Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 25 v Knights?

NK Arsenal

Hey my fellow panthers fans,
I was just wondering if anyone else is going to the Round 25 game vs the knights at EAS.

lainey

It will depend on which day the game is. I am planning to be on annual leave so it won't matter with me....

Kilkenny

The attendance of the Kilkenny clan will be dependent upon whether or not the Panthers are still in contention for the top 8. If we are out of contention I'm afraid the cost incurred from attending the game will have to diverted to keeping heads above water and paying the many household bills. Having said that the water bill, electricity, council rates, rego and other bills can wait if we are still a realistic chance?

The Piper

Black Majik said:
Being a Lake Macquarian its highly likely

Same.
I'll be there, sitting in amongst my mates and the other Knights supporters. I love to hate them.

choc_soldier

Definitely going, with my girlfriend. She has friends up there (near Charlestown), so she gets to catch up with them, and I get to go to the footy.

Win / win situation for all! :)

NK Arsenal

Yay lol! My fellow forumers will be there :p haha!
But, I think the loser of the game will miss out on a top-8 position :(

BuBz81

The games on Saturday at 7:30pm (Live on Fox)

It's my birthday that weekend so I'm not sure what I'll be doing.

NK Arsenal

Looks like theres a fair share of support from this forum for the match.
First time in 2 years aswell for Knights vs Panthers @ EAS.

*Sandy*

BuBz81 said:
The games on Saturday at 7:30pm (Live on Fox)

It's my birthday that weekend so I'm not sure what I'll be doing.

Casey's birthday is on the following Wednesday, so her birthday weekend can be either. It's Lucy's birthday too, she can be choosey as well.
:D 4 beautiful girls all within days of each other.

At this stage it looks like I don't have the kids that weekend so I should be there.

annamat

PK said:
Casey's birthday is on the following Wednesday, so her birthday weekend can be either. It's Lucy's birthday too, she can be choosey as well.
:D 4 beautiful girls all within days of each other.

At this stage it looks like I don't have the kids that weekend so I should be there.

Bless!!!!

mightypanther

Ok then.......let me amend my previous post.........I'm almost 100% sure that you can count on...........the Rhino clan, Priddis Babe, The Teach and me...:D

choc_soldier

Just a question - what is the crowd like up there? I have been there, but only for an A-League match. I have heard that they can get a bit "rowdy".

If they are not, I'm more than happy to be put back in my place! :lol:

The Teach

parra_panther said:
Oh, hey Johnno... welcome aboard! :nwave:

I'm Roo by the way... :lol:

To quote my somewhat more famous friends ... Hey Roooooooo! Thanks for the welcome mate. See you at the footy this week.

lainey

The Teach said:
To quote my somewhat more famous friends ... Hey Roooooooo! Thanks for the welcome mate. See you at the footy this week.

Don't you mean "infamous". :lol: