured out of his fox hole - go back to sleep or smell the roses or do something - dig the garden but you are critising them for saying "they May may make the g/f" - not will make the g/f

ozzie

Foz said:
I'm a bit confused as to whether the Roosters have issues or not.
First they say there are no issues.
Then they win and its great how we overcame these issues.
Then the coach says that some people from outside the club were trying to disrupt them - they have issues.
If they all know that there is no issue how could it disrupt them? #-o #-o #-o
Now I've got issues. :lol: :lol:

it's obivous you didn't see the email that was going around the world - read todays Herald...not Rebecca Wilson's article in the Telegraph - it's obvious she doesn't even read the Telegraph through the week.

Tha adversities were caused by outside personnel telling crap story's. The article was discussed at a meeting with the club and a rebutal put in.

It's funny the person who wrote the article didn't know the day he had dinner with some person - the Roosters were in a big meeting talking about their efforts and stayed overnight at a motel...

Some people just love starting stories...I could write them and email it to one person and guess what - it would be spread that far in one day it wouldn't be funny.

Oh if the person who wrote the article is a member on this board - watch yourself an investigation could be going on

ozzie

Broncodroid said:
I don't think the Roosters think they have the won the Grandfinal after knocking off the defending premieres in Round 6 of the competition. They know they perhaps have turned a corner which will propel them further up the ladder leaving the Dogs languishing near the bottom of the table.

All involved with the Roosters are rightly over the moon with the come from behind win, which team wouldn't be? It was a good win and much needed after losing 3 on the trot. The Doggies vs Roosters rivalry is well known in recent times, they have bragging rights until they meet again I suppose much the same Broncos and Cowboys fans are.

The curse of being a Roosters fan strikes for the 1000th time on this board. Why didn't we the same type of thread when the Tigers, Cowboys and Sharks knocked off the defending premieres? Sure, some Rooster fans bring the constant barrage of threads on the team and themselves with at times ridiculous threads, though for the majority, the same cannot be said. Move on as will they perhaps? Just a thought...

Congrats to the Roosters, and thanks for providing me with a good start to the Round in the NRL.com tipping comp :D

thanks for the words mate..I don't worry too much about teenagers writing crap - one day they will wake up to themselves. Most of us just enjoy the footy - but let me rest assure you I will stick up for my club like crazy. Too many people think they can say what they please but they can't cop it when it comes back their way. Again thanks. You're right we have turned a corner - I wasn't sure how competitive we were going to be but the final 8 will be a great result

Foz

ozzie said:
Foz said:
I'm a bit confused as to whether the Roosters have issues or not.
First they say there are no issues.
Then they win and its great how we overcame these issues.
Then the coach says that some people from outside the club were trying to disrupt them - they have issues.
If they all know that there is no issue how could it disrupt them? #-o #-o #-o
Now I've got issues. :lol: :lol:

it's obivous you didn't see the email that was going around the world - read todays Herald...not Rebecca Wilson's article in the Telegraph - it's obvious she doesn't even read the Telegraph through the week.

Tha adversities were caused by outside personnel telling crap story's. The article was discussed at a meeting with the club and a rebutal put in.

It's funny the person who wrote the article didn't know the day he had dinner with some person - the Roosters were in a big meeting talking about their efforts and stayed overnight at a motel...

Some people just love starting stories...I could write them and email it to one person and guess what - it would be spread that far in one day it wouldn't be funny.

Oh if the person who wrote the article is a member on this board - watch yourself an investigation could be going on

No I didn't see the e-mail but if everybody knows its not true why is it an issue? I did see the extract on the back page of the paper.
The players would know its not true.
I've just read the Herald and see what you say but even there it says this referred to an incident 6 months ago.

Sounds to me they were trying to use it as some sort of motivation.
Us against them syndrome.
Use it against some idiot who has fabricated an e-mail.
Why bother?
Its only an issue if you make it one.

Broncodroid

ozzie said:
Broncodroid said:
I don't think the Roosters think they have the won the Grandfinal after knocking off the defending premieres in Round 6 of the competition. They know they perhaps have turned a corner which will propel them further up the ladder leaving the Dogs languishing near the bottom of the table.

All involved with the Roosters are rightly over the moon with the come from behind win, which team wouldn't be? It was a good win and much needed after losing 3 on the trot. The Doggies vs Roosters rivalry is well known in recent times, they have bragging rights until they meet again I suppose much the same Broncos and Cowboys fans are.

The curse of being a Roosters fan strikes for the 1000th time on this board. Why didn't we the same type of thread when the Tigers, Cowboys and Sharks knocked off the defending premieres? Sure, some Rooster fans bring the constant barrage of threads on the team and themselves with at times ridiculous threads, though for the majority, the same cannot be said. Move on as will they perhaps? Just a thought...

Congrats to the Roosters, and thanks for providing me with a good start to the Round in the NRL.com tipping comp :D

thanks for the words mate..I don't worry too much about teenagers writing crap - one day they will wake up to themselves. Most of us just enjoy the footy - but let me rest assure you I will stick up for my club like crazy. Too many people think they can say what they please but they can't cop it when it comes back their way. Again thanks. You're right we have turned a corner - I wasn't sure how competitive we were going to be but the final 8 will be a great result

No problem.

Now, diverting this thread to rugby league for a moment...

The win on friday night will perhaps being a turning point for the Roosters in 2005, down 16-0, no Brad Fittler, playing with 12 men for 35mins and still went on to win the football game. The win will instill the confidence that has been missing from their game in 2005 where execution has been lacking. Don't get me wrong, there is crap load of improvement their (especially once they decide on where Wing will play and who is the number 6) for the Roosters, but this will be a building block mentally for the team now missing an All-time great in Fittler.

Garts

they won and deserved to celebrate!!!

I dont like the Roosters and wanted the Dogs to win but as soon as Morley was sent off I started going for the Roosters, shocking call and I am glad they won. Deserved it!!!

RoostarGirl

Exactly BD.

The boys know in the scheme of things its only 2 points, but it was a great come from behind win, against odds and against quality opposition and its exactly what they needed to prove to themselves they can live without Freddy.

They deserved to be excited they won something they hadn't done much of this season....when you win constantly you begin to think of it as 2nd nature and thats not the case this year...they really need to fight for their victories and thats what they did.

I was glad to see the passion and excitement.

As for Mozza and all his baggers....I bet if he was on the open market the baggers wouldn't complain if he went to their Clubs :oops: 8)

GO EASTS!!!!

Shifty

If the Roosters play with that sort of determination for the rest of the year, or at very least when they reach the finals, then it is going to take a very good side to stand in their way.

Thoroughly deserved win and they have reason to be proud of their determination, even if they should be ashamed of some of their tactics.

They showed that they are once again to be considered genuine contenders.

the chooks haven't hads much to crow about, until now

then again, the dogs dogs have had absolutely nothing to bark about

Dirk Titan

How was the all 50/50 calls by the ref going the Roosters way after the send off.

Thats what won them the Game!

strong_latte

Dirk Shark said:
How was the all 50/50 calls by the ref going the Roosters way after the send off.

Thats what won them the Game!

yeah, it had nothing to do with the roosters defence or skill in attack...