Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 23 v Melbourne

Girds89

No doubt they are more dangerous with Hughes but we are more dangerous and bettter defensively with Tago not to mention Spence. We meet them week 1 in the finals at Penrith and we are fit a win or a loss will depend on if we play our best or not. At our best they can’t beat us 99 times out of 100.

Pap is awesome but he completely shattered his kneecap and has missed a huge anount of footy, even if he’s fit for the finals he might not add anything.

Yep they add a huge amount.

I doubt paps will come back the player he was... at least not this year..

But we do struggle with really good attacking fbs.

I do think souths and brissie can cause us headaches.

Our attack is still a work in progress... we aremt clinical like souths can be...

But our defence is incredible

betcats

Yep they add a huge amount.

I doubt paps will come back the player he was... at least not this year..

But we do struggle with really good attacking fbs.

I do think souths and brissie can cause us headaches.

Our attack is still a work in progress... we aremt clinical like souths can be...

But our defence is incredible

yep there’s a couple teams that can cause us trouble but even at their best it comes down to us not playing our best. Our defence is just next level and if we control possession and field position like we have been doing lately we are just incredibly hard to beat. Our attack only has to run at 75, 80 percent and we beat any team by a number of tries if we control the ball and don’t give away a lot of penalties.

Chins get the wins

Just watched the Craig Bellamy press conference.

I really respect the guy, he just gives credit where credit is due, same as the game at Marvel Stadium he gave us our dues.

Compare his press conferences to the Trent Robinson press conferences there is no comparison. Trent Robinson in neither conference acknowledged us in any way whatsoever.

Have to respect Bellamy for the credit and dignity he has shown in defeat.
Yeah but a cheating dog so f**k the merkin

Girds89

yep there’s a couple teams that can cause us trouble but even at their best it comes down to us not playing our best. Our defence is just next level and if we control possession and field position like we have been doing lately we are just incredibly hard to beat. Our attack only has to run at 75, 80 percent and we beat any team by a number of tries if we control the ball and don’t give away a lot of penalties.

Yeah i agree... but I think in the finals our attack needs to be up newr 85 to 90%...

Aliceinwonderland

What is this nonsense.

Has any panthers fan tasted a single malt? Bloody terrific stuff especially after 5.

I tell you what is brilliant is this it's a creamed scotch.......(an original scottish recipe

called Athol Brose. DIVINE. Made with single malt scotch, honey and cream. Soaked in rolled oat.

TO DIE FOR.

MugaB

The second half defence was super impressive, defended our try line like it was our daughters virginity and never really looked like being cracked despite them gettting plenty of chances.
Its obvious
JAMES FISER HARRIS IS all our DADDY'S
He said this almost a year ago, now we know why
No ones getting penriffs virginity!!!

Girds89

One thing is certain out of tonight.

Peachy is a god compared to hosking at centre.

The fact ivan played hosking shows where jenkins is at for centre...

I think next year itll be between peach or tmay for the centre spot...

Peach is a real chance of starting depending on how mat goes.

MugaB

Hate your club. Hate your players. Hate your coach. You can bank the premiership this year. Too good. Get stuffed.
Pfft jealous.... when are the feds building you a rectanglar stadium in Tassie for the NRL.. so penrith can come there too

Fangs

One thing is certain out of tonight.

Peachy is a god compared to hosking at centre.

The fact ivan played hosking shows where jenkins is at for centre...

I think next year itll be between peach or tmay for the centre spot...

Peach is a real chance of starting depending on how mat goes.

3rd choice centre.

He had some upside. Ran well at times. Defensive iffy one on one. Execution in attack poor.

Now we know where he is at. He ain't House yet but still time

MugaB

Just watched the Craig Bellamy press conference.

I really respect the guy, he just gives credit where credit is due, same as the game at Marvel Stadium he gave us our dues.

Compare his press conferences to the Trent Robinson press conferences there is no comparison. Trent Robinson in neither conference acknowledged us in any way whatsoever.

Have to respect Bellamy for the credit and dignity he has shown in defeat.
Robinson is a craterfaced twerp, he has always been gifted rosters... i daresay, YOU NAME ME A COACH, ANY COACH!! Go on... name one, off contract, sacked, anyone!! Matt Elliot, theres one, that guy will win a premiership at the roosters, if he was ever given the job... trent robinson is a hack, and he is showing his skills this year... where's the new recruit to save your season this year robbo?? What a fkwit

MugaB

Warriors
Ca clink ca clink ca clink!
Come out to plaaaaayy!!!
beware the arsey shaun johnson, destined to play his fanboy nathan cleary this year